We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value for money, large clean well-furnished rooms (even has laundrette) - would certainly stay there again. Train and tram almost at the door. Only drawback is the location in an older suburb with a mix of light industry and housing. There are no shops or restaurants anywhere close unless you're prepared to go to town or else walk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dddbmat
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Drove from Sydney to the Grand Final at late notice, booked this place on the net, only 10-15mins from MCG by cab, plenty of public transport nearby though. Rooms had been renovated and were very comfortable especially after a long drive, great value as well. Serviced every day with fresh towels and a clean bathroom, would highly recommend as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have always stayed in Park Squire when we visit Melbourne. We must say there has been a great improvement since refurbishment of themotel rooms and apartment. We are amazed and impressed with the new look. Definitely more cosy and feels at home. Only that Wi-fi seemed lagging. May need to improve on having a faster router for internet efficiency....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khat H
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The bed was comfy and the room a good size. The pillow was just right and not too high..Lots of stairs to drag your heavy suitcase up so would not recommend for the elderly or sick. Basic room servicing was done each day but the milk and coffee were not replenished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz W
Cootamundra, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The best bed ever not to had or soft just a really good night's sleep. Tram stop at the front door. Stayed in a newly renovated one bedroom apartment that had everything you could ask for. The staff were very welcoming, would recommend it for any one needing to stay close to the city at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Karen E Thansk for leaving your review. We are so happy that we had another satisfied customer. Wish to see you soon in the future.

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a weekend in Melbourne, stayed two nights here. Have previously stayed in one of the renovated rooms, this time stayed in the serviced apartment section up the back. Easy online booking, pleasant staff, good location (just off the freeway for us), clean furnishings, amazingly well stocked kitchen, modern bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay here! Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeelover F
Park_Squire, Front Office Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Coffeelover F Thanks for your review. It is good to have you back for 2 nights. We are happy that you found our fully refurbished apartment perfect to stay and also satisfied with other aspects of our Motel. Thanks for your stay and wish to see you soon in the future.

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3 children. On arriving we were greeted by a friendly and welcoming lady in the reception. She was polite and helpful. When you park your car (complimentary on site parking) don't be put off as the exterior of the motel is a little tired looking, because once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca D
Park_Squire, Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thanks for leaving your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our renovated apartment. All the motel rooms and half of the apartment has finished renovation and we will move to exterior once all rooms were finsihed. This place will be a gem in northmelbouren/parkville region once everything is finished. Wish to see you soon...

victoria
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Ok we had a family function . In north melbourne and wanted to stay close by with out spending to much we booked a newly renovated two bedroom. This cost $175 for a sat night. apartment .that was roomy and clean eta. Just note there are stairs like a city apartment block .no lifts which was ok for us we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellorita
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a few rooms booked with family and some members got newly renovated rooms which were great - BUT the old rooms not done yet are in a terrible state. ASK for a renovated room. Once completed it should be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Park_Squire, General Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kat S Thanks for leaving your review. We are sorry that the unrenovated apartments are not as good as new ones. We will put down all the old apartment and replace them with the new ones. Thanks for your stay and wish to see you next time.

Stirling, South Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We made a quick visit to Melbourne and chose this hotel because of the location and price. From the outside it looks a little tired but we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived late evening and the gentleman on reception was helpful when we booked in. We were lucky enough to have free parking at the hotel. Our room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984krism
Park_Squire, Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 984krism Thanks for leaving your reivew. We are happy that you enjoyed our renovated room. All the motel room has been finished and we have done half of the apartmetns. Please let us know if you need apartment for your next stay. Free wifi is normally working fine. If you have problem with the wifi, please see our reception...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Adara East Melbourne
#110 of 157 in Melbourne
83 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#138 of 157 in Melbourne
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 157 in Melbourne
364 reviews
Arrow On Swanston
#125 of 157 in Melbourne
241 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#109 of 157 in Melbourne
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Address: 94 Flemington Rd. | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Price Range: RM360 - RM489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best suited for people with cars due to location”
 of 5 bubbles dddbmat, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are better than rooms”
 of 5 bubbles khath2014, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are at the rear of the property so there was no road noise adding to a really good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles P1045QAkarene, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 322kats, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles 984krism, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay