We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western President Hotel Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Located in Central Auckland - this hotel is close to everything! Countdown (Woolworths) is 4 or 5 shops away, as is the main shopping strip. Sky Tower is a stone's throw away and there is an abundance of restaurants within walking distance. We had a suite with two rooms, a share bathroom, lounge, and kitchen. The living area was compact... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHolidaysFor4
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear HappyHolidaysFor4 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Centrally located in the CBD and steps to all major attractions – Sky City and SkyTower, Albert Park, University grounds, Aotea Centre, downtown malls and shops. Lots of nice places all around to eat. It was a moderate uphill walk from Queens wharf where our ship docked to the hotel – no need to take a taxi if you don’t... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mr_cruiser
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear mr_cruiser We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Nice Stay. good rooms. Inside City. Provides Parking Facility @ cost. Transportation Easily Available.Opposite to Sky Tower. So many restaurant & cafes nearby. would recommend to stay.suggesting hotel to cut down some cost in parking charges & have some more Vegetarian food option in break fast.

Helpful?
2 Thank shahsamip
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear shahsamip We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We were in room 905 for two nights. We faced the slingshot ride so got to hear a lot of screaming and laughing. Didn't bother us but might bother you. Reception was good and quick. WiFi is free for one device per 24 hours. Room is very spacious and clean with loads of light. Bathroom also roomy and clean but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Koukli86
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Koukli86 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We have a three bedroom family room, quite comfortable and of a good size. The location is good, and staff pleasant but unfortunately do not do much to assist. Internet access is terrible, don't plan of using their wi-fi, it's unreliable and slow. Told the internet company will call in five minutes, never happens. One of the reasons we took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jason P On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

leicestershire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Hotel very well situated near the sky tower. We had a superior triple room with a kitchenette with kettle, fridge, microwave and cutlery, glasses and plates. On 7th floor, very spacious. Lots of windows, double aspect. Ensuite with a shower and toilet but the extractor fan either just didn't work or there wasn't one. Room was a bit stuffy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank leicestershireduo
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear leicestershireduo We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The hotel in need of a refurbishment, it's a bit too 90's for me. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is the charm of the hotel and of course the location. Was staying on the 13 floor but i can still hear the traffic below. and the room are always cold and the air condition is not even switch on.

Helpful?
Thank DanDarby
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear DanDarby On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed there for two nights. The room was comfortable and came fully equip with kitchen and laundry. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The amenities in the bathroom were lovely and ecofriendly. Even though it had a laundry there was no clothes washing liquid. We had breakfast at the buffet on the ground level which was $20pp. It seemed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lena c
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear selena c We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Hotel located close to tourist attractions such as the Skyview and shopping. The hotel is located on a busy but friendly street. The service was excellent, especially helpful in storing luggage and printing boarding passes. The access to the internet was very helpful in the rooms and lobby area. Rooms are very basic but adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Keith G We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.... More 

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,047 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.6 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 68 in Auckland
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
2.0 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#6 of 68 in Auckland
239 reviews
0.6 km away
Auckland City Oaks
Auckland City Oaks
#32 of 68 in Auckland
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM497 - RM1,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Manila
6 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you go the quieter it'll be. And the elevators are fast so you dont spend ages waiting.”
 of 5 bubbles cazbar62, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very noisy, and be sure to get moved if your room is in the emergency stairwell.”
 of 5 bubbles Snflwrs4hil, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good view to the sky tower.”
 of 5 bubbles etjoset, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The window latch wedges were missing so you have to find some paper to fold up and jam under the hand latch so the windows close to reduce the outside noise to be able to sleep at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8009VFianc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floor for the nice view of Auckland city in the night”
 of 5 bubbles wanieaziz, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay