We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,678: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Very happy with the stay at SkyCity. Rooms very well appointed and maintained to a high standard. Checking was a little brusque, but I guess they're pretty busy. There was a good variety of in house dining and all service were prompt and of a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RihariNZ
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RihariNZ Thank you so much for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you were able to have a fantastic stay and that the rooms were to your comfort levels. I do hope that you took advantage of all the great amenities scattered within and around the SKYCITY Complex. Thank you so much for...

Brisbane
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We arrived late into Auckland for our last night before flying out and wanted to finish our holiday on a high. This hotel was great for that. Great atmosphere and great rooms, only disappointment was that restaurants in the complex, were all closed by 9.30pm even though you were in the Casino complex. So you had to venture out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwigirlBrisbane
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KiwigirlBrisbane Thank you very much for your marvellous review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay here with us, I will be sharing your lovely comments with our team as it is always very encouraging to receive such positive feedback from guests. I am thrilled that your stay here with us was an enjoyable one and that you were...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2015

the accommodation was lovely however the staff at check in and out were rude and not at all helpful. It was a bit of a shock that we were both charged $20 for parking. The views are great and local restaurants were lovely,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daknibbsklan
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daknibbskian Thank you for taking the time to post up an excellent review on Trip Advisor of your recent visit. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were able to indulge in the convenience of all the great amenities within and around the SKYCITY complex. I would however...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Was a great place to stay. Central location and the hotel had places to eat for all budgets. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting some where in the CBD to stay. Great staff and a willingness to help. Good spacious rooms and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarmacboy
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tarmacboy I would like to share my gratitude that you have taken the time to post up such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to learn that not only did you have an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel, but also that you were able to fully...

Reviewed 4 October 2015

Friendly staff and a kind upgrade to a suite on our honeymoon. The concierge was very helpful in making our plans run smoothly. There is a convenient shuttle bus to and from the airport which works out at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny M
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny M Thank you so much for not only posting such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us on Trip Advisor, but also for giving us the pleasure of hosting you on such a fantastic occasion as your honey moon. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we pride ourselves on providing guests with a high standard of service...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at SkyCity for 5 nights in Sept/Oct 2015. The concierge staff were very friendly on arrival. Reception didn't give the same level of welcome but they were also nice. We stayed in a twin room with two double beds and they were happy to provide us with a rollout bed also (we were travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter H Thank you so much for taking the careful time to post up such a lovely review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us. Absolutely thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable time and that our rooms were comfortable and spacious enough during your stay. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time for a family wedding. There was about 40 of us staying in a numbet of different rooms. The rooms were lovely and spacious. The front reception staff, porters and valets super helpful and friendly (even at 11pm at night on a Friday which was when I checked in). The best thing about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DancingWave
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DancingWave, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review of your recent and first stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel on Trip Advisor. WOW! What a great pleasure to have had your family stay here with us for such a joyous and happy occasion! I trust that it was an amazing...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Auckland's Skycity Hotel is the perfect place to stay in this beautiful city. Whether it's for business or pleasure the convenient location and fantastic hospitality make it a stand out for me. I'll definitely stay with Skycity on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette L I would like to share my gratitude for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us. Such a great pleasure to have had you and your family stay here with us and such a thrill to learn you had an enjoyable stay. Here at SKYCITY we strive to provide our guests with nothing...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We did the full package with valet service for our car, dinner for two at Orbit in the Sky Tower, chocs and bubbly on arrival, late checkout and full valet service for our car. It was the last night of our trip to NZ to visit family. Hotel is centrally located with great choice of bars restaurant and entertainment. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JWS88
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JWS88 Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an excellent review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our EXPERIENCE Package and enjoy all the great Amenities that come along with this package and the upgrade. I hope that your dinner was as great as the view...

Bakersfield
Reviewed 29 September 2015

If you are an international traveler and want to stay in a central location this is the place to stay. Right outside the doors is the intercity bus terminal where you can be picked up by intercity buses and taken all over the country. You can also have your tour guides from the tours you book pick you up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason K Thrilled and grateful for such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Firstly thank you so much for posting such an informative review as I am sure it will benefit a lot of incoming travellers. Here we are very fortunate to not only be so centrally located, but to also have access from our location to all points...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,408 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,193 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland
1,695 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM632 - RM1,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a city view”
cityfan4ever, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Views, It's all you can ask for.”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are likely to have less noise from the casino”
754patriciamr, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher up, the better.”
A6572XCjeffb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best veiw would be facing habour unless you want to view the tower??”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5