We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra 100 Exhibition

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra 100 Exhibition
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 874: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra 100 Exhibition
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent value for city stay for family of 5. No facilities but do have access to facilities at another nearby Mantra although we just didnt have time to use. Definitely consider for next longer time to Melbourne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417mangyd
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The queen bed needs to be replaced as Ithaca a large dip in the middle, we had to ask for enough towels for 5 daily and the we had to ask for the room to be vacuumed when we had paid for daily servicing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilinap
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location, very helpful reception staff. Rooms needed to be serviced more often, lifts were scary. I really enjoyed the bathroom facilities and the soap samples were lovely . I also loved the security of the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellyjaner2017
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Noisy room (I had to buy earplugs the first day), tv remote didn't work, bathroom could be cleaner. However location was great. Walking distance to town and tram network. Two of three lifts broken ( although their was a sign apologising for this)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junebaby12
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Hi Junebaby12, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed our property's location. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in your room and with the lifts. We will appreciate it if you can contact us to discuss these further. Thank you. Kind Regards, Sharine Boey General Manager Mantra 100 Exhibition

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location close to theatres and restaurants. We were there for a show and it suited well. What let it down was the lifts not working and no breakfast facilities. The staff were helpful with information which made the stay more enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Hi Michelle H, Thanks for your feedback. Great to hear that you have enjoyed our location! Indeed Mantra 100 Exhibition is very central and within walking distance to theatres, restaurants and major attractions in the city. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services. While we do not have a restaurant onsite, we do have chargeback facilities with Magic...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location for us was very good as we were in Melbourne for comedy festival everything in walking distance. Good clean rooms. Only negative which is not controlled by Mantra is there was one lift out of order and then a second lift was out of order 2nd day into our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario Eva G
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Hi Marlo Eva G, Thanks for your feedback. Great to know that you have enjoyed our location while in town for Comedy Festival. We are also glad that you have enjoyed our rooms. We apologise for the lift issues during your stay and will like to inform you that we have major lift overhaul works scheduled to commence later this...

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A great place to stay and value for money! Very helpful and polite staff, who made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. Great value for money and in a prime location. Thanks heaps!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumnmorg
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Hi Mumnmorg, Thanks for your great feedback! We will share these feedback with our team and continue to work hard in upkeeping our standard of service. Once again thanks and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Sharine Boey General Manager Mantra 100 Exhibition

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here on and off over the last decade, since this Mantra was new. It used to be fab, now feels shabby. Two out of three lifts were out of order (closed down due to "safety" concerns with no notice of when/if they would be repaired) and the other lift was woefully slow. The hairdryer in my room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drbebsie
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Hi drbebsle, Thanks for your feedback. We apologise for the issues that you have encountered in your room and the lifts during your stay and will like the opportunity to be able to discuss that further with you. Please feel free to contact us so that we can investigate these further. Thank you. Kind Regards, Sharine Boey General Manager Mantra...

Au
Reviewed 1 week ago

Near to tram stops shopping and dining Nice and roomy apartment with good kitchen facilities and warm and friendly staff Lifts were out of action but we used the stairs as we were on level 1. Good exercise !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha J
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was close to many things in the city. The room were of a good size et were fully furnished. We enjoyed staying in this hotel and I would recommend it. Although it was located in the city center, it was quite at night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91babaa

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#83 of 158 in Melbourne
368 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 158 in Melbourne
1,911 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#89 of 158 in Melbourne
599 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting spacious, contemporary designed one and two bedroom apartments, Mantra 100 Exhibition offers guests maximum comfort in the heart of Melbourne's cosmopolitan CBD. Surrounded by Melbourne's famous fashion boutiques, theatres and restaurants, the hotel offers modern apartments with quick and easy access to popular entertainment and sporting venues. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Rod Laver Arena and Federation Square are just a few. The hotel's spacious apartments are all stylishly furnished and featuring air-conditioning, LCD Televisions with digital channels and Foxtel stations, stereo's with iPod docking stations and CD player, kitchenette, laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas Mantra 100 Exhibition Street delivers contemporary accommodation in the heart of Melbourne, ideal for business travellers, holiday makers, short-term and long-term guests. For your comfort, the hotel and all apartments at Mantra 100 Exhibition Street are strictly non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Address: 100 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Price Range: RM497 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra 100 Exhibition staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra 100 Exhibition staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor level”
Tina_Tower, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that if you have a room on the 10th floor you have to climb a set of stairs from the 9th.”
jpatto26, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Incist on a room below level 9 as its stairs from there up”
650TomH, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors, not 10th as lift doesn't go that far (steps)”
flossiedingle, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On site parking limited.”
jfcjb002, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5