We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Noida
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Comfortable stay in a four star at budget rates, friendly and caring staff at residential section. Facilities in the room are comparable to at par with the best hospitality standards. Ambience is nice both interior and exterior. Prime and convenient location for commuting. Worth stay for short as well as long periods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJ1971
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us and you enjoyed what we offer here at our property. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Warm regards, Minna dubey Guest Relations Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I really like this area of Auckland where The Quadrant is located - it is quieter, more green with parks and established trees and is amongst older buildings. Yes it is still within easy walk or a short taxi ride away to most of the city atractions, great restaurants etc so is very handy too! Rooms were spacious enough but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mjszea
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Mjszea, We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your concerns very carefully and have taken appropriate actions to avoid any such re-occurrence. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience. Kind Regards, General Manager, The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I and my partner had a chance to stay at this easy to find, well staffed hotel in the heart of the Auckland CBD. Well appointed in its star rating, with staff showing a professional edge in all areas. A must stay for anyone and everyone, with not only a restaurant onsite but eateries just around the corner. As a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian G
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Ian G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Such encouraging reviews ensure that we work hard to...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2013

excellent position close to C.B.D and waterfront in a quiet position. staff friendly and helpful. would definitely stay there again.higher floor had views over the bridge and down to the harbour. cosy bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Pat E, We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for taking time to post it. It was an equally delightful experience for us to have you as our valued guest. Your valuable feedback is very encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, General Manager, The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Good hotel don't eat there. 50 min waitfor food and the it was a disaster! Rooms are small but fit all your needs and now I know why they have a full kitchen, the hotel is cool looking very modern but the resultant staff need to learn way batter Customer service. Having said that the front desk are amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Groveychick
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you liked our hotel style and rooms. It is great that the front office staff were excellent with the service. But it is very disappointing that service at the onsite resturant fell short of your expectations and our standards. I apologise for that. All of your...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Loation is good, close to the city centre. But this is the only benefit of the hotel. The room is very small, much smaller than it looks like in picture. Bathroom is small and only for shower no bath. No possible for two people brushing teeth in the bathroom at the same time. We were rush to the airport in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle L
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you found our rooms not up to your expectation in terms of size. Our apartments are much bigger than the standard apartments in Auckland. If you happen to visit Auckland again we would definetly like you to stay with us. Perhaps place a request for a...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 June 2013

i'd recommend to anyone looking for a decent mid-range hotel close to the CBD. Located close the the university in a quiet area but only a 10 minute walk to Queen street and Britomart area. The hotel doesn't look brand new but has been well maintained and our room was clean. also a good bus stop just down the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trav11er
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Trav11er, We thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We always make an effort to delight our valued guests by accommodating certain special requests whenever possible. I assure you that we have noted your concerns carefully and appropriate actions have been taken to avoid any...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I would recommend The Quadrant to anyone looking for a more affordable Hotel without missing out on much. The room was really clean and tidy, and just generally very nice. Service was good too; I needed help with the TV and asked for extra blankets, and they were sorted out fairly promptly. Room service was pretty good too, although I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shonya_singh
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Shonya_singh, Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest. Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful...

Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Due to the fear of the unknown and my relatively limited budget I was a little nervous about the quality of my stay at The Quadrant Hotel in Auckland. I need not worry one iota. Loved the facilities, loved the staff, loved the room, loved the location. My main concerns were that the room would smell like lingering cat fart...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elliot_Denby
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Eliot_Denby Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you loved your stay with us and it exceeded your expectations.Such encouraging reviews ensure that we work hard to maintain our standards. Thank you for your support. Your feed back has been passed on to the team. Please stay in touch...

Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Well equipt but possibly to much for the cleaner to clean. We found long strands of dark hair in drinking glasses, the fridge, and the bathroom. Either the cleaner is stressed or not cleaning. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a nice view of the harbour. The way one bedroom shuts off from the other looks like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richandjess
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Every feedback helps us to improve. It is good to hear that our staff was helpful, you enjoyed the bar and you found value in our valet parking service. I am disappointed that your experience was marred by a few bad experiences with regards to housekeeping. This is of a major concern...

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Classic Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,133 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,172 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
900 reviews
1.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM549 - RM2,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Huntington Beach, California
Christchurch
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the waterfront on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 970GordonC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a separate bedroom, more space.”
 of 5 bubbles timalyn, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a nice view of harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenn_A-R31, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don,t stay there”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNM104, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for two people who wish to sleep separately or a couple and a kid or two, or perhaps two couples (who like each other).”
 of 5 bubbles rtomas45, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5