We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Eden, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Modern facility, very clean with a comfortable bed. Room was very spacious with everything you could possibly need. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to great restaurants, transport and shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mariannev882
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Mariannev882 Thanks for the great review. I have passed your kind comments onto the team. We look forward to your return on your next Perth trip. Regards, Ben Pattinson Residence Manager

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed two nights for the first time and will recommend. It is in an excellent location, if you cannot walk there there is plenty of buses on the doorstep including the free CAT. We walked to Perth Arena within 10 mins. There are heaps of restuarants walking distance. Check in was easy with pleasant staff. Our room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valandroy
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Valandroy Thank you for posting about your recent stay. Yes our location is ideal with most things in working distance or as you say a CAT (free bus) just out the front door. As you mention unfortunately as we are in the CBD and are surrounded by buildings. Once again Thank You for the great review and we look...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel beautiful room and reception people were polite especially the guys, hotel was closed to where my parents were staying ❤golf course 15 mins away..sightseeing around the city everything is lovely except for the PARking which is ridiculous so my advices is don't hire rental car public transport is the way to go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merita E
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Merita E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It was delightful to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay here at Citadines. Thank you for highlighting the convenience of being so centrally located. As we are located in the heart of the CBD, parking may be limited and I sincerely apologise that...

Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Hotel was centrally located within walking distance to many attractions. The CAT bus also was not far to take us further afield. Clean and modern. A bit stingy on the provision of tea and coffee items. Staff very pleasant and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DESherstory
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear DESherstory, Thank you for your recent review. We're so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our city central location. I was disappointed to read that you did not feel like we had a generous supply of tea and coffee in your room throughout your visit. Should you stay with us again, please don’t hesitate to ask...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Well located in the centre of Perth, very kind staff. Very nice rooms, perfect air conditioning (not too cold as in every hotel), comfortable desk to work with every possible port to connect pc/devices to tv (2 USB, hdmi, vga) directly on the side of the desk. WiFi works well....I'm an IT consultant, so these things matters to me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles S
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to learn that you found your apartment to be perfectly ideal for the purpose of your visit. The next time you visit, you may like to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage member. This way, we can keep you updated of seasonal promotions throughout the year at...

st albans
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Fantastic location close to everything, clean room but disappointing bed which was very soft. Our king size was joined twins . My wife said hers was a bit like a hammock. Woken by fie alarm false one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moandia
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Moandia, Thank you for the posting. Glad you liked our location and found the room clean, I am sorry the bed was not to your liking. Once again Thank you for the posting, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth. Regards, Ben Pattinson Residence Manager

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My husband and I decided to have a weekend stay in our city and chose the Citadines because of its close proximity to what we wanted to do and the cost. The serviced apartment was clean and spacious and so convenient. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to stay in Perth for a few days either for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for the fantastic review. Myself and the team look forward to you returning on your next Perth adventure. Regards, Ben Pattinson Residence Manager

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed for four nights and the hotel was fine for our purposes which involved us being out of the room for most of the day. Features that were helpful to us was the 24 hour reception and the location (it's a short walk from both Hay St Mall and Elizabeth Quay). The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BvL2016
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear BvL2016 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments about the team I have passed them on and are very much appreciated. Yes our location is great for exploring Perth with many great sights within walking distance. My apologies about the cleaning, it should have been everyday providing your DND was not...

Gloucester, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We attended the Hopman Cup and selected this apartment for its position and price. We were very pleased that it fulfilled all expectations. Close to the Perth Arena, Elizabeth Quay and the main shopping areas, all only a few hundred yards. The free transport in the city stop just outside the block as does the bus from the airport $1.90...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve h
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thanks for the wonderful review. Its great we helped you enjoyed this great city. Myself and the team look forward to your return in the not to distant future. Regards, Ben Pattinson Residence Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Citadines is conveniently located near all amenities (free Cat buses, bus 380 to airport, Perth Undeground Station, CBD, etc). Reception staff are helpful especially one black gentleman and one lady who offered to keep my 2 boxes of the famous Perth apple strudel in the hotel fridge. The inclusion of a jacuzzi in the room is an added bonus. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serene811
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear serene811, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of our city central location and that you were looked after by our Guest Service Team. I’m glad we were able to store your apple strudels in our fridge and trust you were able to indulge in them during your...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Studio Executive (41)
Viewed
Studio Premier (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of the vibrant city of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace (formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace Perth) is the perfect home-base from which to experience modern city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth's Business District, Citadines St Georges Terrace has the picture perfect setting for doing business in the city. Its prime location is also within walking distance to art galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. To complete the picture perfect setting, the property is just a street away from the Esplanade that overlooks the Swan River.Upon entering the main lobby, guests experience a welcoming oasis of calm. A collection of local contemporary art pieces express the energy and verve that Perth has to offer and are featured in the lobby and residences. Offering 85 contemporary rooms, which range from studios, spa studios and spacious one-bedroom residences, you can enjoy vibrant city living at a prime downtown address. Doing business is easy with our business support services, large well lit work areas, telephones with speaker and IDD facilities, and complimentary WIFI. Our conference / function room facilities are also available for work or pleasure. After work, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor -- just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth is managed by The Ascott Limited, a member of CapitaLand. It is the largest international serviced residence owner-operator with more than 200 properties in over 80 cities spanning more than 20 countries across Asia Pacific, Europe and the Gulf region. It operates three award-winning brands Ascott, Citadines and Somerset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Address: 185 St Georges Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: RM448 - RM837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a one bedroom apartment on top floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bakerst, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing onto the terrace will have a view of sorts whereas the others just face the building behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WilciSelf, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great spot for Kings Park concerts”
 of 5 bubbles leenome, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request a room away from St Georges terrace”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs_Covo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what other rooms/levels were like but don't stay in level 1 area ”
 of 5 bubbles katez1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5