We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Punthill Davis apartments are in a great location, near both trams and trains, and with easy access to all the restaurants and shops of South Yarra. We've stayed there on 3 occasions visiting from the UK over the last 6 years. Unfortunately we were given a ground floor apartment on our recent visit that was much less convenient than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ian S, Punthill Davis Ave is situated in the most amazing location to explore all of the fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants that South Yarra, Toorak and surrounding suburbs have to offer. It is a 7 minute train ride or 20 min tram ride to the CBD. We market Davis Ave as a 3 star property. It is a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Yes the place is old but our room was clean and as we drove from Adelaide it was great to have somewhere to park the car. Can be noisy but wasn't too bad whilst we were there. Plumbing could do with some work as we could hear our neighbours plumbing every time they used the bathroom and were sometimes worried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn P, Thank you for your review of Punthill -44 Davis Ave South Yarra. Pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we agree you can't beat the location. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to...

Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We had booked through hotels.com and were supposed to be here for 6 nights. It was the one hotel in our month long trip that we had not reviewed. We were pleased with the central location but disliked the building immediately. The check in was done by a friendly lady but we had to knock on the window for attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdm1967
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear kdm1967, Thank you for your feedback. Punthill 44 Davis Ave enjoys a prime location in South Yarra amongst all the trendy shops, cafes, restaurants and entertainment venues. It is a 3 star property, meticulously clean however an older style property. It offers exceptional value for money in an area which commands very high accommodation rates. We have a more...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

On my 3rd stay here and it still does not disappoint! Great friendly staff room clean and big. First time with a car and the parking is free OMG amazing! Perfect spot to be staying when in Melbourne!! Look forward to my next stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara F
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tamara F, Thank you for your review of Punthill 44 Davis Ave. As a return guest to Punthill, we are so delighted that your expectations were met yet again on this most recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

OK for a value stay in Melbourne, dated apartments that smell musty, but good spot close to tram stop etc. However it seems many of the people at the apartments are residents so making lots of noise before 6am is the norm here. We were woken before 6 every morning and one morning at 4.30. Very noisy pipes as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H, Thank you for your feedback. Punthill 44 Davis Ave enjoys a prime location in South Yarra amongst all the trendy shops, cafes, restaurants and entertainment venues. It is a 3 star property, meticulously clean however an older style property. It offers excellent value for money in an area which commands very high accommodation rates. We have a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

No lift so be prepared to carry up your own luggage (we were on the top floor). Unit needs refurbishment: stale smell in the air, 'well-loved' carpet but room not tidied daily. Woken up by loud argument in another unit in the middle of the night. For paid accommodation, I didn't feel comfortable and will not return even if it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwim0z
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kiwim0z Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We do have a 24 hour number and all onsite managers can be reached promptly. We certainly could have assisted you with noise eminating from guests occupying the apartment next door. We are in the process of rebranding...

Perth Wa
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I agree with reviewer l0ve2travel93. Yes, it is a great location, yes it is an extremely good rate, yes the staff at reception are helpful and pleasant. The linens are fairly new and there are lots of little touches intended to give a comfortable stay, however this building is shabby, tired and not fit for purpose. The window in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S M
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear S M Thank you for your feedback. Punthill 44 Davis Ave enjoys a prime location in South Yarra amongst all the trendy shops, cafes, restaurants and entertainment venues. It is a 3 star property, meticulously clean however an older style property. It offers excellent value for money in an area which commands very high accommodation rates. We have a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I was recommended to stay in the punthill chain by some family friends who had a good experience so had high hopes, the staff were really friendly and the places was clean however the whole building looked worse for wear. The apartment was a bit run down, the shower was terrible - I really struggled to get enough power to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ve2travel93
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear l0ve2travel93 Thank you for your review however I am disappointed that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We are in the process of rebranding our Davis Ave property so that there is a clear distinction between the Davis Ave brand and the superior and more expensive Punthill brand. We advertise the property as being 3 star and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718chloeg
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have stayed in Punthill 44 Davis Ave. quite a few times and I find it very comfortable and pleasant. Anuja (the manager) and her Team does an excellent job in ensuring everything is taken care of and I have never had any problems. Thanks very much for making the stay so pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsafe123
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear travelsafe123, Thank you for your review of Punthill 44 Davis Ave. Anuja and her team will be pleased to learn that they contributed to the overall experience of your stay. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again. Kind regards,

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Punthill South Yarra Grand
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#69 of 160 in Melbourne
318 reviews
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Quest on Chapel
Quest on Chapel
#35 of 160 in Melbourne
381 reviews
Apartments of South Yarra
#37 of 133 in Melbourne
90 reviews
Darling Apartments South Yarra
#36 of 133 in Melbourne
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments

Address: 44 Davis Ave | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: RM309 - RM557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms have a balcony, whereas ground floor rooms have no outside space except the communal area used by smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles iansT6327QJ, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift, only stairs but only two flights.”
 of 5 bubbles 26carolynp, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for ground floor if you have a lot of luggage”
  • Unit view
 of 5 bubbles kiwim0z, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views and the location is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 651hamishm, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor units are more suitable for older people, as there are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles jogoodrich2, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5