We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Waters

Hotwire.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
City Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of City Waters
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experiences when we stayed there for 2 days on our last visit to Perth WA. Very nice, calm and relax for stay. Great peoples around and superb place. Close to Elizabeth Quay and Supreme Court Garden. Easy access to area around the city such as London Street and Hay Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengco
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival the look of this place reminded me of a prison, however I ended up in a rather large solid brick self contained unit which gave me the best sleep on this whole trip (and I had stayed in several hotels on this one). Note - there is no lift here, so if you are a single traveller and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orbituk
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here several times over the years. Great location across road from Langley Park. Close to Elizabeth Quay, shopping malls and city attractions. Self contained unit with all necessary equipment. Clean and tidy. Great value for money. Only negative is lack of parking if travelling by motor vehicle. Advice is to park car and either walk or take the bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rj2325
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at City Waters. We are glad that you found our accommodation value for money. Due to the limited area on our premises, we've limited car park on-site. However street parking is available and free from 6pm - 8am daily. There's also 2 undercover...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is the second time I've stayed at City Water's Perth (this time with my wife). I love this place and the wife now does too. It's in a brilliant location in a quiet end of town, 5 minutes walk from Perth's CBD, and right across the road from the magnificent Swan river. Our second floor room this time is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonJAddicoat
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for coming back to City Waters again. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay. City Waters is a 3-star motel but all staffs are doing their best to deliver 5-star service to all guests. On behalf of our receptionists, we thank you for your recognition. We hope to...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Very disappointed the carpet in the rooms have not been cleaned in years. The place is very old and you had to sleep on top of the bed. Aircon was so loud you had to turn it off to sleep. The only thing going for the place was the location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write us a review on your recent stay at City Waters. At City Waters we engaged professional carpet cleaners to clean all carpets regularly, we are sorry to hear that the provided room was not to your liking. Your comment has been passed on to the relative department; Houskeeping & Maintenance to...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

lStayed there 4 nights. ocation is within walking distance to many places of interest, front office staff is informative, felt safe to walk around the area even at night, road is parallel to River Drive so can see the river and good view of sunset. Place is clean though the wardrobe cupboard and the hairdryer are a little outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbewe
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at City Waters. At City Waters, we pride ourselves in our customer service and glad that you find the information given useful. We love our surrounding areas too; anytime for riverside stroll and never too far to walk into the city centre. We've noted on your comment regarding...

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great location on a huge park and near the river. Close to downtown and Elizabeth Quay. Useful kitchen with everything I needed. Sure the furniture is mostly painted plywood but it was perfectly usable. Took the weekly package so cleaning only once a week but I can make my own bed and wash the dishes. Comfortable bed. Could use more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London154
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write us a review on your recent stay at City Waters. We strive hard to make our guests welcome and comfortable. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to your return trips. We will pass your lovely comments all our staff members. Warmest Regards, City Waters

Trafalgar, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We booked for to stay a week and the only reason that we did was because we had already paid for this place.Maybe we got it wrong but the state of the old carpet on the floor was off ,but we found it hard to understand that one of the owners (we think) was driving around in a MERC when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bertcrozier30
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are listening to your feedback and are addressing the points you have raised. I am sorry to read that our room wasn’t up to the standard you’ve come to expect from us. City Waters has been undergoing few refurbishment and changes. Currently we have 3 rooms...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked 3 nights here. Arrived and got my room on the 3rd level as far from reception as possible, No Lift. Went in and smell of a Chinese Restaurant. Place was older than me. Plugged in their iron to iron a shirt. The power to aircon, TV and iron went off. Called reception. Said she was busy and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephn859
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Joseph N, We are extremely disappointed to hear your review. We are known to our guests as a clean motel, as all rooms are serviced regularly by our housekeeping staff. Rooms occupied by guests for several nights are cleaned thoroughly unless the guest indicates that they would not like to be disturbed or booked under special discount with conditions...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I thought I was going to cry when I entered the room. It was like entering a housing commission flat ! The bathroom was so tired that the taps had gaps between them and tiles. Part of the sink was broken. The filth around the bath/ shower I haven't experienced before. The carpet is so worn and the wardrobe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne205205
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are listening to your feedback and are addressing the points you have raised. We do our best to rectify any mistakes and keep our customers happy during their stay in Perth. City Waters thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Kind regards,...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#32 of 64 in Perth
279 reviews
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#50 of 64 in Perth
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Waters is located by the banks of Swan River on Terrace Road, Perth, offering 62 Studio Apartments with a fully-equipped kitchen with a range of rooms suitable for 1 to 6 adults. Our central location is a few minutes walk away from Perth CBD, main shopping retails on Hay Street & Murray Street, entertainment and dining precincts. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our 3-star accommodation will offer you a relaxing and indulgent stay. Free on-site Car Parking on First-come-first-serve basis, subject to availability. All reservations made on directly to us through Walk-Ins, Phone or Email will receive FREE WIFI during the stay. Reception Hours: 7am to 8pm Check-in: 14:00 Check-out: 10:00 For arrival after 8pm, kindly contact City Waters for late check-in procedure ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: RM287 - RM432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Waters staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from City Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose ground floor if you have lots of luggage”
Orbituk, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere if you can”
K7907TSterrim, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Rooms near front get noise from parking area.”
London154, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is not in this place and it will be the best”
josephn859, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 storey walk up, so if you have lotsa heavy luggage better insist on the ground floor.”
Harry_Hussain, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
PricelineUS$74
Hotels.comUS$72
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates