We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citiclub Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Citiclub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citiclub Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Dudley South, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

2 night girls weekend. Suite was much bigger than expected and had two bathrooms and spa tub. Everything was really clean. Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Only downside was that breakfast was pretty ordinary, cold coffee, soggy bacon and dry hard hash browns. Room 503.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m00lissa
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year Citiclub

Reviewed 2 December 2015

Room was very comfortable, clean and tidy. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially 'T'. Location was excellent, right in the middle of Melbourne, close to everything I needed for sightseeing, and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hidz04
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year Citiclub

Seattle
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This hotel is right in the center of Melbourne. A trolley got us there from the train station but after that we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. It was inexpensive so we did not expect much but the place was great - clean, comfortable bed, quiet, nice amenities and enjoyable art

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orfea
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

upon check in receptionist told me "all rooms are affected by noise from our night club, its mentioned in our web site" well my dear friend i didn't see that one. then i began reading reviews about this place to kill my time, and i was terrified!!!! here i was staying for 3 days, one of them is a day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin H
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

**DON'T STAY HERE!!** Staff on check in were friendly - room seemed adequate with basic facilities for the price we paid, but when we came home on Friday night at 10pm, we only then realised that there was a nightclub in the hotel. The music was disgustingly loud and it reverberated through the room tirelessly. Calling reception didn't help. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary D
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I don't think you can describe a hotel as family friendly when there is a nightclub that prevents you from sleeping until 3:30am. I have stayed in hotels that have said they have a nightclub before, the big difference was you could actually get some sleep. The ear plugs the reception sent up at midnight didn't work at all. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haydn D
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. . Thank you. Citiclub

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I stayed here last weekend and found it was quite average. Great location however the hotel is in desperate need of a renovation! There is a club downstairs and if you are there over a weekend, do know that it is noisy. I wore earplugs and it didn't bother me all that much, but if you are a light sleeper...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmberLeeC44
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance or Housekeeping issues and such faults as these, if missed...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Dirty, I had to use my own sheets as the bedsheets were stained, the couch had very visible big stains on them. I don't recommend families stay on Thursday Friday and Saturdays as there is a nightclub below it . I stayed on the 6th floor at the back and could still hear the noise. There's only 7 floors. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ebony S
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance and housekeeping issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified once bought to our attention. If you could please call or email Hotel Manager as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed here two nights over the weekend and I couldn't get to sleep as there is a HUGE doof nightclub downstairs. Wouldn't recommend if you don't like extremely loud base playing until 4am, otherwise, perhaps it's great for you! Also. Just had come from a budget / backpacker in Southback which is walking distance to the city, only $2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Intrepideb
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service Kind regards Citiclub

Mernda, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We didn't mind the Hotel. We stayed here as we didn't want to drive home after dinner. We stayed on Tuesday night. Had no issues with anything. Could see how it could get noisy on a Saturday night. If you are a hotel more on the budget side but still close to everything i do recommend it. Check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mak_zeus
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#114 of 158 in Melbourne
317 reviews
Central Business District
YTI Garden Hotel
YTI Garden Hotel
#130 of 158 in Melbourne
229 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#112 of 158 in Melbourne
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#135 of 158 in Melbourne
1,287 reviews
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#98 of 158 in Melbourne
584 reviews
Central Business District
City Centre Budget Hotel
City Centre Budget Hotel
#111 of 158 in Melbourne
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, there are an abundance of activities around Citiclub Hotel. From shopping on Bourke Street Mall & Collins Street to outdoor dining along Southbank or the stunning Docklands. Only minutes from Melbourne's main attractions such as: Federation Square, Melbourne Aquarium, Etihad Stadium, MCG, Melbourne Observation Deck, Queen Victoria Market, Crown casino, shopping precincts and much more. Located within the CQ Melbourne complex, all your business, conference & leisure needs will be looked after. Our facilities include: Lanai Bar & Restaurant, CQ Bar and CQ Functions. Please note that Citiclub Hotel is a non-smoking property. There are no smoking rooms or areas within the building. Due to CQ Nightclub being open on Friday and Saturday nights and Public Holiday Eves, our rooms will be subject to highly elevated noise levels. We also have private functions which may run midweek and may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts. Staying at Citiclub Hotel Melbourne does not include club/bar entrance. All patrons are required to line up in an orderly manner and pay entrance fees. Entry is subject to security approval. Upon check-in, all guests are required to present a current photo ID as well as a valid credit card for a pre-authorisation swipe of $100 (Card holder must be present on check in. Funds must be available to be approved). NO CASH BONDS accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citiclub Hotel

Address: 113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: RM328 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citiclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Citiclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citiclub Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burnie, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at this hotel on a Friday Saturday or Sunday unless you will be frequenting the nightclub downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles london_se23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mak sure to be put on the quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles AddieLondon_UK, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the highest level to avoid the loud club music (on weekends) and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles LetsTravelBoo, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the back of the hotel and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ctudge, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles ashleigho427, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5