We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Expedia.comUS$118*
View Deal
#26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$247*
US$118*
Great Deal
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,651: English reviews
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Loved our Stay at your Hotel, loved the nice Clean Room overlooking the Cricket ground and park, Loved the BED, best we have had other than our own, Breakfast war a delight, Dinner, fantastic, (picky eaters ) Service all was A1, Will defiantly stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanoJ00001
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JanoJ00001. What a pleasure it is to read your feedback regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our service and facilities. will pass your feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Parkview again soon. Laurie Littman General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Staff great, accommodation good, great breakfast. Room service good. Staff let me leave my car for an extra couple of hours after check out time so as I could get a tram into city and back, very convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter B. Thank you for writing a review. I'm pleased that you had a most enjoyable stay. I appreciate your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Laurie Littman General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The hotel is a bit old, but the room is comfortable and the service is great. Hope the hotel can improve its service by providing more facility, especially kitchen appliance such as toasters. That would be much better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shizhen_liang
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shizhen_liang. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback and it appears overall that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Laurie Littman General Manager

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

great escape, easy to get to on trams, relaxing spa (when quiet later in evening), breakfast is amazing, bed is very comfortable, good value. fantastic view looking at melbourne from the spa & city room view. wasn't told bar would be closed during day to use drink vouchers so they were wasted.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glowstick7348
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi glowstick7348. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and I'm pleased that you had a good escape in Melbourne. Our bar is opened daily from 5pm which should be communicated to guests upon arrival at Reception. I will follow up with our Front Office Manager to...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I have been staying at the Melbourne Parkview regularly for more than 20 years and the service, friendly staff and great location make it our destination of choice. It feels like a second home from when you walk through the front doors. Whether you use the tram outside the door or your car the location makes all the best of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter E. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to read your comments and thank you for your kind words. We certainly appreciate our regular guests who help to spread the word about our service and continue to stay at the Parkview. We are lucky to have a great team who are...

Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

the best part are the staff. the triple room was pretty bad though. they advertise a dressing area separate from bathroom and the problem is there is no door to close and it shares the same light as the bathroom. so when I used the loo in the middle of the night the whole room would wake up. the also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynleywebb74
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lynleywebb74. Thanks kindly for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Parkview. I'm pleased to read you comments regarding the service you received by the team and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast offering. I do take your comments on board and apologise for the inconvenience caused. Our maintenance team service the atrium plunge pool and spa...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel in November 2015. Nice and clean rooms, good views, comfortable bed. Great value for money. It is usually fully booked so would be good to book in advance to secure a room. Good location, not in the CBD but has good tram links

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aylin A
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aylin A. Thank you for writing a review, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Parkview and I’m delighted to hear your positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Laurie Littman General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful night away with spectacular view of the city, scrumptious breakfast and late checkout. The room is very spacious with most amenities provided. Love love love the pillow menu as as I always struggle whenever I sleep away from home but this time I got the perfect pillow. Only hiccup I would think is the sauna/pool upstairs which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sesel1963. Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay and I'm pleased to read your positive feedback regarding our breakfast offering, location and room facilities. Our beds are also topped with a feather mattress topper and I'm pleased to read that you found the perfect pillow from the Pillow Menu. For future stays don't hesitate to advise...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be clean & comfortable. The staff were helpful when we were trying to sort out tickets we needed printed for a show & giving us advice on best ways into town. As breakfast was included we found this hotel to be good value too. The rooftop jet spa was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knichs19
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear knichs19. Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of the Parkview. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you got to experience Donut Thursday, which is most popular with our regular guests! We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Laurie Littman General Manager

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The staff were wonderful and welcoming. My room was a little tired looking and still had a plate of food sitting outside my door from last guest. I thought it was a little overpriced to be honest. Lifts were very fast though which is always a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandrajames68
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi cassandrajames68. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you found our location convenient for the tennis and the team wonderful and welcoming during your recent stay. I do apologise for your experience upon arrival at your room. There is no doubt that we did not deliver the service that is expected...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
City View (30)
Viewed
Deluxe City View (33)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Pool and Whirlpool (21)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin City View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#37 of 159 in Melbourne
2,691 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
1,478 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 159 in Melbourne
1,383 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: RM503 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melbourne Parkview Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Parkview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great city view.....”
, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Great room, great view. Only issue was the TV which seemed to have a connection problem.”
PeterJLetts, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“I love the corner rooms especially the fronting St Kilda Road you can see all the Hot Air Ballons flying over the city early in the morning.”
ValGloverHovan, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“as i said a lot traffic try to get a room with better or tickness window”
N5569FRpierrep, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“the dressing room only has space for one suitcase, there should have been a rack to place the second suitcase on.”
SelmaBARRY, 24 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$121
AMOMAUS$247
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates