We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Auckland Central

ibis BudgetUS$39*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$43*
US$39*
US$43*
US$39*
US$43*
US$39*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,567: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Auckland Central
 Click to rate
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The venue fail to advertise that they are located next to one of Auckland's popular rock bars. The noise into the room is horrendous and with no air-conditioning the windows needed to be open. Didn't seem double glazed. We were offered airplugs when we called to complain. Terrible nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear Dave K, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you were so disturbed by the venue next door to us. You were not alone in being affected and this weekend and it has been the catalyst for me to contact the venue management to investigate. Whilst we know being in the heart of Auckland...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed only 1 night here but found the austere, small room more than adequate. To fill up their booking we were upgraded to a suite on the top floor and the view was *gorgeous*. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehoffman2
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear mikehoffman2, Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. We are so pleased that we will see you again, and be sure to let us know so we can ensure you are up nice and high to make the most of being in this great city. Kind regards, Simon Grimmett Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was just what i needed for a quick stay. Small and tidy. Hotel is easy to find. Stuff not overly friendly and should tell you at check in, not to put your room card near your phone. I paid for a room with a kitchenette, only to not have one. There are nightclubs close by and it's nosey on...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F48HDemmaa
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear F48HDemmaa, Thank you for your review. It's great that you like our location and the hotel covers your needs. We like to do a little more than that though, so I am disappointed to read the staff didn't give you the friendliness we consider important. I have shared this, and I am sure we will deliver a better experience...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here because of the cheap price (~$100). Location was good, reception and stuff were good. We got to our room on the 13th floor, it was small but that was expected and fine, we've stayed in smaller rooms. I had a shower, the water built up, I assumed the drain was just a bit slow, but the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gclarke02
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear gclarke02, Thank you for your review. I am pleased there was some positive takeouts, particularly our friendly staff, the price being right, and the WiFi. I am sorry though for your experience in the bathroom and the noise. You are right in that we do certainly suit a certain traveller, but there are minimum standards that should be met,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can I give this place 2.5 stars? Reading the reviews I can say some of it is true I didn't see them throw our bags on the counter,in fact they put it down very gently but I do worry about security that anyone can say our bags are theirs First room was nice with a balcony but the bathroom/shower did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear Roger H, Thank you for taking the time to make your review, and it is nice to know that the staff made you feel welcome during your stay. I am sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties with your bathroom, and the drainage . I am pleased you rested well, and next time you stay with us, I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would never stay here again! When I first arrived I asked them to keep ahold of my bags until I could come back and check in and they just "threw" them on the bench behind them with 50 other bags for the whole world to see. When I came back later to check in, they just asked me to point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomorach
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear thomorach, I thank you for your comprehensive review following your stay and genuinely apologise for the disappointment with your stay. With so much to discuss I would welcome the opportunity to speak directly with you should you be available to do so. Please do contact me on h6487-gm@accor.com if this would be convenient, and I shall be in direct...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night, cramped. Not good if you suffer from claustrophobia or you have an issue with heights. The balcony is ridiculous, the shower feels like you could be suspended out the side of the building and is so tiny! I would never stay here again, although cheap I still do not feel that it is worth it. Worst place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flissy15
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some reviews I was a bit sceptical to go there. I arrived early and was told as my room was ready, I can go in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but hey, I only payed a small price. There was more than enough spade to unpack and stow our suitcases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123456travel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

People seem to be too harsh on this place. If you're incredibly fussy and expect big rooms with every luxury then pay a load more and stop in a fancy hotel. This room was perfect for our needs. Clean, cheap and centrally located. The rooms aren't that small, I've stayed in much smaller. If you're after a cheap place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
Kawerau, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for something close to the centre that wouldn't cost a lot but was clean. This was fine, very minimum space but it contained a shower, toilet, small fridge & cooktop, microwave, jug, sink,tea& coffee. Two beds a chair & iron...pretty amazing how they all fitted. Service was fine. The sign outside wasn't that visible is probably my...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amysmum578

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 67 in Auckland
319 reviews
1.1 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
672 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.4 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#40 of 67 in Auckland
2,064 reviews
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: RM223 - RM468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Auckland Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Auckland Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose somewhere else.”
gclarke02, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would have less noise on Friday nights.”
123456travel, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“For quieter rooms get a room not on the street front. But don't forget it is a 24 hour/day city”
Holidaysorwork, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher level, to avoid the noise from the night life in the surrounding area..”
MNMJ23, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use the earplugs they provide or better still stay somewhere else”
nutter2014, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis Budget
US$39* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$39
Expedia.comUS$39
ElvolineUS$43
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates