We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Murray Hotel Perth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Murray Hotel Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Murray Hotel Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival you check in on an automatic machine, could do with a friendly face rather than a machine! And that is where the negativity ends. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Service ( after check in!) is first class. Would recommend. Just one suggestion on where the hotel could improve things further is having staff on site during afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave W
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed our clean and tidy rooms; we pride ourselves on our standard of cleanliness. For your peace of mind staff are always on site or nearby and there is security patrolling around. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Perth

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight with hubby for function at Domain Stadium. Wow the hotel is awesome, 750 metres from Subi oval, closer to PMH, cleanest room ever & breakfast next day with pancakes!! Will defently stay here again. Brilliant value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KE H
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging all the hard work that our housekeepers do to keep The Murray Hotel so clean; they do a wonderful job and we are very proud of them. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for your 5 star review.

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is well located close to Princess Margaret Hospital. Indeed, the CAT (free shuttle bus) stop is at the front entrance of the Hotel and called Princess Margaret Stop. The clean, modernised rooms create a comfortable stay. Free drinks are provided 5-6pm and the modest menu in the restaurant is more than adequate. Staff are very friendly and efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cayels23
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel. We were pleasantly suprised by the standard of cleanliness and appearance. Has been recently painted and updated. We could not fault it. Included in the room rate was a continental breakfast. Presented very nicely and very appealing. The front of house staff, particularly on the day we stayed was very helpful and couldn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chisel52016
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We pride ourselves on our standard of cleanliness and our friendliness and we're very pleased you enjoyed staying at our hotel.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Overall, a decent experience. Great location for Domain Stadium. Our room was unfortunately right near main entrance to bar/restaurant and staff storeroom so we found it was a very noisy spot. Not ideal if you are a light sleeper. Comp breakfast was OK. Restaurant food very basic - but we couldn't get plain gravy on a steak though! Staff friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmweck
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry it was a noisy for you; next time we'll make sure you have a quieter room. I hear your need for gravy and will add that to the menu. We look forward to welcoming you again next time there is an event at Domain that you attend.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Our recent stay was great. We had to travel to Perth for my husbands operation. Great staff and the rooms are comfy. Bathrooms are a little bit small but otherwise they are clean and tidy. Restaurant food was 10/10! Will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star response and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Perth.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Value for money in a convenient location,very simple but comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Nice and clean facilities. Loved the Free Parking and Free Wifi. Parking on site at no cost. Free bus in the front of the door. It was very homely. Great place to stay. Would recommend this place to other people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiew H
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the lovely review.

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is in a great location, Free Cat bus outside the door to go to city centre. We went to see a football match at Subiaco oval and this hotel is within easy walking distance. The room was spacious, very clean with a nice comfortable bed. The bathroom is a little small but quite adequate with nice hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianne321
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

I hope your football team won! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you when you're next in Perth. Thanks for the great review.

Reviewed 3 July 2016

A recent one night stay at the Murray hotel was disappointing. I chose because of the off street free parking but when we arrived we were told it was full so had to park on road-not only did this cost more but also meant getting up by 7am to put another ticket in in the morning. The bathrooms were small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brie s
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and I'm glad that you found it clean and the staff friendly. I'm so sorry there wasn't parking left for you and that you were misled about our accommodation; we're very truthful about our 1960s building in our advertising and pictures so guests know what they're getting. We're classified as a hotel as...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I am a business traveller, The room was large and clean. The Hotel had a nice outdoor area beside the pool. Unfortunately it rain entire time I was there, so I was unable to use it. The staff were helpful and the in-house restaurant was handy but the menu is limited for both dinner and breakfast. The only hot breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willysduck
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologise for the weather but June is our winter rain time. We're currently renovating the reception area so we apologise for the noise and we will be finished soon and are excited about the new look. We offer free coffee for breakfast and for guests to take to their rooms so haven't...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 81 in Perth
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Murray Hotel is the smallest, family run 3 1/2 star property in Perth with excellent customer service and a "home away from home" vibe. The hotel is walking distance to Kings Park, Perth Arena, Subiaco Oval and Leederville. It's an excellent location for self-drive guests as the hotel has free parking and is positioned just off the freeway exit. The hotel is great for overnight or short 2 to 4-night breaks in Perth for both the corporate guest and families. There is a free yellow CAT bus right outside the front door taking guests into the CBD, Elizabeth Quay and city shopping districts. It's the only hotel in Perth that offers a complimentary breakfast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Murray Hotel Perth

Address: 718 Murray St. | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia (Formerly Murray Street Lodge Hotel Perth)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Price Range: RM381 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Murray Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Murray Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Murray Hotel Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts available”
 of 5 bubbles alisonWP14, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms like the plague”
 of 5 bubbles holidaytime753, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles brianandangela, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try the top floor, it might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles marcusk257, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Cayels23, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5