We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
 Click to rate
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed. Three cups in the kitchen where unusable. Two were chipped one was to stained to drink out of. Went to use frypan and it was all oily on oiled to the shelf. the utensil draw was yuk. Shower was also not clean The back of the toilet was same.Sat on the bed and felt a sharp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryken110
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights.We were attending a wedding and stayed a couple of extra days to do some day trips. Convenient location, large room with kitchen, quiet, very clean and well equipped. Free wifi and private garden. Super views day and night. Office staff very efficient and courteous. Walking distance to township (1.5km). In the opposite direction, a short drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaria66
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had really a great time at the holiday park in Bay View, Napier. I stayed two nights in an en-suite cabin. The room and beds were perfect. Showers and toilets as well as the kitchen were clean. There is a public bus service 200 meters from the park which brings you to Napier. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izan1990
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This park is the worst we have stayed at. The 3 park bbqs were all filthy. The park house we booked for 4 nights (over $1600paid) had a kitchen so uninviting and not acceptable we would not cook any meals there. 14 of us had to use one toilet and bath that looked like it hasn't had any attention since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acetah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well serviced and cleaned appartments with everything you need for a few nights. Was a bit smelly to begin with but soon got used to this. Great sea views will definitely stay again if travelling nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3672AEmelissal
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonable site, the larger cabins plenty of room but a bit tired. not all with good sea view unless you 're Very tall on top toe. Heater required a lot of the time, but site not to blame for weather. Bay view is a good 5-10 mins in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a park motel unit for two nights. 1. Outdoor furniture old and rusty and lawn had only been mown around furniture 2. Duvet and quilt stained and stray hairs evident 3. Plates and chopping board had food residue left from previous residents 4. Attempted to wash dishes but dishbrush filthy 5. Eventually had our money refunded as we no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2377IQchristineb
NapierBeach, Manager at Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels, responded to this review

Hi there, Always 2 sides on a story. You booked with a saver rate so you have received a cheaper price but you gave-up the cancellation possibility. I understood that you tried to cancel before and then three quarters after check-in you come up with a plate which is a bit dirty and brush with some outdoor dirt in it....

Reviewed 16 February 2017

The reception was friendly. Cafe not open for dinner in the evening or just sit and have a coffee. We had a motel unit, which was very dated and not particularly clean. The shower unit doors were black on the in side, fixed shower head. Mattress soft, not back friendly. Kitchen was old, with a rusty cooker: 2 hotplates and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Issjah K
Aust
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Has been over 10 years since we where in a camper van If in a van ensure you book a site right on the ocean one of the best van sites in NZ This time we are in a cabin and they are well appointed With small cooking facilities (electric frypan) fridge ensuite and lots of space Staff helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Denmark
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The place is at the beach(black Stone Beach, not White).. The playground is a little worn down, but the trampolines look new. The welcome was reserved and not warm or friendly. The cafe is not open in the evening time. The internet is working good. The bath is clean, but when you pay full price in a holiday park (70...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunscreen1967

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
8.3 km away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
4.8 km away
Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#24 of 48 in Napier
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Parkside Lodge
Parkside Lodge
#2 of 36 in Napier
250 reviews
9.0 km away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#14 of 48 in Napier
148 reviews
8.2 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 48 in Napier
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A clean, quiet, spacious and well maintained holiday park set on 9 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds on Bay View's beachfront. We are situated just 8km north of Napier i-SITE centre. We offer self-contained units with spectacular views, tourist flats, tent and powered sites. We have a fabulous new on-site cafe offering casual dining inside or outside in a lovely natural setting. Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park is great any time of year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels

Address: 10 Gill Road, Napier 4104, New Zealand (Formerly Bay View Snapper Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: RM211 - RM367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auckland Region, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your room on cleaning and fully check your bed before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles maryken110, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Motel units are right at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Izan1990, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not all cabins have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 747trevorb, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The waterfront units have great views but are a little dearer.”
 of 5 bubbles bridger12016, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best place ever for family and friends get together... Great Host.”
 of 5 bubbles BookaMinder123, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5