We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scenic Hotel Auckland

1,023 reviews
Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good51%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“queen street”(130 reviews)
“great location”(116 reviews)
“valet parking”(65 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,023)Write a Review
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
228
455
167
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
228
455
167
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen streetgreat locationvalet parkingtown hallsky toweraotea centrecivic theatrecentral locationsky busairport busdouble bedseparate bedroomsitting areanew zealandsmall kitchenwould stay againfree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The room was very tired paint peeling damaged furniture well beyond the need for a refurbishment . There is also a lot of building work going on next door which started at 7.00am see image for a view from our window. Room wasn’t ready till...More

Thank danblackout1
Response from Melissa A, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 2 days ago

Good morning danblackout1, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay with us at the Scenic Hotel Auckland. It is a shame to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the construction on the neighbouring property does at times...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Central Auckland middle of cbd. Accessible and the sky bus shuttle from and to the airport stops right in front so super convenient. A good place to just sleep for the night and not look for super amenities. Wish they had...More

Thank Kanags S
Response from Melissa A, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 2 days ago

Good morning Kanags S, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay with us at the Scenic Hotel Auckland. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a booked a studio apartment which was very nice but there was a high pitched beeping noise in the bedroom. We asked them to check it out which they did and as they couldn’t get it sorted until they the next day they...More

Thank Bouffeuse
Response from Melissa A, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your recent stay with us at the Scenic Hotel Auckland. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and I will certainly be looking into the comments you have made regarding the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Maybe it was just the room we stayed in...on the 2nd floor, but it sure was tired. The couch and easy chair were both stained(the type of stain that is now ingrained) on the arms and seats. When I booked I requested a quiet room...More

Thank Shadyshaz
Response from hhaa14, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving feedback on your recent stay. The team appreciates your valuable feedback and is pleased to advise the hotel is scheduled to start a full refurbishment programme of all rooms and public areas. We welcome you to come...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived from the UK early on a Saturday but they allowed us to check in early at no extra cost. The room was exactly what we wanted and was very clean. We stayed in room 502 which has a kitchenette attached which was perfect...More

Thank Charlotte P
Response from hhaa14, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Charlotte for giving such wonderful feedback on both our service and room. It is lovely to hear our hotel was perfect for your stay. Warm regards Adelle Livett Acting General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456187
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#23 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#23 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (18)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jlau1040
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from summer_ishan | Reviewed this property |
We had microwave oven in our suite.
1
Vote
YiPin
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Lynette K | Reviewed this property |
the car rentals are a 10 minute taxi ride away. if flying in suggest you pick up car at airport. not sure where you park the car whilst in Auckland
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"All the rooms have a good view."
Read review
"Dont go for rooms on the back. They don't have a pleasant view at all and are pokey."
Read review
"good location and reasonable price"
Read review
"Room in the front if you prefer music, room in the back if you prefer other noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing