We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,660: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Perth
 Click to rate
Derbyshire, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location. The roof top pool is very handy to have on site for a little escapism if required. Lobby bar had a good atmosphere on the occasions I used it. Buffet Breakfast - the staff work hard and very attentive, the food seemed a little cool each day and I ate a various times. Reception staff didn't always seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangutanFan
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good afternoon OrangutanFan, We are very pleased to receive your feedback & thank you for highlighting our food & beverage team, they will be very excited to know that their hard work has been recognized. Our apologies however for the knowledge issue of our front desk, this will be discussed with them to ensure that this does not happen in...

Perth, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights over the Australia Day weekend through Accor Plus Antarctica adventure. Upon arrival, check in was very swift and car valet parked. We had a Superior room on the third floor. Room was surprisingly spacious for an inner city hotel, the queen size bed and pillows was very comfortable. Air con was working well. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skyecougar
About Hotel's Favourite Review
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning Skycougar, We are all so very happy that you enjoyed your time with us whilst attending the Accor Plus Antarctica dinner & event. I believe the flight & views were amazing, it looked amazing & I only saw the photo's during the dinner. I have shared your feedback with the team to give them that little extra bounce...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and was put into what looks like the old wing. Carpets are badly stained at the room door. Bathrooms are ok but again in need of an update. Staff are efficient and friendly. Location is great next time will pay s bit more and get s more luxurious hotel in the area. Parking is terrible even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awebster66
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning awebster66, Many thanks for your review & for highlighting items for us to continually work on, we know that with our refurbishment plan which commenced in January 2017 until July 2017 that the changes will have a big impact for our guests. We will continue to communicate feedback to Perth City Council regarding the drop off zone at...

jakarta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. Everything was efficient and friendly. The room was good value, a good size and clean and modern. The hotel was in a good location and everything about the stay was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianf22
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Hello ianf22, Many thanks for your review, the team & I really do appreciate it. Regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Brussels
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable hotel. We had a spacious room and the breakfast buffet was excellent. However the bathroom was quite old still clean enough though. Lovely swimming pool on the rooftop. Location very central in 5 mins walk to restaurants and shops.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning Jonathan D, Thank you for providing us with a great review of your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you again, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked as a surprise for my little girl (10), as I was taking her to the Ballet at His Majesty's for an evening show. ( we live a fair way out ) Arrived and had a new staff member check us in which was smooth enough. Went up to our room which had windows that opened but no fly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81GypsySoul
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning 81GypsySoul, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we do appreciate it. We are very fortunate that our bedroom windows do open allowing for fresh air to enter the room not just air conditioning, unfortunately none of our 239 bedrooms have balconies. We do however have a 2 Suites with a semi-outdoor area, we...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in business and despite the fire alarm going off in the middle of our stay weeent dissapounted The rooms were clean and bed comfortable Valet parking was available at a very reasonable cost and you are only a 5 min walk to the city Breakfast was really good Tip ask about prebooking breaky on arrival as this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonybeaven
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good afternoon tonybeaven, Many thanks for your review of your stay last Thursday night, we do appreciate you taking the time to highlight certain aspects of your time with us. Our apologies however for the pre-alarm sounding however Perth fire brigade were on site within 9 minutes taking the lead. Announcements were made by my Night Manager whilst I was...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We don't usually stay for a couple of weeks in the one hotel but we had a good deal with the flight and the hotel package. A week was spent at the Hopman Cup then a week with family and touring around Perth. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room which had a king bed, new large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElmoSydneyAustralia
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning ElmoSydneyAustralia, We are incredibly pleased to hear that your 2 week stay with us was a good experience & you found our location, staff & facilities to also be good & suit your needs. The Hopman Cup this year was a highlight of Perth's ever growing event calendar & we hope to see you again in the future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

family of 5 booked 5 rooms. Reason choosing Mercure was the friendliness of the reservation staff. She was genuine to help and propose a family connecting room as we have an elderly. We even joined the Accor Club at her recommendation as she worked out room arrangement. The hotel itself if quaint as you can tell from the bathroom. THe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke Z
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning Luke Z, Thank you for staying with us over the festive period & for highlighting our reservation team, I know they will appreciate it. If we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 79 in Perth
901 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 79 in Perth
2,083 reviews
Parmelia Hilton
#17 of 79 in Perth
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: RM404 - RM866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#28 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 1131 and 1132 are 2 floor down from gym, expect some noise from dumbbell hitting floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 235lukez, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer block rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 194grahaml, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Either wing good .Lifts to all floors but you have to change lifts depending on your room. Not a problem. pool L13 Restaurant L1”
 of 5 bubbles kennethm201, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are generally quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsvickyaltaie, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are two wings...dont stay on the 13th floor as thats where the pool and gym are”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaUnitedfan, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5