We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$119*
US$126*
US$119*
US$126*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of The Sebel Quay West Auckland
 Click to rate
Austinmer
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Avoid the CBD whilst the rail/road and buildings are going up. It is a total mess! If you stay around this area you have an early morning wake up "bang" around 4am with cranes and other construction noises going on. Getting to the hotel isn't much fun either. Look else where until this is all finished.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynlea
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a one bedroom unit but on arrival were upgraded to a two bedroom on 16th floor. The check-in was easy and the staff friendly and helpful. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed .. views of the harbour, large balcony, free WiFi, kitchen for breakfast. Yes the kitchen and bathroom are dated but overall this unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevest61
Lincoln, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked, stating 3 women, arrived to 1 queen bed, & 1 sofa bed, which had a mattress on it, that the springs stuck out of, worst nights sleep ever. No onsite restaurant, bar, cafe. Poor check in Would never stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flosd
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear flosd Thank you for posting a comment regarding your stay at Sebel Quay West Auckland. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologise. You feedback has been taken on board and has been followed up with the team to check the sofa bed. Our property unfortunately does...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am sorry to see some of the lower ratings on this property. I thought it was fantastic! After about 36 hours of traveling I arrived at this hotel. Yes, there was road construction outside and the taxi had to drop me off about 100 feet from the front door, I can manage - this is not the fault of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinnaclet
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear pinnacle Thank you for your great positive review of our hotel. It is such a pleasure to read your feedback and to know that you had an outstanding experience enjoying our hotel room, views and the location. We appreciate your understanding of the roadwork's taking place which is beyond our control. We thank you again for your valuable comments,...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having spent a fantastic one night stay previously at the Sebel Viaduct Harbour, we wanted to repeat the experience with our daughter on a home visit from London. With only single bedroom options available, we opted for the Sebel Quay West & a two bedroom apartment. Wow, what a wonderful room, still within a stone's throw of the Viaduct Harbour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandRaeNP
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear JohnandRaeNP Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay at The Sebel Quay West after your stay at The Sebel Viaduct. The location for both of our hotels are great and they both come with amazing views. The two bedroom apartments are really spacious and has some...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Advertised on the Accor website as an 'upscale hotel', this property is more like a regional motel but with less amenities and charm. Tiny TV mounted high up one wall, cheap & nasty furniture and an uncomfortable bed. 1 bedroom apartment was very small and poorly maintained with unfinished repairs to damage. Walls so thin that neighbors endless phone conversations...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7180IKgrahamb
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear B7180IKgrahamb Thank your for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. We have taken your comments on board and are investigating the issues encountered to ensure improvements are made. I am pleased to hear that your experience at the Novotel was...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel did not have on site restaurant for dinner so no loyalty card could be used. Roadworks were being performed outside snd I was not advised until arrival. Had I been would have booked elsewhere. Beds are too small, for the high price I would consider king size to be standard. Would not return

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Graham E Thank you for posting a comment regarding your recent stay with The Sebel Quay West Auckland. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. Unfortunately we do not have a hotel restaurant on site. We normally direct our members to dine at Mercure Auckland, which is a 5 minute...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed here twice in 2014, our first and last nights in The Land of the Long White cloud, we were gobsmacked by the views. Lots of reviews also promote the views, even suggesting what floors and positions gave the best views. Sad to se that this may all be ruined by the new Commercial Bay office block. 39 floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Graeme W Thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for your continued loyalty. The views are great from the apartments. The new building coming up may have some restrictions on the view and will only be able to know once the building is up. Thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards Kesh

Frenchs Forest, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment(2 adults, 2 teenagers) for two nights. Lovely sweeping views of the harbour and very central to a shopping district as well as the harbour foreshore - even just a 15 minute walk to Skytower. There is a fair amount of road construction around the hotel at the moment as Auckland City rolls out more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip R
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Phillip R We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of The Sebel Quay West Auckland. Its great to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the hotel and its location. We are very conveniently located and are minutes walk away from the harbour. There are a number of great restaurants within walking...

canberra
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with 2 adults and 3 children. Beautiful views over the harbour, and it also overlooks a building site, which entertained the children (and I must say us) immensely. However there was minimal noise from the building site, and from the general mass of building activity going on in the city center itself. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crstdb
KeshOM1, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear crstdb Thank you for your wonderful review of The Sebel Quay West Auckland. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious apartment and the views of the harbour. I am sorry to hear that there were not enough crockery in the room. We have followed this up with the housekeeping team to ensure a few extras are always placed...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
1,893 reviews
0.6 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,432 reviews
0.6 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Address: 8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM540 - RM1,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Quay West Hotel Auckland
Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#16 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Business Hotel in Auckland
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Quay West Auckland staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Quay West Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a harbour view room. Noise level won't drop until the road and rail construction is complete.”
phillipr628, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a higher floor with bay views”
crstdb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the harbour have better views than overlooking Albert St”
MOB68, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the harbour views, they are worth it.”
peterwI3040OB, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get a higher floor room for view & quieter.”
L3866YNcarolynm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
The SebelUS$119
Agoda.comUS$119
CancelonUS$126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates