We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks on Lonsdale

Show Prices
#67 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks on Lonsdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 796: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was expecting a bit more from our apartment room judging by its usual price (thankfully we booked it heavily discounted online) as I'd previously been very impressed with the studio/apartments @ Oaks Horizons in Adelaide. We were pretty excited to stay in what seemed to be such a lovely room at a great price. The room did look like its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherelle C
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights January 2017. The apartment was spacious and clean and check in was professional. Only downfall was the lifts as only one was working and there are 29 floors. However it is good value for money. We were visiting family and the Oaks was a bit of a hike to Flinders Street Station so would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC01
HotelManagerLonsdale, Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took time to leave the comments for your recent stay with Oaks on Lonsdale. I am pleased that our room and services standard were matching your expectation. Indeed one of our elevator was broken down during New Year period which brought so much inconvenience and stress for our guests and staff. The elevator company...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as it was close to the theatre (Exhibition St) The check in staff were friendly. Our room was on 24th floor and had great views across the city. Our studio room had a small kitchenette, so we had brought along our brekky stuff. However, there were no chairs in the room, and no toaster! So, what do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
HotelManagerLonsdale, Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Dear Sue, It is with regret that you found some areas of Oaks on Lonsdale not quite meeting your expectations. I do very much value your comments and shall be looking into this to see what we can do to improve the areas you have highlighted. However, we do have fully equipped 1 bedroom apartment available which is much more...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previous experiences at this location were positive as the rooms were fresh and clean and the property was in good condition. We stayed over the Christmas period and were expecting the same quality as previous visits: HOWEVER, To start there was only one lift working out of two over that period which made us think what happens if the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 007peterv
HotelManagerLonsdale, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Dear Peter We appreciate that you took the time to leave the comments for your recent stay with Oaks on Lonsdale. It is with huge regret that you were not very satisfied for your stay with us in this occasion. We hope we could have an opportunity to learn bit more from you to help us to improve the areas...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very nice, spacious apartment with a great view. That's the main plus! But wifi is very slow and you only get 30 mins/day. In that time you can send three emails. This is ridiculous in this price category in the year 2016! Moreover cleaning wasn't very good and one elevator was broken and they did not fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palminh0
HotelManagerLonsdale, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Dear Palminh0, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recently stay with Oaks on Lonsdale, I was pleased that you highlight our friendly staff, room size and view which add the value to your stay. I am disappointed that you found some areas of our hotel was not meeting your expectation especially with the wifi. We have provided your feedback...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The one bedroom apartment was spacious and had all the things we needed, including self contained Kitchen and washing machine in a Bathroom cupboard. Good location for food, entertainment and public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouTez
HotelManagerLonsdale, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that the in-house facilities, the view of the apartment and easy access to local attractions add the value to your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was really happy with this property and paid extra for a city view room. The view was great from the 20th floor. The apartment was very large and i was really happy with the fit out. The only down side to this property was the parking garage.......one car at a time up the ramps which were used to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagreatdan
HotelManagerLonsdale, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recently stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay especially the size and the view of the apartment. As it is the build-in facility, we understand our carpark can be challenging and not as spacious as the apartments we have, however, we had set up some signs...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic, helpful services of Deshan Gamage during our stay at Oaks on Lonsdale. Not only helped us on solving the parking problem, he also offered a fantastic and reasonable price for the upgrade of our room. Feel free to seek helps from him! I'm sure he will try his best to make your stay at Oaks on Lonsdale the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aidenlsk
HotelManagerLonsdale, Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Oaks on Lonsdale. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and that Deshan was able to provide you with fantastic services throughout. We hope to have the opportunities to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Apartment was excellent the service of the staff was awesome greeted you with a smile very professional The room had a great view and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping all round perfect we will be staying at the oaks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanelewish
HotelManagerLonsdale, Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. It is only with the guest feedback we are able to identify any areas of improvement or get to know when we are performing well. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the views . We at Oaks are passionate about guest service...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Great size. Love how the 2 bedrooms are apart. Bathroom is very big with a washer dryer combo that's not that easy to work out. Fabulous views from the 26th floor . Walls a bit tired. Due due for a paint. The Floorboards feel a bit sticky. Sofa had a small hole and is a little old. Very convenient location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treasha
HotelManagerLonsdale, Manager at Oaks on Lonsdale, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. It is only with the guest feedback we are able to identify any areas of improvement or get to know when we are performing well. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious 2 bedroom apartment they indeed are well set out and have great views too. I acknowledge...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#34 of 157 in Melbourne
1,290 reviews
Chinatown
The Crossley Hotel
The Crossley Hotel
#41 of 157 in Melbourne
1,384 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Quest on Lonsdale
Quest on Lonsdale
#123 of 157 in Melbourne
238 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks on Market
Oaks on Market
#91 of 157 in Melbourne
1,068 reviews
Chinatown
City Limits Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Locals know that Chinatown is the tried and true place to eat before hitting the nightclub scene. The place simply buzzes, and the well-preserved buildings exude a sense of Imperial China stemming from immigration over a century ago. In restaurant after restaurant on Little Bourke Street, you'll find delicious dishes such as sizzling honeyed prawns, and value for your money. Stately matrons oversee family kitchens serving up age-old recipes. The lighting may be unromantic, the patrons loud, and the service no-nonsense, but the food is sensational.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks on Lonsdale is located in one of Melbourne’s most sought after locations and offers ultra modern hotel rooms and apartments. Oaks on Lonsdale provides comfortable, contemporary studios and spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments all complete with fully equipped kitchens fitted with stainless steel appliances and reverse cycle air-conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks on Lonsdale

Address: 23 -33 Lonsdale St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chinatown
Price Range: RM513 - RM1,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks on Lonsdale 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oaks on Lonsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Lonsdale Melbourne
Oaks On Lonsdale Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks on Lonsdale staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks on Lonsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a City View room,”
 of 5 bubbles 007peterv, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We faced North ( Lonsdale Street) and found it fine with a good view of the CBD.”
 of 5 bubbles LouTez, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room facing west onto Lonsdale Street as these have a nice view of the surrounds of Melbourne.”
 of 5 bubbles U2942FMmarkd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Over the 3 nights I was in a 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom apartment and a Studio room and all were great but the Apartments are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles R5120MGdavidt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, this provide you with a little more living space”
 of 5 bubbles 140jasona, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay