We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good56%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
65
100
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
100
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhelpful receptionnice area of the citynice lap poolbasic gymnorthern explorercafes and restaurantswasher and dryermod consone bedroom apartmentpublic holidayfamily holidayon site parkingequipped roomspleasant place to stayfree wifioffice block
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Welcoming receptionist with big smile and sunny nature. Appartment spotless, bright and very comfortable. Everything we needed in kitchen, even own washing machine and drier. Ensuite bathroom in main bedroom, plus extra bathroom for 2nd bedroom. Lovely and quiet too. Just what we needed after...More

Thank ronella_de_vil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here because we were visiting a friend in Parnell. The front desk staff were super helpful in finding a room for us. We had a room with a king bed, kitchen area was great as well as bathroom with laundry facilities included. The bed...More

Thank jillreading08
Response from questparnell, Manager at Quest ParnellResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, The team here at Quest Parnell are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again on another occasion. Kind Regards, Pennie Baker

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is good,rooms clean but Overpriced for what you got. Disappointing stay. Disabled room (we are not disabled) with the slipperiest shower floor - which after a complaint was rectified. Beds hard and pillows hard. We found the reception staff rude and unhelpful, maybe they...More

Thank JamieJustine
Response from questparnell, Manager at Quest ParnellResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your comments - I am of the understanding you have had a response already to your feedback form you sent through but I am happy to reply again to your feedback. The bed in your room is new as are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at Quest Parnell. Room was ready, clean, quiet, well-furnished, wonderful neighborhood! We had a lovely visit there. Front desk and entire staff just went far above and beyond during our stay, and also after we had left as i had an item...More

Thank guacopo
Response from questparnell, Manager at Quest ParnellResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Quest Parnell and it was our pleasure to be able to help you retrieve your lost item. We will look forward to having you stay again. Take care. Kind Regards, Pennie Baker

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights in a one bedroom unit. It had everything we needed including a washer and dryer. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect in a quiet residential district, yet only a 30 minute walk to the Quay....More

Thank MequonTravelers
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Auckland Central, New Zealand
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gillian b
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from questparnell | Property representative |
Good morning, We recommend using a taxi company called "Discount Taxi" as they offer a special flat rate from the airport to our hotel, it is the most convenient way to get to us in terms of transportation between the hotel... More
1
Vote
rapmdjd
23 October 2017|
Answer
Response from questparnell | Property representative |
Hello, Which train station are you referring to? If Parnell train station then about 10 minutes, if you are referring to the Auckland Strand train station then about 13 minutes walk.
0
Votes
JJawandering
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from questparnell | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for your enquiry. Our standard check in time is 2:00 pm & early check in is subject to availability. (If you are arriving early we will gladly store your luggage at reception until the room is ready). Please... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The one bedroom suite is just right for a couple."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a separate sitting area as more spacious"
Read review
"Ask the staff to assist in finding the room you want."
Read review
"Nice & Simple hotel near town!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing