We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scenic Hotel Te Pania

Show Prices
#8 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scenic Hotel Te Pania
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Facing the sea with views across the road. 5 min walk from city centre. Good clean spacious room. Tea making and ironing facility within the room. Breakfast offers both cooked and continental options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rHarshen
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. warm regards Kerryann

New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Nice rooms with lovely views and great beds. Staff lovely especially Katy from Invercargill, looked after our table very well. Food okay, wine offer as you'd expect for the Hawkes Bay, no craft beer to speak of, if you want a special meal then go out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horoeka
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding craft beers, we only stock these in the Summer months when we are busier as they have a limited shelf life and it is important that we show them at their very best. We look forward to your next stay warm regards Kerryann

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Location is the highlight of this hotel. Wonderful view of the calm beach in the morning is amazing. friendly staff. slight disappointment was the bed which was uncomfortable, Cafe offers delicious food at a reasonable price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godlykunjumon
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Kind regards Kerryann

New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I decided to treat my wife and daughter to a night out at a hotel along the waterfront. The only rooms that were available were the double twin, which suited us fine. The highlights were certainly the rooms view, location and the helpful and friendly staff. However the room was nothing special, as was the decor. The worst part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maselliott
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that you were pleased with the staff and the views. The rate you paid is well within the range of accommodation on the waterfront in Napier, in fact it errs on the low side. Thanks again warm regards Kerryann

Sydny
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Excellent hotel with a great room with an ocean view. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good restaurant. The hotel was close to the beach (stony) just over the road and close to the shops. We would stay ther again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis P
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time in Napier and we look forward to your return. warm regards Kerryann

Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 September 2015

A lovely hotel situated across from the beach in Napier. Every room faces the water, and if you are on a higher floor you have an increasingly good view of the ocean - and sunrise. The staff are lovely, and the hotel is in easy walking distance to a number of restaurants, shops and other attractions. Very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmeas1
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe and happy travels warm regards Kerryann

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This hotel had great views and my room was clean and well appointed. Above all, the bed was very comfortable! The staff were young and helpful, I could not fault them! Not the cheapest accommodation, but it was worth what I paid, so I have no complaints! The room was always made up perfectly. I liked that the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macmillionmiler
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for noticing the in room safe, we have recently installed them in all the rooms and they are proving to be very popular. Thank you again for your lovely words we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. warm regards...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I stayed here for three days and I really loved the fact that it was right across our conference venue. Free wi-fi, clean well-maintained rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast, great location, what more can I ask for? I definitely will come back and stay here again and the next time will be a holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monina G
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having your group stay, a great group of people whom the staff were pleased to assist. We would love to see you back warm regards Kerryann

Wellington Nz
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed for four nights: the room was pleasant, beds comfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpful and the both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were exceptionally good. The location, with sea front views but also close to the centre of Napier with its fascinating art deco buildings is also good - as is the free car parking at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your lovely words about our team. The team works hard to assist all of our guests and I am delighted to see that they pleased you. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your lovely comments. warm regards Kerryann

Auckland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

An enjoyable stay. The room was clean, comfortable and well provided with the expected amenities. I liked the fragrance of the hand and body moisturiser provided (you can buy gift packs from reception). The view from my window was wonderful. I especially enjoyed seeing the lights in the trees at night. My only criticism (a very small one) was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlonadventure
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again . warm regards Kerryann

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
715 reviews
0.2 km away
The County Hotel Napier
1.9 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.2 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
541 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Hotel Te Pania invites you to enjoy quality four-star accommodation and hospitality. From the moment you step into our spacious, light-filled lobby, you will experience our commitment to quality and customer service. The Hotel’s slender curved form echoes the shape of the bay, and guests enjoy sweeping views out over the water. Fresh and contemporary, Scenic Hotel Te Pania is just a short stroll from Napier’s main art deco architecture and little wonder why it is a firm favourite of all its valued guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Te Pania

Address: 45 Marine Parade | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: RM601 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Te Pania 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Scenic Hotel Te Pania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Business Hotel in Napier
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Hotel Te Pania staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 days ago
Vero Beach, Florida
2 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Hotel Te Pania staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for other options before booking in to this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 993Kiwitraveller, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor as there are only two lifts both independent of each other.”
 of 5 bubbles HypnoWarrior, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors may have a better view”
  • View from the room of Marine Parade at night
  • View from the room of Marine Parade and the hotel
  • View from the room of Marine Parade towards the harbour
 of 5 bubbles RogerLowestoft, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 694deborahi, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors have excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles Crazysteveb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay