We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We would like to recommend Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort not only for its spacious and spotless rooms but also for the quality of its customer service. We arrived to stay for the long weekend and we had a studio booked. Unfortunately something happened with the aircon in our studio and we had to move rooms but we got our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us! It was such a pleasure reading your review and whilst we apologise for the minor hiccup experienced with your air conditioner, we are very glad our front office team were able to assist promptly and professionally. I will most certainly...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival (over a long weekend we were very much looking forward to) we were informed that the two major pools were currently non-operational due to servicing . This was never advised of when making the booking and we were very disappointed. We were told there were other pools around our room. Unfortunately they were so warm it was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on you recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience our pool closure caused during your stay. Unfortunately, we did have to conduct some urgent repairs to the swimming pool which came at very short notice. We appreciate this had a negative impact on your stay and...

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are very large and clean . We had our own pool which turned out to be a god send ,we picked the hotel for the amazing reviews about the main pool and our grandchildren were very excited when they saw it . However it was closed on the second day we were there for maintenance. I know things can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olli33
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary! We are very pleased to read that you found your room to be of good size, clean and you enjoyed having your own swimming pool. It was very unfortunate that we had to close our main lagoon swimming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The pool is a lagoon styled one and is massive. Not too deep but comfortable to swim and exercise in. If you want a deep water pool they have one adjoining the Lagoon pool. For the little ones a shaded pool all of their own about 200mm deep The restaurant is great and always provide a good valued lunch or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete882017
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. It is great to read that you enjoyed our multiple swimming options and our on-site restaurant was great value. We do receive regular positive feedback regarding our quiet location and close proximity to everything on offer at Cable...

Trinity Beach, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This resort is absolutely stunning!!! Beds are so comfy, pillows too! So many beautiful pools to choose from and the apartments are gorgeous. Staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. Fantastic experience all round!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pip T
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us! We are delighted to read your feedback! It give us great pleasure to hear that you found our resort stunning, our beds and pillows comfy, enjoyed our lagoon pools and our staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Make sure you come back...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Staff at reception are friendly and very helpful. I was staying in room 109 which is down on theft hand side of the resort at the ground level of four rooms. There is a pool situated just out side the unit/room which is a bonus. Room consists of a big comfy bed and is very spacious. TV is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duanenorrie
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are delighted with your feedback and really appreciate your kind words and excellent comments. It is great to hear that you found the staff friendly and very helpful, you appreciated your apartment and its close proximity to one...

Chiang Rai Province, Thailand
Reviewed 19 January 2017

What about driving four hours in the middle of nowhere to arrive to a nice 5 stars hotel where you wanna treat yourself, you check in and first thing you wanna go to the loo and.... bam!! Traces of previous occupants still there... you use the necessary precaution, then go for a quick survey... big room, bed looks comfy, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorella L
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are most apologetic about the issues you experienced on arrival and whilst in-house. We can certainly appreciate after a long drive, problems of this nature are certainly not what you would expect or need when hoping to relax after a long journey. We are pleased...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in early January for 2 nights and had a garden view studio apartment. The apartment was impressively modern and more spacious than expected. The service staff on check-in was very friendly and helpful and this resort has a restaurant on site for all your dining needs. The kitchen utensils was a bit grimy but we have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serlina C
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that your garden view studio was impressively modern and you appreciated it's spacious layout and its close proximity to one of our many resort pools. We are also very glad to hear that the service on check-in was both...

Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Tara checked us in and was friendly and helpful. We stayed for 3 nights in a modern, light large comfortable and clean upstairs1 bedroom apartment overlooking the main pool with a bit of sun on the balcony in the morning and shade in the afternoon. The apartment was well appointed with utensils. There were two TVs and two quiet Daiken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. It is great to hear also that you found your pool view apartment well appointed, modern, comfortable and clean. We do receive regular...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Our room was nice, comfy bed, and a kitchenette. Just the studio apartment- but perfect for 2. Good parking for our vehicle. The rubbish from the guests prior to our arrival had not been removed! Which made us wonder if the rest of the room was cleaned properly, but it was all good and obviously just an oversight. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akerrdavid
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found your room comfortable and good value for money. We sincerely apologise rubbish wasn't removed from the previous guest, an unfortunate oversight on our part and for this we apologise. It is pleasing to know though that everything else with...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
342 reviews
4.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
46.8 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: RM459 - RM1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort Broome, Australia - Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always look for Free Wi Fi, coffee machine included and large fridge”
 of 5 bubbles pete882017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki179, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the ground floor suite as there were no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles kvdenn, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with their own pool - amongst only a few rooms, was a good treat.”
 of 5 bubbles Krystle26, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the main pools”
 of 5 bubbles 59WendyB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5