We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seasons Botanic Gardens

Show Prices
#87 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 526: English reviews
Start your review of Seasons Botanic Gardens
 Click to rate
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfectly located on St Kilda Road a short walk from the Domain Interchange. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Reception staff are efficient and friendly. Big complaint is the housekeeping. Finding dirty glasses and things on the floor detract from what could be a great hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatielouAustralia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Reasonably priced and proved to be the perfect getaway for a bachelor type like me. Close to everything and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay away from my family. All amenities you needed were there . Loved visiting AAMI park and running across Fitzroy gardens. Was close enough to port Melbourne where I enjoyed a long afternoon lunch on a Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell O
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great facilities, with huge rooms in the tower complex. On the first morning being woken up to a door bell right on 10am wasn't quite what I thought I was expecting. Walking out to the main room half dressed house cleaning was already in and working. After they continued to clean as my partner slept in, I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul1522
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. I have followed up with housekeeping department and restaurant about entering your apartment, we have advised them regarding the protocol of entering occupied apartment. Once again thank you for your feedback...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived Sunday in long weekend. Parking easy but signs to car park round corner not obvious. Check in simple, room 207 studio was clean, quiet despite being near lifts. Lots of space, kitchenette had all you needed for a short stay. Bathroom fully equipped. Room service for breakfast was great. Restaurant downstairs looked average and not much atmosphere. Ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozpiggy
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always happy to hear from our guests and take any comments on board. I hope that you have been refunded for the the extra charge for the breakfast. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly I booked a One Bedroom Apartment so I could have a balcony as advertised with wotif, there was NO balcony! There were in fact no windows that could be opened either. The TV's were very small and need to be upgraded to a decent size. There was no battery cover on one of the remotes. The clock in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macca3477
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately we are a non smoking hotel and we only have one area for smoking. I have spoken to front desk and housekeeping regarding the other comments, they have mentioned that there was no complaints what so ever or requests. I would suggest next time if...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this place. It is in a great location for the actvities we had planned. The room was lovely and comfortable. Loved the lounge and little balcony. It is a very quiet location. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was an older style but large and clean. The quality of the towels was amazing. Parking is easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel4everrc
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always happy to hear from our guests and take any comments on board. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne. Thank you,

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the hotel. It remains a great base for visiting Melbourne but is about a mile outside the CBD so nice and quiet. Opposite the Botanical gardens, it only takes 5 minutes to walk into a tranquil paradise. Restaurant on site is ok as is pool and gym...nothing special but adequate. As with our last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irg141
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback and I am sure that other travellers will find it helpful. Please be advised that we have limited utensils available in the kitchen. However, any amount of extra cooking vessels can be arranged on request. We cannot place any chairs on the balcony because of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is super convenient for work trips given the location. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are always well cleaned and comfortable and the gym is decent. The hotel is getting pretty tired and really needs an upgrade to rooms and kitchens and cutlery/dishes etc. will keep staying for convenience but prefer a nicer hotel in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review posted on TripAdvisor, we have taken note of your comments and have passed on to the owners , Hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Melbourne. Regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly. Room was huge and very comfortable. Negatives: Ironing board cover was completely useless, so old and stretched. Ended up using a towel on the board instead to iron a shirt. Breakfast voucher was not explained well, it was for a small discount, not the actual breakfast, didn't find that out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djm67
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, I have informed housekeeping department regarding your comments, they will be inspecting the rooms and will change the covers. I have spoken to front desk and the restaurant regarding your breakfast charges and they will investigate what had happened on the day. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Regards

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm still waiting for my bond to come back in my bankaccount eventhough I checked out a week ago. Shouldn't take that long. For a backpack that wanted to treat herself very inconvient, have literally no money now! Apart from that, a nice hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottevangeel
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, could you please call the hotel and give your bank detail so that we can send a fax to the bank saying we no longer require the pre-authorization. Thank you

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe (41)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio Executive (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.2 km away
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#1 of 2 in South Melbourne
372 reviews
2.0 km away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#109 of 158 in Melbourne
564 reviews
1.9 km away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
1,085 reviews
1.0 km away
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#41 of 158 in Melbourne
737 reviews
0.2 km away
Quest South Melbourne
Quest South Melbourne
#2 of 2 in South Melbourne
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: RM425 - RM1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#79 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seasons Botanic Gardens staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seasons Botanic Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere as most rooms are close to the elevators where very noisy staff and hotel doors will wake you constantly”
 of 5 bubbles jdominic10, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Tower Building are quieter. Please ask a free upgrade if you could.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreysX83NU, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are there around New Years Eve, ask for a room that will give you a view of the highrises in the CBD - where the fireworks display is”
 of 5 bubbles Teri12471, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with a small Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Dennik, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and avoid P102 if you're sensitive to noise from outside (as it's by the drop-off/entrance)”
 of 5 bubbles Z2706TGdank, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5