We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scenic Hotel Auckland

1,012 reviews
Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good51%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“queen street”(128 reviews)
“great location”(114 reviews)
“valet parking”(64 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,012)Write a Review
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
226
451
166
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
451
166
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen streetgreat locationvalet parkingtown hallaotea centresky towercivic theatrecentral locationsky busairport busdouble bedseparate bedroomsitting areasmall kitchennew zealandwould stay againfree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 923 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

When we arrived the building was being renovated and there was nowhere to park to offload out bags. There is valet parking at $30 per day, but car park closes at 11pm so car can’t be accessed after this. The staff were kind and helped...More

Thank KLS2602
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The room was very nice but the bedding was terrible. My husband slept terribly on it. Would give higher than 3 but not 4 stars based on this. The staff were very good-friendly and helpful. Queen street is a great...More

Thank Sazquotch
Response from Katie S, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. I am disappointed to hear you did not find the bedding satisfactory, as we are highly regarded for comfortable beds. I will audit the room you recently stayed in to recertify this issue...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Friendly staff are the bonus in this hotel, although the furniture in the rooms is extremely tired to present a rather disappointing overall experience. The rooms can be a funny shape basically because they fit into the wedge shape style of the hotel. It is...More

Thank WarringtonSilverfox
Response from Katie S, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded yesterday

Dear Guest We appreciate receiving your valuable feedback. I am pleased to say that later this year we are starting a refurbishment program. This will involve the restoration of the exterior of our grade two historical building and a full interior refurbishment. The windows will...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed here after the holiday period for a week and it was very good given the reasonable price you pay for it. Decent sized room broken down into mini lounge, bed, kitchenette and bathroom, all clean and comfortable, although we wish this hotel would...More

Thank Debbie T
Response from Katie S, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded yesterday

Dear Debbie I will pass on your feedback to our hardworking team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Scenic Hotel Auckland in the future. Kind regards Katie Silcock

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Auckland in December for the honeymoon. Stayed for a night at the property, The staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel is situated in a central location and is very close to the Sky Tower. The room was nice and the stay was comfortable...More

1  Thank 615manishak
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456185
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#21 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#21 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (18)
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Bathroom (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jlau1040
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Alick T | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so . No hot pot type of food services there.
1
Vote
YiPin
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Lynette K | Reviewed this property |
the car rentals are a 10 minute taxi ride away. if flying in suggest you pick up car at airport. not sure where you park the car whilst in Auckland
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont go for rooms on the back. They don't have a pleasant view at all and are pokey."
Read review
"good location and reasonable price"
Read review
"Room in the front if you prefer music, room in the back if you prefer other noise."
Read review
"don't know if there's a room not facing the main street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite