We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

No housekeeping, no products refurbished, no reception during the week-end, outrageously expensive limited internet, asking u 2 NZD to print a page for you whereas you pay hotel prices for a place which is very forgetful and has no view. I am not sure that reading the fine print wud have helped me understand that this ain't a serviced apartment.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bedara
Melbourne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Have just spent 5 nights at Latitude 37 and were very happy with the apartment. Nicely decorated, very well equiped kitchen and great size. We had a two bedroom apartment with a water view. It was lovely to sit on the deck at night overlooking the water and also to be within walking distance of some great restaurants and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry1Melbourne
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great location with every thing you need in the 2 bedroom apartment and nice to have a normal washing machine and dryer not a front load thing . The room is a little tired and warn but still ok . We have a middle unit facing a water feature and donsnt get any arvo sun which leaves the unit quit... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovepatong
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was very disappointed to find that a $200 cleaning charge had been added to my account after staying at Latitude37. Apparently, I was responsible for the removal of a stain on the carpet caused by (insert drum roll) internal condensation. Yes, according to Teena, the reservations and guest manager, guests at Latitude37 are expected, on a regular basis, to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel_Overseas
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Marcel Thank you for your review. 2 bedroom 2bathroom apartment you rented is in high demand we had numerous back to back booking before yours. The carpet was damaged not when other guests stayed it happened when you stayed and checked out hence why we charged you (please see the photos of the damaged carpet I emailed you). We... More 

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2016

A very comfortable and convenient place to stay! Check in was a breeze with the friendly receptionist. Car parking was brilliant - just under the building with lift access to the apartment floor. We were upgraded to a studio apartment - roomy and comfortable with all the amenities we needed for a four night stay. Handy to all places -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevo9093
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean, calm and well organized. Car park is available. Harbour is next the door full of night life with lot of resturant varieties and queens st just 5 min by walk. Loved the place too much and would recommend to all friends

Helpful?
Thank Tariq O
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Visited our son who was living here for 3.5 months. As he worked for a global company, would have expected more than a room with kitchen and pull down bed. Not Latitude's fault obviously but tight accommodation. Luckily we had accommodation round the corner. Expensive when we priced for what you got.

Helpful?
Thank WEAK
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Our family of 5 stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in January while visiting family. The location is great, within a few minutes walk of a variety of restaurants, a couple of convenience stores, & about 5 to 10 min easy walk to the downtown area. They have free underground parking too, but no free wifi. The modern apartment was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaSim2012
French Pass
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Having enjoyed a stay at Latitude 37 last year, we booked a ten-day stay in an apartment advertised as 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, so we could complete a work contract. The stay began inauspiciously, as the combination we had been e-mailed to open the key safe (the office being closed when we checked in) did not work. To the on-site... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwigander
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

It's a top location if you are doing business within a walk distance in the Auckland CBD. There's no central air conditioning, only a fan and an oil heaters not the room. The bed is so so comfortable, I stayed in a bed sit room, the bed was drop down and not very The only thing which was very bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Big_Marcelo

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.2 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#30 of 68 in Auckland
2,455 reviews
0.4 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,777 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the pristine 'Viaduct' with sea views of the marina, Latitude 37 Accommodation is well known for its seaside location, excellent service from staff, who are passionate about their job, and providing excellent results to all their customers. Providing high quality standards in service, meeting needs and expectations of guests. We have many return customers, and remain at 90% occupancy month to month. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay, with people who really care about delivering the best outcome for your accommodation needs, then look no further the staff at Latitude 37 Accommodation are at your service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Address: Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM474 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel Auckland Central
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a water view room”
 of 5 bubbles Harry1Melbourne, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our review describes Apartment 2N. We had done better previously in a different apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwigander, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The apartments provide everthing you need to feel at home.”
 of 5 bubbles LucilaS241, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in a studio apartment. The room was very clean. I asked for a room with part water view and was provided a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 627alant, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“i was a room road side and in friday/saturday night it was a little bit loud”
 of 5 bubbles viny74, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay