We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Apartments on Bank Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Apartments on Bank Place
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank-you to the staff for the upgrade and easy check in. It was my partners birthday and she loved the room also. Very clean, comfortable and close to everything. We will definitely stay there again. Jack Edwards

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacke323
Rosebud, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect value for money accommodation for families. Everything we needed. It was a little noisy late at night due to the night club. But we were on a break so didn't impact our stay. Close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and good value for money, the Rooms were overall fairly clean and the service was of a good standard However they did not change the sheets over after 2 nights being a public holiday which should have been done otherwise I couldn't fault them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6271SBbenl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location and value for money is what enticed me to stay at Metro Apartments. Waving down a taxi with a heavy suitcase was a little difficult when you had to walk down to the end of the street. I would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1737RXmichelleb
Pukekohe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Exactly what you need from a apartment hotel and fantastic location for a night out. Very helpful and attentive staff. Tidy and comfortable room furnishings. Nice spacious rooms. A bit noisy at times due to construction nearby and a few bars but still a great sleep!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2206ZRtiffanyb
Glenbrook
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm writing this review at 3am because quite frankly it's the second night in a row I've had to lie here and listen to the noise from people leaving the nightclub downstairs. With ear plugs in! We are on the third floor. So unless you're 20 something and visiting the club downstairs, you will not enjoy your stay here. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steffcow72
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello steffcow72, We are sorry to see that the noise of the patrons of the nearby establishments has had such an impact on your and your family's stay. Unfortunately our only Two Bedroom Apartment are located at the front of the building overlooking Bank Place, which is a lovely little restaurant-lined laneway by day but host to a couple of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great central location with the city and team stops all within walking distance. We got a great deal and at $128pn for the one bedroom apartment it is hard to complain (check out bookings.com). If we had if payed the full rate I would have been very disappointed. Positives Location Self contained (perfect for a longer stay) Quite location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello Jessica L, We are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Our apartments vary in layout depending on whether they are on the side or corner of the building so some have larger bedrooms, some have larger living areas and some larger bathrooms. From your photos we can see that you stayed...

Beaconsfield Upper
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nightclub next door had music playing until 5am, no sleep at all. After the nightclub music stopped, it was the sound of empty bottles being thrown into a dumpster for the next 2 hours. Toilet was running constantly and didn't flush properly. Worst sleep ever. We stayed for 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellen599
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello daniellen599, We are so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We apologise for the noise of the nearby night venues and we hope that you contacted our staff on duty so that we could notify the relevant authorities on your behalf. We would appreciate if you could please contact us in the...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a good central location, however, our room was so small that walking around the edge of the bed was a bit tricky (not really a room large enough to put the double bed into!) and we couldn't even open 1 suitcase on the floor - let alone two! Would be okay for one person with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedicKatherine
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello MedicKatherine, Thank-you for choosing to stay at Metro Apartments on Bank Place during your recent trip to Melbourne. We are sorry to see that the Queen Room did not meet your expectations; this is the smallest and most budget-conscious room that we offer and we generally suggest it for travellers who are happy with nothing more than a bed...

Churchill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely little boutique apartment hotel in a quiet laneway, yet right in the centre of Melbourne and close to everything. There was plenty of choice for places to eat very close to the hotel. Public transport was nearby. We parked at the Casino, which was less than 10 minutes walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437shanee
MetroAptsBankPlace, Manager at Metro Apartments on Bank Place, responded to this review

Hello 437shanee, Thank-you for choosing Metro Apartments on Bank Place for your recent stay in Melbourne, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our happy guests and we hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Kind regards, Harsha Karunaratna - Property Manager

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks on Market
Oaks on Market
#93 of 159 in Melbourne
1,133 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#112 of 159 in Melbourne
1,124 reviews
Central Business District
Causeway 353 Hotel
Causeway 353 Hotel
#85 of 159 in Melbourne
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 159 in Melbourne
1,053 reviews
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 159 in Melbourne
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Apartments on Bank Place is in the heart of Melbourne city. Located on the Golden Mile Heritage Trail in a cosy London-esque lane, the century-old heritage listed building boasts four star boutique self-contained serviced apartments and hotel rooms with all of the modern conveniences, perfect for business or leisure travelers. Free wireless internet access is available in all apartments. Renowned for their 'warm and friendly hospitality', the staff at Metro Apartments on Bank Place are only too happy to assist in making your stay a pleasant and memorable experience. Located off the 'New York' end of Collins Street Metro Apartments are in the centre of the business end of town and only a short walk or tram trip to the best Melbourne has to offer in shopping, dining, entertainment, sport and recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments on Bank Place

Address: 18 Bank Pl, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: RM358 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Apartments on Bank Place 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Apartments on Bank Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Bank Place Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#96 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Apartments on Bank Place staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments on Bank Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms, stay elsewhere!”
893shelleyl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about bathroom layout”
19Jessie54, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher level away from Bank Place itself is quieter”
ClaytonTheCat, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the building as the premise is on a lane-way that carries sound. Rooms are a little small; ask about size.”
MadamCharli, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms that don't face laneway. View would be good but there could be noise too.”
244lindam244, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5