We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 983: English reviews
Start your review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travel to Perth for business quite often but this is the first time I have stayed here. Great location and value. Big room with all the amenities at a value price. I was on 1st floor with no view( windows overlook an alley and brick wall) so not sure iff higher floors have a better outlook but that would be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Milton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yhe staff were great, friendly and helpful. Location was terrific as I had meetings in the city so no need to use a taxi, was able to walk everywhere. The rooms were average at best, dated and in need of renovation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart645
Dee Why
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well located. The restaurant is pretty average if you have special dietary requirements and quite expensive. Pillows are awful - they need replacing. Reception staff are friendly, helpful and competent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5910WWkarens
Management response:

Dear J5910WWkarens, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. Whilst I am pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in terms of our pillow quality and food offering. We will be certainly looking into the quality of our pillows and replace as necessary and...

Caversham
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location location location this was excellent and the service was too. We had the fully cooked breakfast and the food was fresh and really enjoyable. The room was quiet and peaceful be it a bit old. We also used the parking which was so handy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 921traceyt
Management response:

Dear 921traceyt, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. It is pleasing when our guests enjoy their experience with us and I shall be sharing you positive comments to the rest of the team. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

Sudney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean - newly renovated and spacious rooms. Nice welcome. Close enough to city to walk and have a good look around but a bit away from the centre. Friendly staff - comfortable stay. Recommend staying there - good value too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Management response:

Dear Thomas G, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback and I appreciate your positive comments following your experience with us at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central. It is pleasing when we meet our guests expectations and I shall be sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is great, very clean, neat etc. Nothing negative to say about the hotel itself, but the wi-fi internet is unusable, no good for anyone wanting to do even basic email or internet browsing. See Speedtest results in attached image.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BT1-187
Management response:

Dear BT1-187, Thank you for your feedback and whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, I am sorry that you found our internet to be below your expectations and for this I personally apologise. We do have an high-speed option available for our guests if our complimentary service is not suitable for their...

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were expecting an average hotel but were totally surprised. Huge rooms, comfy bed nice bathroom. Lovely staff on front counter, very helpful and friendly. Decided to have lunch here also as meals were quite cheap and delicious, and wait staff were awesome and friendly. My only gripe is we got one tiny bar of soap for shower and basin!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
Management response:

Dear Michele C, Thank you for providing feedback following your stay and I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. I appreciate your positive comments about your experience and I shall be sharing these with the rest of the team. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back the next...

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exceptionally friendly staff. Great central location. Very convenient having the bar and restaurant available to us at the bottom of the hotel. Car parking on site but not ideal for larger vehicles. Room was quite simple but clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annalK2074WV
Management response:

Dear annalK2074WV, Thank you for providing feedback following your stay with us and I appreciate your positive comments. It is always pleasing when our guests enjoy their experience with us and I shall be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I saw a friends room and it was a nice room with a nice outlook. I must have got unlucky with mine - it was positioned ground level next to the highway. The Windows didn't open. The bathroom had no Windows and the vent didn't work. Rust stains covered the walls and generally a very unpleasant bathroom. The shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for your feedback and it is disappointing that your stay with us was below your expectations and for this I personally apologise. I will be working with our team to address the issues you raised about your room to ensure that our standards are being maintained at all times. Once again, thank you for your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were really professional and extremely inviting! The food service was excellent and delicious and the hotel was clean and modern designed! All together the hotel is defiantly a much better experience I've had in the CBD of Perth. I will be sure to come back with my partner, and will defiantly let my family and friends know about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
Management response:

Dear Kayla T, Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback about your experience at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central. It is always pleasing when our guests enjoy their stay and I shall be sharing your kind words with the rest of the team. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: RM348 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Toga Hotels so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good place to access central Perth.”
flatcapman12, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are better”
675frankg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level 4 but try for room away from freeway noise (which actually wasn't too bad).”
ron20162016, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a holiday to remember, make sure you chose a room that suits your standards.”
suecatchlove, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor was good, especially on weekends as they have functions on ground floor”
thomaswY6713IA, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5