We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Exclusive Backpackers

    156 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$58
    View Deal
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Fraser Suites Perth
    1,538 reviews
    #11 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Pan Pacific Perth
    1,171 reviews
    #12 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
    786 reviews
    #10 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Novotel Perth Langley
    2,415 reviews
    #16 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good35%
    • Average21%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    “free bus” (5 reviews)
    “car rental” (2 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Fraser Suites Perth
    1,538 reviews
    #11 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Pan Pacific Perth
    1,171 reviews
    #12 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
    786 reviews
    #10 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Novotel Perth Langley
    2,415 reviews
    #16 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (42)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 40 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The staff here were absolutely lovely and made us feel very comfortable at the beginning. Also our room was relatively clean and what you would expect at a hostel. However, the place is full of old and creepy men living there. I felt as though...More

    Thank lauraatran
    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    Whilst the woman in charge at the front desk was lovely and very tolerant, and the man helpful with bags, I would not recommend staying here if you are a young woman. There is quite a large number of older, often drunk men who made...More

    Thank 827frequenttraveller
    Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive BackpackersResponded 16 November 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and thank you for your positive feedback about the staff. I was the one who answered the guest's questions when he asked why there were so many university students at our hostel. It was a...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

    Well firstly its dirty the sheets didn't appear to be have changed, Showers not maintained only a cple worked properly,the owner is arrogant, Rude, & analyses residents in the kitchen,Dodgy door latches on bedroom, been broken into in the past,no privacy in bathrooms with no...More

    Thank Andrew R
    Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

    I apologise for the door latch. Unfortunately, the previous guest was using the wrong key on the door and was unsuccessfully trying to use force the open it. However, the comment regarding dirty sheets is completely false - your bed had clean, fresh linen. I...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2016

    Coming from Asia where you could find a hostel at any time in the night , I was unprepared for Australia where you have to book a room before hand. I was nearly left to sleep in the streets, as my flight was delayed and...More

    Thank Dave Z
    Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

    Thank you very much for your kind comments! It would be a pleasure to see you again next time you're in Perth.

    Reviewed 24 June 2016

    Old but clean. If you just want somewhere to put your head. This is for you. One of the cheapest back packers I have found. Close to bus stop and walking distance to everything city has to offer. 7 day supermarket cross the road also...More

    Thank judyharris03
    Fraser Suites Perth
    1,538 reviews
    #11 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Pan Pacific Perth
    1,171 reviews
    #12 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
    786 reviews
    #10 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    Novotel Perth Langley
    2,415 reviews
    #16 of 64 hotels in Perth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Exclusive Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Greater Perth >
    • Perth >
    • East Perth
    • Also Known As
    • Exclusive Backpackers Hotel Perth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
    786 reviews
    1.66 km away
     
    Fraser Suites Perth
    1,538 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Pan Pacific Perth
    1,171 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Novotel Perth Langley
    2,415 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wok & Ladle: Thai Eatery
    83 reviews
    .15 km away
    Caffe Italia
    291 reviews
    .17 km away
    Golden Treasure Restaurant
    46 reviews
    .21 km away
    Cafe - Hyatt Regency
    256 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Perth Mint
    2,031 reviews
    .34 km away
    St. Mary's Cathedral
    421 reviews
    .67 km away
    Queens Gardens
    211 reviews
    .49 km away
    Heirisson Island
    225 reviews
    .82 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Exclusive Backpackers staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All are excellent to my experience"
    Read review
    "Great location. Walking distance to center. Walking distance to swan river. Free buses"
    Read review
    "If you want a good room, don't choose a room here!"
    Read review
    "I'd recommend a private room. Was relieved I wasn't staying in one of the dorms!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing