We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on Hobson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest on Hobson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Quest on Hobson
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed and upset when we showed up to check in and were told that our room had been sold to someone else. We made the booking through the Quest website over six weeks in advance and received a confirmation of our booking. There was no other email besides the confirmation email that there was any problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THT15
QuestonHobson, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Tsai and Hoang I am disappointed to hear your feedback after all the help we provided you. We notified you that your card has declined and to urgently call us or write to us by email and by phone message day before you were due to arrive and again on the day of your arrival. We even held the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quest on Hobson is at the lower end of the "Quest" scale but I would have thought there would have been more consistency between the various hotels. The staff were very helpful but the place is tired and the car park a very tight squeeze! Its a good location and good to move around from as the freeway is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melb_Craig
QuestonHobson, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. Further to your comments, the hotel is scheduled for a refurbishment over the next few months, this will allow us to give the place a fresh new look. We thank you for raising these concerns to us, as this will allow...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quest on Hobson was a great place to stay. Convenient to most places we wanted to visit in the short time we were in Auckland. David, the night manager, was very friendly and extremely helpful. If I was free which is always an advantage. We would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smcken48
QuestonHobson, Front Office Manager at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay with us at Quest on Hobson. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Dave was able to exceed your service expectations. We work hard to ensure we provide our guests the best...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed at this place for 5 nights due to business in the area. The place is situated in a good location, across the road from the casino, and there are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. The rooms are rather old, furniture has seen better days, carpet could do with being replaced, and the beds rather hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OzTravels80
QuestonHobson, Front Office Manager at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Quest on Hobson. Firstly let me say thank you, for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk staff were able to help you throughout your stay. We do our absolute best to...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Rooms was Clean, Large and an awesome deck if you got the excuitive suite for the view. A few tweaks and it would be so much better. eg. kitchen cupboard was hanging off the hook and the carpet was wet with towels from the leaking heat pump that got fixed. The furniture black lacquered was chipped and looked scruffy. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicky598
QuestonHobson, Front Office Manager at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us here at Quest on Hobson. The hotel is scheduled for a refurbishment over the next few months, which will allow us to rectify the small issues in which you encountered during your stay with us. We thank you for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Located about 10 minutes from the harbour and Queenstreet. Rooms are spacious and staff friendly. There is a fully equipped kitchen as well as a large bathroom with free-to-use washing machine and dryer which was excellent. Only downside is that the stairs can only be used in emergencies and there is only one lift. One time we had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BabakTava
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality. We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced due to wait time for the lift. We are in the process of installing a new lift which should be in operation by June/July 2017...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Lovely place and good service. Staff members are friendly and assist as best as they can. Good walking distance to cafes, restaurants and shops especially Skyscraper tower! Bus interchange is just down the road. Good accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake L
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Jake Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip and hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We have used Quest all over the world, but this is by far the worst Quest we have ever stayed in. Stayed two nights at end of our trip. Had been in a camper for 3 weeks and decided to treat ourselves for last two days before flying home. We were family of four so booked two adjoining rooms, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RSH68
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced due to lack of air-conditioning in one of your rooms, as you mentioned this due to direct sun causing very hot heat. It was very unfortunate and again we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured this issue has...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. The bed was soft and comfy however it was made from two singles pushed together and the gap in the middle was really uncomfortable and noticeable. There was an issue with our plug in the sink but that was fixed by staff straight-away. Great service! We were also able to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clifflisachungy
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to submit your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality. We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. We assure you these are Sleepy Head Super King Split beds used by most hotels around the word. Nevertheless we have...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Well located hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking underneath for a charge was good too, but the spaces were minuscule - not good for our 4WD. A comfortable apartment, but the washing machine didn't work and the air-conditioner struggled to get to its designated temperature. But I've stayed in worse places. It was roomy and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kafem1957
Harsh K, Owner at Quest on Hobson, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We apologise that we your beds were not split and the washing machine broke while you were staying with us. As I understand these were immediately looked into by our staff. We thank you for acknowledging that our staff looked after your requirements within minutes of requesting and...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,173 reviews
0.3 km away
Apollo Hotel Auckland
Apollo Hotel Auckland
#37 of 68 in Auckland
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#15 of 68 in Auckland
1,915 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.5 km away
Barclay Suites Auckland
Barclay Suites Auckland
#7 of 107 in Auckland
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quest on Hobson Serviced Apartments Strategically located on the western side of the CBD, Quest on Hobson is opposite the famous St Matthews Church and adjacent Sky Tower, besides being only 1-minutes walk away from a multitude of businesses, fabulous shopping, restaurants, bars and theatres on Queen Street.Quest New Zealand and Fiji CEO Stephen Mansfield says that the new property will be a great choice for business and leisure travellers alike."Accommodation in the CBD is in hot demand and Quest on Hobson will provide further access to New Zealand's largest business, leisure and entertainment centre."The 44 room complex will host a range of studio, one bedroom, and interconnecting two bedroom apartments, each equipped with all the modern furnishings and independent facilities that Quest has become known for.Quest on Hobson reception hours are 7am to 9pm Monday-Friday and 8am to 6pm Weekends and public holidays. Guest may still check in after these times using our afterhours lock box and call centre. Instructions for this can be found outside reception doors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest on Hobson

Address: 127 Hobson Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM536 - RM2,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Hobson 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest on Hobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Hobson Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on Hobson staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, England
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on Hobson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a car, or t the very least a big car as the parking is very tight”
 of 5 bubbles Melb_Craig, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 301. Corner room with lots of windows ocerlooking the street. Not noisy as windows don't open.”
 of 5 bubbles smcken48, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at rear and upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RSH68, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Central location. Quiet spacious room.”
 of 5 bubbles kafem1957, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles ChinaChinaChina, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5