We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks on Market

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks on Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks on Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was a work trip for a week. If you are like me and appreciate the peace and quiet away from the main streets of Melbourne, this is one of the better places. There are no trams on this street. phew! Yet still centrally located so that you do not miss a thing. Short walk to the trams (around the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank worldholidayaddict
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful location of our building. Thank you and regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Fabulous stay at Oaks in a great corner suite with views on the 20th floor. A very comfortable location close to the CBD. I really enjoyed my stay in a comfortable bed and great facilities. I would highly this hotel and their staff as they took the extra step to contact me quickly when I left some belonging in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mbsalert
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, our customer service starts from when a booking is made, during your stay and until you come back again; and then it starts again. Thank you again for the great feedback. Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed here for one night and our room was clean, big and spacious. Had a kitchenette in there which was great, but didnt get to use it due to our short stay. Great for families, couples. Location is perfect, and you can cross over the bridge to get to the Crown Casino, about 5 - 10min walk. Check out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melzy111
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our clean, big and spacious rooms. Thanks again Regards

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here for several days before we flew overseas. Good location, great view of Southbank. Comfortable good size apartment. Only fault we found was the abrupt to the point of rude manner of the night check in staff we came in at 11:30pm. They need to take lessons fron hotel staff in Canada. The rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPR1960
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the good location, great views and comfortable apartments will never compensate for the lack of effective customer service, and for this reason we are truly sorry. Please rest assured that we will strongly reemphasise to all our staff the importance of what it is the fundamental aspect of our industry. Thanks again...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This place is centrally located (next to Collins, Flinders and Queen Street). I stayed here in one of their studios for a long term (45 days). The rooms and service are nothing to talk home about but didnt give much reasons to complain. All and all the nice and affordable place to stay for a long term business travel. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak_bhauwala
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Oaks on Market for such an extended period, we are glad that we were able to provide you with a nice and affordable accommodation option. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back for another ‘home away from home” visit. Regards

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I have stayed here twice now the first being June 2014 with a mate and his wife in a 2 bedroom studio, the first room had mould in the bathroom we were quickly moved into another room and given complimentary breakfast for the whole stay which was more than we expected. Was a great stay friendly service and fantastic location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucan r
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely disappointed that we were not able to match your previous stay and sorry that you decided not stay with us again. Thanks again for you feedback and we hope that you may be able to reconsider your position and perhaps give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Regards

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Oaks on Market for three nights. Expedia mixed up my booking and Lulu from the front counter was very helpful in fixing it up for us. The buffet breakfast was great, although one morning the scrambled eggs were colder than usual. The room was great. Bathroom very nice and clean. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shark432
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks on Market, we are glad that you were able to experience our great customer service and that you enjoyed our nice and clean rooms. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed 3 nights in a studio apartment on the 7th floor. 2 adults, 1 child. Pros: Very close to tram stops, Flinders St station and Collins Street/CBD. Room was clean. Very spacious for a studio apartment. King size bed was comfortable with nice pillows (two singles pushed together). Cons: The room door didn't lock at all. We reported it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whodini303
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback, although we are glad that you enjoyed our spacious and clean apartment, we are extremely disappointed that your stay was not an enjoyable one as we hoped. Thanks again for your comments. Regards

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This was a very comfortable and convenient hotel to stay in overnight. Everything smooth and easy with a nice large room that was clean and well kept. Great location. Lovely pool for exercise. Hotel restaurant and bar good for an evening meal and drink though breakfast average. Would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our large and clean and the great location of our building, yet we are disspointed that our breakfast offering did not meet your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Reviewed 6 July 2015

I stayed there from 18 march to 22 march.Centrally located and very quite and calm hotel in heart of Melbourne.I will suggest to stay there as all the transportation are very near by and staff and management are very supportive.Rooms are very clean and the house keeping was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vishal A
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic service provided by our hard working Housekeeping Team. Thank you again

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks on Collins
Oaks on Collins
#124 of 158 in Melbourne
1,148 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
1,338 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 158 in Melbourne
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#79 of 158 in Melbourne
826 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4,298 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#49 of 158 in Melbourne
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks on Market is a centrally located Melbourne accommodation, offering easy access to Melbourne's attractions: shopping, theatres, dining and entertainment, as well as proximity to the legal and financial precincts. Oaks On Market comprises 280 luxuriously appointed Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. All rooms have brand new 32-inch flat screen TVs, sofas and contemporary artwork. Some rooms have views over the Yarra River and guests can also enjoy individual stereo systems, climate control, access to the indoor heated lap pool, fully equipped gym, spa and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks on Market

Address: 60 Market St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: RM479 - RM1,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks on Market 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oaks on Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Market Melbourne
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#82 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks on Market staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks on Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Melbourne, CBD hotels”
 of 5 bubbles jyotid37, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid high floors otherwise you'll be forever waiting for a lift”
 of 5 bubbles MacRS4, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view, at night it is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquinashau, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles andykimpton62, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom or deluxe room because there are enough toilet for you”
 of 5 bubbles PhanomJ, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5