We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jucy Snooze

Orbitz.comUS$43*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$43*
Great Deal
US$44*
US$44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jucy Snooze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Jucy Snooze
 Click to rate
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a decent location, just 5mins from the main Queen Street. Countdown (Woolworths) is 5mins down the road and the SkyBus shuttle drops off 10mins down the road. The rooms are adequate, spacious but got very cold at night! The bathrooms seemed clean but very dated, same with the kitchen - clean but old. The average guest seemed to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callumtyson1
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate all of your feedback. We're happy to hear you had a good stay with us and liked our location and cleanliness. The nights are drawing in now as we go into Autumn evenings are starting to get a little chillier - if you stay with us again just let...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It has it's location going for it, but that's about it. Inside it smelt like my nan's house and the bed was pushed up against the wall, as well as really uncomfortable (my partner slept on the floor it hurt his back that badly). We were in a private en suite room and it just was not set up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey Fran, Thank you for writing us a review and sending on your constructive feedback - we really do appreciate the good, the bad and the ugly so that we can make improvements on areas we are able to. I just saw your great feedback on our Christchurch property so can understand your above feedback, unfortunately with our Christchurch property...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic backpacker-type accommodation with private rooms available. Excellent location. Must pay for wi-fi unless sitting in reception area: owner should reconsider as free wifi is the norm now for almost every kind of accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcell B
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Marcell, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad to hear you found the location of our accommodation excellent and thank you for the feedback on the WiFi - this is an area we're looking into at the moment. We hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland and we hope to see you at...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Jucy Snooze on Emily Place is a conveniently located basic necessities hotel in downtown Aukland. The room was neat with clean bedsheets and towels and shower with hot water. The room also had plenty of instant coffee and tea bags for in-room hot beverages after showering. Although we were only in the room at night, the television with new zealand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey Philip! Thank you for writing us a review on here, we really value all of our guests feedback. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all of the room facilities and our location convenient. We hope you and your party have an awesome time heading down to Queenstown - we hope to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I thankfully was only staying here for one night - I would've checked out early otherwise. When I arrived the woman on front counter was unfriendly and unhelpful. Room smelt stale and horrible. Bathrooms didn't feel clean. If you want any extras it'll cost you - wifi, early check in, late check out etc ... everything seemed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Jen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay, we value all of it - the good and the bad so that we can improve on our facilities and services. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with us, your feedback regarding the smell is currently being...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

great location and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. great to have a reasonably priced car park in the middle of the city. This hotel is only five minutes walk from the viaduct. The room was spacious and had a fan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin P
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey Gavin, Thanks so much for your review, we're happy to hear you had a great time here and that you found it both convenient and friendly. We hope you had a great time in Auckland and hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Lucy x

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Good stay for a low budget hotel. Location is perfect to explore the city. For a quick stop over absolutely ok. The shared Shower and Toilets could be renovated. Friendly service personell. Quick check-in and check-out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artificial80
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there! Thank you for writing us a review - very much appreciated! Awesome to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly. I'll pass on your feedback to the relevant teams too as we are always striving to improve our facilities. I hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland, we hope to see...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We planned to stay at Jucy Snooze for 3 nights however checked out of our private room with bathroom after the first night. It was very noisy, the beds were uncomfortable and the bathroom had a musky smell (there was no ventilation or windows). The reception staff were very unsympathetic to our concerns when we checked out. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob L
jucylucy_11, Public Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Jacob, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're disappointed you felt the need to cut your stay short. Please accept our apologies for your discomfort, we have absolutely taken your feedback on board and it has been passed onto the relevant teams. We do clean our rooms and bathrooms on a very...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Being 3 senior adults the main thing that we didn't know about was the flight of stairs we had to carry our bags up. To be fair the man behind the desk offered to help but we refused, being the independent people we are! It was basic but you get what you pay for. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpw61
jucylucy_11, Customer services champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks so much for your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you found your stay sufficient value for money and a good location for you. Sorry that you struggled with your luggage, we do have a wheel chair lift to the side of the stairs if you need assitance. We look forward to seeing you...

Mauritius
Reviewed 5 March 2017

If like us you want somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep, Jucy Snooze is the PERFECT hotel with a city centre location and somewhere to park your car. Yes it's a hostel, (albeit with older guests than you would expect) but the room had everything you would get at the Hilton, except perhaps for a chocolate on your pillow. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
jucylucy_11, Customer service champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Greg We are so happy to hear that you loved your JUCY experience. We can't wait to assist you on your next adventure! Lucy

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.4 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
661 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,199 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 66 in Auckland
2,585 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUCY Snooze combines the best of hotel and backpacker accommodation. With 60 rooms ranging from contemporary twin, double or triple rooms with en-suites to standard single, double and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities- there is plenty of choice for the budget traveller without the need to share a room with randoms. WiFI available ( surcharge ). JUCY Snooze is within walking distance of Vector Arena, as well as all major attractions and main transport centres." Get your JUCY Experience here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jucy Snooze

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Jucy Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: RM209 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Snooze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jucy Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Snooze Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jucy Snooze staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
5 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jucy Snooze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the first floor, it's quieter.”
608marcellb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definatley go ground floor or maybe upstairs but, avoid downstairs.”
rowet43, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ones with showers”
See-an-a-looney, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The descriptions say it all ie single, shared bathroom etc - the rooms I've stayed in are either up or downstairs.”
  • Shared Bathroom, tidy and functional, but not high end
mr_vigilante, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Private room had more comfortable beds and quieter”
158nashw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$43* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$44
Expedia.comUS$44
TripAdvisorUS$43
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates