We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Prahran

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Prahran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Appartments wonderful, location excellent for family while child was in hospital Markets for food shopping close by and plenty of restaurants close by but didn't realise train lines were very close so it was noisy until midnight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Hi Kim Thanks for your review - we often get comments that our apartments are family friendly especially for hospital stays. The Prahran Market is conveniently located next to our apartments and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Sometimes it is difficult to allocate guests away from the front of the property which can be impacted by train noise even...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Big 2 storey apartment, perfect for a group! There was 5 of us and they put a pull out bed Im the living room! beds were comfy and It was very clean! Location is great, bars restaurants shops and cafes all on your door step!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 427kirstyj
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Our large townhouse apartments are ideal for large groups coming to the Chapel St area with plenty of room for extra bedding. We pride ourselves on the quality of our bedding and the cleaning staff do a great job keeping the apartments to a very high standard for our guests. Quest Prahran is the perfect location as it is in...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a very regular interstate & international traveller for business I always find Quest Prahran over delivers on value , presentation & location. The reception staff are outstanding & the rooms are very generous .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122careyw
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Hi Carey We pride ourselves at Quest Prahran on looking after our international and domestic business travellers. We are always trying to provide accommodation for our guests in terms of value, presentation and location. Our reception staff pride themselves on servicing our guests to the highest standard. We are glad you found the large apartment rooms to your satisfaction.

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying in many quest apartments, this one was surprisingly cool! I loved the style of apartment it was and the staff were really friendly. Would definitely stay there again. So convenient and great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthawX8833XC
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks Samantha. Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you can return soon!

Lakes Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff assisted with a selection of local restaurants with a GF menu, as I was dining with family that evening and am unfamiliar with the locality. With the assistance of staff on check in day I was presented with a selection of 5 venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1576BZmiked
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

It was pleasing to see that our staff were able to help you with a Gluten Free menu when you stayed at Quest Prahran. Staff are very familiar with the food options in the area and feel it is very important to assist our guests on check-in. We hope this made your stay at our Hotel a pleasant experience.

Cromwell, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful staff and clean facility, close to chapel street and the gentleman at check out looked after our bags while we went out for breakfast. no complaints, except having a room so close to the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837tuij
Bronwyn W, Owner at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - we encourage our staff to provide quality service for our guests and our cleaning staff clean our rooms to a very high standard which is much appreciated by our visitors. The proximity to Chapel St is always convenient with its wide variety of shops restaurants and cafes. We advise people to make room requests when...

2645
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had medical appointments so just tried booking something relatively close . After I booked on line I had a courtesy call from Bronwyn welcoming us and if we had any special requests to let her know . We did and I was very impressed , nothing was a problem . Great location , highly recommend this property . We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashabE3220TX
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Natasha. We are glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Prahran.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with everything you need within walking distance. Also close to the Alfred Hospital if needed. Staff went above & beyond expectations. We needed to visit the Alfred Hospital & staff were very caring of our predicament! Highly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. With such close proximity to The Alfred our staff are very aware of the needs of family and friends visiting loved ones, or patients here to attend the hospital. It pleasing to hear that on this occasion they were able to make your stay a little more pleasant.

Bairnsdale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Particularly helpful for families visiting Alfred hospital. Staff friendly and accommodating of individual requests. Great location for food and shopping. Secure and quiet for resting. Parking available which is a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisalY7229AG
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Quest Prahran. We are certainly in close proximity to food and shopping and the hospital. It is pleasing to hear that you had a restful stay and that the staff were helpful. We hope all family members are well now.

Smithton, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Tram and train stops are close by so getting into the city is very easy and the closeness of the market means that meals are easily catered for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyhV7416XF
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Hi Tony We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Prahran. Our staff are always mindful to be helpful and friendly to our guests - this is a very important part of our customer service at our Hotel. People love the convenience of our location with nearby train and tram stops making it very convenient to travel...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 157 in Melbourne
364 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
2,435 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Prahran located in South Yarra offers 4 star 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, separate lounge/dining areas, high speed broadband internet, Foxtel connection, flat screen LCD televisions, air conditioning and the majority of apartments have balconies. A range of restaurants are found within short walking distance. Quest Prahran is ideally situated a short distance to the hustle and bustle of the CBD, Chapel Street, The Prahran Market and local suburbs of Toorak, South Melbourne, Armadale, Malvern & Richmond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Prahran

Address: 9 Balmoral Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: RM512 - RM1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Prahran 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Prahran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Prahran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on ground level, perhaps the second level is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CherieM478, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles altheriddler, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are Great”
 of 5 bubbles lauriceh997, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles spinifx, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs for comfort and a bit of a city view, unless mobility is an issue, because you'll need to carry your bags upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Famof5Travellers, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay