We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Rose Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Rose Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

This hotel is just OKAY. It is clean and the staff were nice but the hotel is nothing pretty. It reminded me of a hospital with the old wired safety glass everywhere. There are no power points in the bathroom which is difficult for female travelers as the hair dryer supplied would find it hand to dry anything in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Maria R, Thank you for your recent feedback, We have taken your comments on board about the WIFI, power points and food prices. I shall be raising these points at our HOD meeting this week. If you are seeking accommodation in Auckland again, please contact me on ramon.james@aucklandroseparkhotel.co.nz and I shall ensure you are well looked after. Kind...

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The breakfast is good, the room is cosy but the ants were everywhere and even entered into my laptop. The bus to the center is only here each hour and 5 times in the Sunday. There is no free WiFi and no sockets around the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jujugulaire
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning jujugulaire, Thank you for your honest feedback, The local bus timetables are set based on demand and we are approximately a 20 minute walk to downtown Auckland or a short taxi ride. We do off free WIFI in our lobby each day for 20 minutes which may or may not have been relayed to you during your stay....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel has super location, not far from the CBD with harbour views, a terrific rose garden and pretty park just over the road, and a swimmable beach (Judge's Bay) and Parnell Pool in walking distance just down the hill. The rose garden is gorgeous in summer - in winter, of course, somewhat stark. It's also in one of Auckland's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey D
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Lindsey D, Thank you for your descriptive feedback and comments. We are certainly very lucky with our location and free parking is definitely a bonus and a major drawcard for our guests. Kind regards, Ramon James Rooms Division Manager

Coopers Beach, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A great position opposite the Rose Gardens. The room allocated was in the Tudor block and although some refurbishment had been carried out it was not of a good standard. The room was clean however no heating and when I pointed thus out wAs given a cheap fan heater which is not a great way to heart a room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewUK2013
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning AndrewUK2013, Thank you for your honest feedback, I am certainly disappointed to read your comments regarding your recent stay, I shall be following the issues you have raised with the appropriate HOD's to avoid any further disappointments. If you are looking for a hotel room in Auckland again, please contact me directly on ramon.james@aucklandroseparkhotel.co.nz and I will ensure...

chch
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This place has double standards, day time staff excellent, night time duty manager is unable to provied service unless you pay the extra money, you would wonder if Auckland rose park hotel is a hotel, or a motel? Very disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelaG196
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Angela, Thank you for your honest feedback. The next time you are staying with us I would be more than happy to discuss the points you have raised and ensure there is no repetition. Kind regards, Ramon James - Rooms Division Manager

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with my daughters - two nights with breakfast. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was pretty good - nice location close to the Museum, Vector, Kelly Tarltons. Would definitely stay again for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muddles69
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon muddles69, Thank you for your honest feedback. Our location is certainly a key asset to our success. The attractions you mentioned are very popular with our guests and team. See you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Rooms Division Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Not a bad hotel for a quick sleep but I wouldn't make it a destination. Rooms are adequate but dated decor. No A/C so you have to keep the windows open which are quite large and probably a security issue being on the ground floor. Average motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78miket
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mike T, Thank you for your feedback. The windows on our ground floor are required to be shut as it is a security issue as you mentioned. Due to the closeness of the footpath and road area the best option was to eliminate as many opportunities for theft as we could. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Service by staff is very welcoming & professional. Rooms were clean & tidy Beds are shocking, mattress very flimsy & super small. The worst part about this hotel and probably the most important is privacy, this hotel doesn't rank in this area to me. you can here the entire conversation of the guests in the next room, we had guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jit70499
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Jit70499, Thank you for your honest feedback. Our service is certainly a key asset and something we are very proud of. Our beds are relatively new and with everyone having differing views of comfort levels this is often an area of contention. I am disappointed to read your comments in regards to our privacy levels and this will...

Auckland
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Auckland
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had occasion to stay at the Auckland Rose Park Hotel for 1 night recently and it is definitely on our recommended Hotel list for Auckland. The accommodations are reasonably spacious for the moderate tariff, and, for us, it was wonderful to look out onto the beautiful Parnell Rose Gardens. The restaurant is good and the mini bars in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Richard L, Thank you for your recent feedback. Our rooms and spacious and the view is spectacular on a nice clear morning. Thanks again for your honest feedback and we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Ramon James - Rooms Division Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
654 reviews
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 66 in Auckland
313 reviews
2.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#23 of 66 in Auckland
163 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
2.3 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or leisure, Auckland Rose Park Hotel is a popular choice for both local and international guests, and our conferencing facilities make us the ideal venue choice for your next event. Our popularity is based largely on our long-standing reputation for service, combined with our convenient central location within the chic Auckland City suburb of Parnell. Overlooking Sir Dove Myer Robinson Park, which incorporates the stunning Parnell Rose Gardens, the hotel is located close to key motorway access points, vibrant retail and dining precincts and local attractions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Rose Park Hotel

Address: 92-102 Gladstone Road | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand (Formerly Kingsgate Hotel Parnell)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM434 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auckland Rose Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Rose Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsgate Hotel Auckland
Auckland Rose Park Hotel New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Rose Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky
1 month ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Rose Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Appeared to be a great city location if you have a vehicle”
DanBrownBike, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road”
TSandH, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra and get a premium room with city view”
  • Would be an amazing view if that tree was trimmed and lowered.
yeowon, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check out specifics of rooms available if you have mobility restrictions to ensure easy access”
592sandyo, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Roadside rooms have a balcony and view, but you will be woken early by the traffic.”
Lifestyler4, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$96
TravelocityUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates