We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Save
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (364)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good44%
  • Average28%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sky tower”(242 reviews)
“great location”(151 reviews)
“queen street”(82 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
147
411
309
100
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
411
309
100
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky towergreat locationqueen streetvictoria streetwithin walking distancecountdown supermarketconvenience storenew zealandsmall kitchenettenoisy at nightshort walkcorner roominner citybuffet breakfastbwaucklandmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Overall this hotel was good value for money , rooms were clean although a little dated, Breakfast was a little over priced for what you received and I would suggest changing the advertising TV by the lifts as it says breakfast is only $20 not...More

Thank nicandlibby
Reviewed 4 days ago

Had a nice couple of nights here Very basic, but has everything needed....Shower has a decent pressure too :) Room was very cold, but there was extra duvet and bedding in a drawer to warm up. Heater in the living area heated that room, but...More

Thank xxginamxx
Response from BWPresident_Hotel, Manager at Best Western President Hotel AucklandResponded yesterday

Dear xxginamxx, Thank you for your recent review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We pride ourselves on being centrally located and we are glad that you found our facilities are satisfactory. Our apologies for the air con not providing enough heat...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

This hotel is well sited, centrally but unfortunately during our stay, there were longstanding road works to build a Metrowhich made it noisy & intrusive! The roadworks also made it complicated to drive around! However it is easy walking distance to the circular restaurant. R...More

Thank Ridoutrm
Response from BWPresident_Hotel, Manager at Best Western President Hotel AucklandResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ridoutrm, Thanks for taking your valuable time to write us a comment. We are glad that you found our location very central and easy to the circular restaurants. We are sorry for the roadworks as it was a council project, it was out of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years and I always go back manly family stays and groups of friends always a good time and never had any issues I maybe got stuck in the car park because someone blocked the gate...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bdoggjamz1
Response from BWPresident_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel AucklandResponded 1 week ago

Dear B.W.W Thank you for choosing to stay with us for past 8 years. Team and I are delighted to have you stayed with us repeatedly and we are glad that you find our hotel very convinient and comfortable. We greatly appreciate your comments. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms were okay. We were a group and some rooms were huge and some small. Ours had an extremely odd odor. There was drag racing in the early morning hours outside the hotel. Nothing very special. I wouldn’t recommend it.More

Thank Lovestotravel_8
Response from BWPresident_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel AucklandResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lovestotravel, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We have different types of rooms and it totally depends on the type of room you booked. We allocate the rooms according to the room type you booked,hence you may...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Auckland Central
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (364)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CaptainKarenKahn
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Romeo L | Property representative |
All our rooms are air conditioned, breakfast is only included if booking a room and breakfast inclusive room rate.
0
Votes
Pam N Bob H
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Jewelz72 | Reviewed this property |
Apologies for the delayed response. Yes there is parking BUT they charge $25 a night for it. There is a carpark across the road not sure cost of parking. This is what I did. I hired a chauffeur car from NZ Chauffeur (cheaper... More
0
Votes
Jason R
4 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Globetrotter5803 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, my room had aircon. I suggest contacting the hotel directly, search for their website.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"no complaints"
Read review
"The higher the better"
Read review
"Make sue you sort out parking details in advance"
Read review
"11th floor corner, views of Sky Tower"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing