We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Waters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
City Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here several times over the years. Great location across road from Langley Park. Close to Elizabeth Quay, shopping malls and city attractions. Self contained unit with all necessary equipment. Clean and tidy. Great value for money. Only negative is lack of parking if travelling by motor vehicle. Advice is to park car and either walk or take the bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rj2325
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at City Waters. We are glad that you found our accommodation value for money. Due to the limited area on our premises, we've limited car park on-site. However street parking is available and free from 6pm - 8am daily. There's also 2 undercover...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I've stayed at City Water's Perth (this time with my wife). I love this place and the wife now does too. It's in a brilliant location in a quiet end of town, 5 minutes walk from Perth's CBD, and right across the road from the magnificent Swan river. Our second floor room this time is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonJAddicoat
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for coming back to City Waters again. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay. City Waters is a 3-star motel but all staffs are doing their best to deliver 5-star service to all guests. On behalf of our receptionists, we thank you for your recognition. We hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointed the carpet in the rooms have not been cleaned in years. The place is very old and you had to sleep on top of the bed. Aircon was so loud you had to turn it off to sleep. The only thing going for the place was the location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write us a review on your recent stay at City Waters. At City Waters we engaged professional carpet cleaners to clean all carpets regularly, we are sorry to hear that the provided room was not to your liking. Your comment has been passed on to the relative department; Houskeeping & Maintenance to...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lStayed there 4 nights. ocation is within walking distance to many places of interest, front office staff is informative, felt safe to walk around the area even at night, road is parallel to River Drive so can see the river and good view of sunset. Place is clean though the wardrobe cupboard and the hairdryer are a little outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbewe
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at City Waters. At City Waters, we pride ourselves in our customer service and glad that you find the information given useful. We love our surrounding areas too; anytime for riverside stroll and never too far to walk into the city centre. We've noted on your comment regarding...

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great location on a huge park and near the river. Close to downtown and Elizabeth Quay. Useful kitchen with everything I needed. Sure the furniture is mostly painted plywood but it was perfectly usable. Took the weekly package so cleaning only once a week but I can make my own bed and wash the dishes. Comfortable bed. Could use more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London154
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write us a review on your recent stay at City Waters. We strive hard to make our guests welcome and comfortable. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to your return trips. We will pass your lovely comments all our staff members. Warmest Regards, City Waters

Trafalgar, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We booked for to stay a week and the only reason that we did was because we had already paid for this place.Maybe we got it wrong but the state of the old carpet on the floor was off ,but we found it hard to understand that one of the owners (we think) was driving around in a MERC when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bertcrozier30
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are listening to your feedback and are addressing the points you have raised. I am sorry to read that our room wasn’t up to the standard you’ve come to expect from us. City Waters has been undergoing few refurbishment and changes. Currently we have 3 rooms...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked 3 nights here. Arrived and got my room on the 3rd level as far from reception as possible, No Lift. Went in and smell of a Chinese Restaurant. Place was older than me. Plugged in their iron to iron a shirt. The power to aircon, TV and iron went off. Called reception. Said she was busy and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephn859
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Joseph N, We are extremely disappointed to hear your review. We are known to our guests as a clean motel, as all rooms are serviced regularly by our housekeeping staff. Rooms occupied by guests for several nights are cleaned thoroughly unless the guest indicates that they would not like to be disturbed or booked under special discount with conditions...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I thought I was going to cry when I entered the room. It was like entering a housing commission flat ! The bathroom was so tired that the taps had gaps between them and tiles. Part of the sink was broken. The filth around the bath/ shower I haven't experienced before. The carpet is so worn and the wardrobe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne205205
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are listening to your feedback and are addressing the points you have raised. We do our best to rectify any mistakes and keep our customers happy during their stay in Perth. City Waters thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Kind regards,...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Been staying here last couple of visits to Perth for work. Perfect in between location between CBD and airport as my work is mostly at Perth Airport, so commuting in and out is easy. +tive: 1. Free parking 2. Kitchenette 3. Size 4. Location. Great for quick runs around the riverside -tive: 1. Dated. Could do with some creative paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Hussain
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Hussain, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. With your feedback we are able to see what areas need improvements and to make those adjustments accordingly. On behalf of the team, We appreciate your loyalty to City Waters and revisiting us whenever you are in Perth. Warmest Regards, Philoemina Lee

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Its in a good location. Very close to the city. Parking was available free which is a big plus near the city. Its first come first serve. We had gone during off peak season, so we got parking very easily. Free internet Unfortunately did not like the bed at all. Especially because the sheets were smelling!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel L
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at City Waters Perth. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. City Waters advise all guests upon arrival to make contact with reception or our after hours caretakers if you have any issues. We regret to hear that the...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#38 of 79 in Perth
257 reviews
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#69 of 79 in Perth
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Waters is located by the banks of Swan River on Terrace Road, Perth, offering 62 Studio Apartments with a fully-equipped kitchen with a range of rooms suitable for 1 to 6 adults. Our central location is a few minutes walk away from Perth CBD, main shopping retails on Hay Street & Murray Street, entertainment and dining precincts. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our 3-star accommodation will offer you a relaxing and indulgent stay. Free on-site Car Parking on First-come-first-serve basis, subject to availability. All reservations made on directly to us through Walk-Ins, Phone or Email will receive FREE WIFI during the stay. Reception Hours: 7am to 8pm Check-in: 14:00 Check-out: 10:00 For arrival after 8pm, kindly contact City Waters for late check-in procedure ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: RM299 - RM469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Waters staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from City Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere if you can”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Rooms near front get noise from parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles London154, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is not in this place and it will be the best”
 of 5 bubbles josephn859, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 storey walk up, so if you have lotsa heavy luggage better insist on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry_Hussain, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are some refurbished rooms I believe. May pay to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Roberre164, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay