We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Perth

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
#17 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$109*
Great Deal
US$112*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,138: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Regency Perth
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a weekend for my birthday. Had a room overlooking the pool area. Underground parking was safe and secure and the lifts were clean up to the lobby area. We enjoyed the Hyatt club food and snacks and of course the drinks. The pool was amazing but not plants or real scenery- only of the hotel. Sauna was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody A
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonytE7670DQ
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quick overnight business trip to Perth. Ive stayed here before and enjoyed it. Easy check in and out. My only gripe on this trip was the bed. Two single mattresses pushed together with a the distinct ridge down the middle. Slightly different heights made for some annoyance but the starch sheets made it a bit uncomfortable too. Rooms are good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S Many thanks for posting your review, good to read that overall you enjoy your visits, although your comment re the bedding duly noted and I'm sorry this proved uncomfortable. This would have been one of our splittable beds to facilitate additional twin room bookings and they should have been the same height so we''ll look into this....

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a stopover from Sydney to Mauritius and was expecting great things for a five star hotel. Room was very average no luxury feel to it corridors and decor need attention. Foyer is grand with a bar area , didn't use the restaurant. Disappointing for this standard of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliekelly28
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear juliekelly28 Many thanks for posting your review, appreciate your feedback. We are in talks with our owners re several proposed upgrades for the hotel - rooms bincluded - and hope to get the green light on at least some of these in the not too distant future. Should you have any plans to return, please do let me know...

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just came from the great event organised by Goodlife Gym! We had the option for mains chicken or beef; followed by the dessert sticky date pudding! 1st the waitress put the food without asking any choice so myself got Chicken and my wife got the beef; presentation looked nice! Eating half way through I CHOKED on the plastic sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedjahanzeb
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ahmedjahanzeb Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am, however, naturally alarmed to read of what you found in the chicken dish; whilst the waiter quickly changed this for you, it’s disappointing to note the lack of any apology for what happened – and I certainly, albeit belatedly, offer that now. Your feedback has also...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perth is a very clean and beautiful city in WA. The weather was chill in shadow of the building, trees and bright sunlight. My stay at Hyatt was memorable and luxurious for a short stay. Their breakfast menu is about 39AUD per pax and you have lot of cuisine choices & staff and Chef were friendly. As it's a 5-⭐️...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil N
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Anil N Many thanks for posting your review; delighted you chose to stay with us as part of our first visit to Perth. Super to read you had a great stay with us and really appreciate the feedback provided, especially re our staff and the food offerings in Cafe; thank you also for your wonderful recommendation. I hope this...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on business for 4 nights. The hotel looked promising but it left much to be desired. The rooms were well appointed but some of the public areas were looking tired, and the lift buttons were not all working. Sticking paper signs over them does not fix the problem. Breakfast was frustrating with long queues waiting to be seated. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwwt56
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear wwwt56 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, although disappointing to note you did not have a particularly positive experience. Needless to say your comments re the lifts and breakfast are concerning. We have just embarked on a full refurbishment of all guest and service lifts, a project that will take approx. 12 months to complete....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We read previous previews and so there was no high expectation and therfore we were not disappointed. Reception staff was not overly welcoming, just doing their job. Room size was good, a writing desk but wait.... No dressing table? I think rooms are meant for corporate guest and not lady tourist? Bathroom is a little dated, complementary toiletries kept inside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Winnie L
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Winnie L Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, appreciate the feedback provided, although disappointing to read your comments re our Reception staff; simply going through the motions rather than offering a warm friendly welcome, doesn't make the best first impression - I was therefore delighted to note that this was indeed the service you received...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a perfectly fine hotel for a short business stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean, I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is quite dated and could use a cosmetic refurbishment. It's also spread out with lifts only at one end. I would suggest a room closer to the lifts and also request a higher floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsilver1
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear jetsilver1 Many thanks for your feedback. We are currently discussing several improvement projects we wish to undertake throughout the hotel with our owners and hope to have their decision on some of these before too long. Your room preferences also duly noted and we'd be happy to update your profile to reflect these; please do highlight these when making...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable room, excellent position and good breakfast. The club floor puts on a nice spread for drinks in the evening and though the lounge is small, it's fine with a nice view. Breakfast may be just a continental, however the choice is adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mookiandsam
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Mookiandsam Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback, particularly re the Club Lounge offerings. Hope to welcome you again and if I can be of any personal assistance, please feel free to contact me direct. Sincerely Sholto Sholto Smith (Mr.) General Manager HYATT REGENCY PERTH 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, WA, 6000, AUSTRALIA E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (68)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe - Hyatt Regency
Cafe - Hyatt Regency
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Joe's Oriental Diner
Joe's Oriental Diner
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: RM464 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#6 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Perth staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher with River view is pleasant for the mornings”
, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid onsite dining at all costs.”
JanetWerribee, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking The Swan River.”
MaryR843, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room that offers a view of the Swan River will be great.”
565frankiet, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A view of the Swan River if possible”
BGK17, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$112
Expedia.comUS$112
HotelQuicklyUS$157
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates