We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pearle of Cable Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pearle of Cable Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 613: English reviews
Start your review of The Pearle of Cable Beach
 Click to rate
Wester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We're a family of 5 and stayed in one of the 3 bedroom apartments. It was perfect for us, heaps of space in the living areas for everyone to spread out. The private pool was perfect for that afternoon swim after lunch. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean with lots of storage. Highly recommend the Pearl and we will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a king suite for three nights which was a very reasonable $150 per night. On arrival the reception was very friendly and helpful. We had room 23 and a tip would be to avoid that room as it's close to the pool plant room that runs 24/7 and a bit noisy, the other side of that is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibbo1969
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gibbo 1969, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I was pleased to hear on most of the occasion during your stay everything was to your liking but I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. Kind...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked this as a surprise for my birthday ..a 3 night stay in Broome ..wonderful. As we were to be out sightseeing most of the time we booked a guest room only. These appear to be attached to the outside of a pavilion and could be used as part of the pavilion booking. The room is simple, modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HolidayHobbiests
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Holidayhobbiests, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Our team are always eager to share their tips to enjoy truly local experiences in Broome. Our hotel is located just of 10 minutes away from the broome centre and 1km from Cable beach, easily accessible by taxi or bus while at the same time being only 10...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently purchased a luxury escapes at The Pearle. What an awesome place, great team, Beskie was unbelievable. Went out of his way to look after us. Hayden the manager upgraded us as the pool was temporarily out of action. we loved it so much, we are heading back next year with the whole family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyboller
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear jeremyboller, Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding the recent visit to Broome. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel room and facilities to be up to your liking. Our team is always dedicated to provide the superior level of service for our guests,...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay in a two bedroom apartment. We love it. With our own private pool. The staff are very accommodating. The bedrooms and ensuites are large and well equipped. The living area is massive. It has two outdoor areas. The only negative is the beds were a little hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Daniel H, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. Kind Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Disappointed in room amenities. Milk in fridge was off, ice tray and water jug empty. No chair or table in room due to size of room. Bed and bathroom amenities fine. No assistance to take baggage to room in 40 degree heat. No curtesy bus to resorts, hotel ect. No bar or restaurant at resort. Breakfast ok. No sauna/ massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrycryer23
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear barrycryer23, I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. Kind Regards,

Waroona, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This was our first stay at The pearle it was a fantastic place to stay. Our one bedroom pavilion with our own pool was well appointed with all you needed to self cater. It had a beautiful courtyard where you could relax have a BBQ . The grounds are well kept with lush plants everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sue E, Thank you for your nice review and for promoting our hotel so well! We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This energizes our teams to continue to offer a personal, welcoming hospitality and refreshed local experiences to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Pearle several times and as usual had a fantastic time here! We always get a one bedroom pavilion with our own pool. It's so great cause it's very private and comes with a full lounge room, kitchen and dining area and BBQ outdoor deck as well so you don't need to go out for every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MangiMadness
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear MangiMadness, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. Kind Regards,

Como, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My husband and I booked in for a three night stay.It was a fantastic apartment,it was hot and humid weather but the air con was great.We had a car and that helps because this resort is out of the way.Before we checked in we went and did a three day food and liquor shop.The apartment has a huge modern kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9natalie
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear 9natalie, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. And the most important thing is you enjoyed your stay with The Pearle of Cable Beach. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep up working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will surely...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom pool villa after Eco beach was closed due to weather. Property was amazing, villa awesome , 3 big bedrooms w 3 bathrooms ,huge living area , great kitchen and BBQ area for cooking- I never cook on holidays but it was a joy here. Softest bath towels ever ! Pool - small but what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle J
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danielle J, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. Kind Regards,

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
5.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Voted Broomes best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome. Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: RM919 - RM2,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome
The Pearle Of Cable Beach Broome, Australia - Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albany
Bendigo, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to back of the property are very secluded and quiet”
peterandriske, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“After Nov each year prices drop but be prepared for the wet season then.”
BroomeAussies, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villas with private pool are highly recommend.”
W5132NAgarys, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
rpmil, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with private pool”
JasmineClaude, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5