We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Bourke

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(142 reviews)
“tram stop”(53 reviews)
“spa bath”(24 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
176
260
136
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
260
136
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtram stopspa bathbedroom apartmenta bit tiredkitchen facilitieswasher dryercentral locationwould stay againbusiness tripliving areaair conditioningstayed for nightsreception staffcar parkinggood sizethe heart of the city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Location of this property is everything. Mid city with all amenities needed. Price paid was worth it for the stay. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Juliet balcony and window opened up for fresh air flow, however would keep it closed because the room i was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tia S
Response from QOB_155, Manager at Quest on BourkeResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tia S Thank you for the review and the team and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest on Bourke. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago

The Quest apartment was neat and tidy, well maintained, clean and fresh.,it’s in a great spot handy to many theatres and sporting facilities. The staff are well presented and friendly , nothing is a problem for them. We were always greeted warmly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisecT6219CO
Response from QOB_155, Manager at Quest on BourkeResponded 2 days ago

Dear louiseecT6219CO Thank you for the awesome review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest on Bourke when you are next in Melbourne.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location and facilities of this hotel were fantastic. Tram is right out the front or there is only a short walk to great shopping and dining. Apartment was spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bedrooms were nice and dark and not much noise....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mels6418
Response from QOB_155, Manager at Quest on BourkeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mel6418 Thank you very much for the great review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest on Bourke. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great apartment in a fantastic location with the tram stop right outside the front door. The room was spacious & filled with natural light. All staff were friendly and helpful. Shame the spa bath was not working as it was a major reason I chose...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chume34
Response from QOB_155, Manager at Quest on BourkeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear chume34 Thank you for the awesome review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest on Bourke.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located spacious apartments. Very good for family and friends as our room had two bathrooms. Friendly staff. We didn't have our towels replaced at all but this may have been due to easter weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennymannering
Response from QOB_155, Manager at Quest on BourkeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jennymannering Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#84 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#84 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
drishwarsaran
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RangeRovers19 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, You would have to email the hotel directly and see what they can offer you. It should be a much cheaper rate than you see on the web. Good luck! RR19
0
Votes
Skiappa
30 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilkStrawberry | Reviewed this property |
No, you have to pay for wifi. They have a variety of options - pay by the hour, pay by the day, pay for a certain amount of MBs.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"On the 5th floor and my room fronted onto Bourke Street. It was a bit noisy on Fri/Sat night but you expect..."
Read review
"rooms at the back are quiet"
Read review
"No noise on sixth floor"
Read review
"Lighter rooms may be higher up... ask"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing