We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jucy Snooze

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jucy Snooze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Jucy Snooze
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Jucy Snooze on Emily Place is a conveniently located basic necessities hotel in downtown Aukland. The room was neat with clean bedsheets and towels and shower with hot water. The room also had plenty of instant coffee and tea bags for in-room hot beverages after showering. Although we were only in the room at night, the television with new zealand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I thankfully was only staying here for one night - I would've checked out early otherwise. When I arrived the woman on front counter was unfriendly and unhelpful. Room smelt stale and horrible. Bathrooms didn't feel clean. If you want any extras it'll cost you - wifi, early check in, late check out etc ... everything seemed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. great to have a reasonably priced car park in the middle of the city. This hotel is only five minutes walk from the viaduct. The room was spacious and had a fan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin P
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey Gavin, Thanks so much for your review, we're happy to hear you had a great time here and that you found it both convenient and friendly. We hope you had a great time in Auckland and hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Lucy x

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stay for a low budget hotel. Location is perfect to explore the city. For a quick stop over absolutely ok. The shared Shower and Toilets could be renovated. Friendly service personell. Quick check-in and check-out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artificial80
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there! Thank you for writing us a review - very much appreciated! Awesome to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly. I'll pass on your feedback to the relevant teams too as we are always striving to improve our facilities. I hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland, we hope to see...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned to stay at Jucy Snooze for 3 nights however checked out of our private room with bathroom after the first night. It was very noisy, the beds were uncomfortable and the bathroom had a musky smell (there was no ventilation or windows). The reception staff were very unsympathetic to our concerns when we checked out. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob L
jucylucy_11, Public Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Jacob, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're disappointed you felt the need to cut your stay short. Please accept our apologies for your discomfort, we have absolutely taken your feedback on board and it has been passed onto the relevant teams. We do clean our rooms and bathrooms on a very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Being 3 senior adults the main thing that we didn't know about was the flight of stairs we had to carry our bags up. To be fair the man behind the desk offered to help but we refused, being the independent people we are! It was basic but you get what you pay for. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpw61
jucylucy_11, Customer services champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks so much for your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you found your stay sufficient value for money and a good location for you. Sorry that you struggled with your luggage, we do have a wheel chair lift to the side of the stairs if you need assitance. We look forward to seeing you...

Mauritius
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If like us you want somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep, Jucy Snooze is the PERFECT hotel with a city centre location and somewhere to park your car. Yes it's a hostel, (albeit with older guests than you would expect) but the room had everything you would get at the Hilton, except perhaps for a chocolate on your pillow. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
jucylucy_11, Customer service champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Greg We are so happy to hear that you loved your JUCY experience. We can't wait to assist you on your next adventure! Lucy

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tried to book Auckland accomm about a week out but, it was a busy weekend and not much available. So we gave Jucy a go. Quite central, staff were really friendly (mostly) but, we had a triple downstairs room which was very small, smelled very strongly of deodoriser, walls were cracked and peeling as were walls in toilets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowet43
jucylucy_11, Customer services champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are sorry for the unfortunate experience you had in your room and we are definitely taking this on board to ensure we are improving our facilities. Kind regards, Lucy

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and i always choose Jucy snooze when coming up for concerts. This place has a great location and wonderful friendly service. The rooms and communal living room is always tidy. If you are staying longer than 2 nights i recommend upgrading to the rooms with showers as the communal ones are abit off putting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank See-an-a-looney
jucylucy_11, Customer services champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your feedback and we are so happy that you love to stay with us for concerts, we love being so central for these events! See you again soon! Lucy

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a double room with en-suite. Meet and greet great: Friendly, clear and capable. Quiet room. Didn't hear neighbors although hotel apparently full. Decor quirky and fun. Room, bed, bathroom all clean. Wall scuffed in a couple of places but that's normal when luggage is being ferried about. Great location away from pub noise (central Auckland has a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZBeerMonster
jucylucy_11, Customer services champ at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks so much for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks! Lucy

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.5 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
641 reviews
0.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,177 reviews
0.2 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
1,651 reviews
1.4 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUCY Snooze combines the best of hotel and backpacker accommodation. With 60 rooms ranging from contemporary twin, double or triple rooms with en-suites to standard single, double and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities- there is plenty of choice for the budget traveller without the need to share a room with randoms. WiFI available ( surcharge ). JUCY Snooze is within walking distance of Vector Arena, as well as all major attractions and main transport centres." Get your JUCY Experience here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jucy Snooze

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Jucy Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: RM213 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Snooze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Jucy Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Snooze Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jucy Snooze staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
4 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jucy Snooze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definatley go ground floor or maybe upstairs but, avoid downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles rowet43, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ones with showers”
 of 5 bubbles See-an-a-looney, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The descriptions say it all ie single, shared bathroom etc - the rooms I've stayed in are either up or downstairs.”
  • Shared Bathroom, tidy and functional, but not high end
 of 5 bubbles mr_vigilante, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Private room had more comfortable beds and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 158nashw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hostel”
 of 5 bubbles CariWolsey, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5