We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 28 January 2013

On checking in, first shock was off site valet parking at $28 NZD/night ... discounted to $23 if you didn't book thru an agent. However, booking.com is considered an "agent"... don't understand when there's parking in the area for $14/day. Car was brought promptly on request, though. Second shock was a surcharge for using VISA or other credit card. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA B
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear LA B Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This was clearly not the standard of service that we strive to offer our guests. Your comments about the standard of housekeeping is of a major concern to me. You can see...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 January 2013

4 of us stayed in a su[perior 2 bedroom room on level 23. Bathroom was very dark with no natural light and only 1 very dim light, needed a brighter light bulb and some more lights around the mirror. Bedrooms/beds were comfortable but lounge lacked furniture and felt very empty. There was only 1 small couch in the lounge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travels19
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear travels19 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Unfortunately we do not provide outdoor furniture in our rooms...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed at The Quadrent 2 nights in all so just a taster. but to sum up our experience we would totally recommend ...The reception staff were attentive polite and helpful... our room (not the biggest) but we are not planning to party here.. was very clean has everything we could need with coffee and tea, towels etc replenished as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon r
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear simon r Thank you so much for your praise of our staff members and of our menu. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about particular members. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep...

Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

I booked a one bed premier apartment for $180NZ a night, for 5 nights. For this I also got discounted parking at $23NZ a day. On arrival I was surprised to hear it was a valet only parking service, no self park. Glad I paid in advance and got the discount rate. There were no major inconveniences, and no delays...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaunthediver
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Shaunthediver Thank you so much for your feedback. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Unfortunately the only rooms we provide with a TV in the bedroom is our deluxe queen apartments and...

Reviewed 24 January 2013

I booked 5 single rooms about10 months before arriving but none of us were on the same level and that was the beginning.the shower is extremely small I couldn't turn around in the shower without knocking over my shampoo so annoying and also everytime you open the shower door it hits the sink not only that the water keeps changing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthewlie
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We (me, wife and baby girl) stayed at the Quadrant in a 'one bedroom' for about a week in October 2012. The first room we received, while decorated nicely, but was looking straight into another building seemingly only a few feet away. The other catch with the first room was that it stank of smoke (it was a non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaincityMatt
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear RaincityMatt Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience. The Quadrant prides itself on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Unfortunately, as you said, we can't do anything about...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The view from our room was quite nice. Unfortunately this was the only saving grace during our stay. The bathroom in our two bedroom apartment smelled pungently of urine when we first walked through our door, and despite several cleanings and leaving the windows open continued to fester and lend a foul smell akin to a public restroom for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appa266
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear appa266, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This was clearly not the standard of service that we strive to offer our guests and I would like to reiterate my most sincere apologies. We have recently upgraded our WIFI management system so this...

Bristol, England
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed a total of 7 nights spread over 2 visits at the beginning and end of an 11 week tour around NZ. The only minus points were: * although only a short distance away from Queen St and the wharf areas of the city the hotel is up a steep hill * wifi reception was so poor in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twasthatgood
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Twasthatgood It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us via facebook or twitter and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Nice room, comfy beds, breakfast served in downstairs lounge. Coffee took quite long, almost like they were forgetting new guests had arrived. Otherwise a fine, trendy hotel, with a very warm welcome in Maori!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bbie1977
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear R0bbie1977 I am so glad to hear you enjoyed staying at The Quadrant Hotel Auckland. We are a Premier 4 Star Hotel in Auckland with a long history of providing quality service and accommodation. Our cafe has intimate and quaint characteristics so I understand sometimes the wait for a good coffee seems too long but I can assure you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We have stayed at the Quadrant many nights, perhaps close to 100 over time, for my husbands' work! It is a very well positioned hotel, with most amenities one needs for a comfortable stay. It is not a 5 star resort, but then the price would reflect that. The rooms are well equipped, with a small kitchenette. We have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoZoMelbourne
Joy G, Front Office Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear ZoZoMelbourne Thank you for your glowing review. I am glad that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly and willing to assist. Although we maintain a high level of standard here at the Quadrant we do admit that there is wear and tear as you would expect. We have taken your note into consideration and we are...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Classic Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,992 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 68 in Auckland
823 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM510 - RM2,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Huntington Beach, California
Christchurch
2 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only went to Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Robin255106, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead, they do stay busy (and have extended stay options)”
 of 5 bubbles 975JohnA975, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles vincentsmith84, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose the front room, because we can see sky tower”
 of 5 bubbles RezaS38, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on 9th floor and not facing the front. It was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 0neelya, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay