We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paihia Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#12 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel but if it's peace and quiet your after don't come here, there a child's playground across the road and the noise can be heard from the pool areas and your balcony, the staff are very obliging and the executive breakfast package was just lovely...definitely the best brekkie on our holiday. Just a little grizzle I hate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381narellep
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 381narellep, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that the noise from the playground across the road interfered with your stay, which we have no control over. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and all the staff were obliging. Thank you for bringing it to our attention with regard to the soap dispenser, which...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed at the Paihia Beach Resort for 2 nights while on a 12 day trip to New Zealand as part of a round the world trip on retirement. Having arrived at Auckland Airport late in the afternoon during the Easter Weekend it took several hours to get to the hotel. On realising that we may be after 10 o'clock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glendaruel1960
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Glendaruel1960, Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your treatments in our spa. We try our very best to ensure all guests are happy and if that means staying behind a little longer after reception has closed to check a guest in then we will or whether its...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed four nights on the top floor over Christmas with a fabulous private balcony waterfront view over the bay in this lovely boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived till we left every staff member was pleasant and helpful. Our accommodation was modern, roomy and comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. During our stay the elevator was broken but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annagram09
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear annagram09, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us, which is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with everything from accommodation to dining and to the spa as well as all the staff being friendly and helpful. We do apologise for the lift not working during your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

By New Zealand's expensive standards a stay at the PBR is a good compromise between (too) downmarket and eye-wateringly expensive: spacious rooms with a view AND large private terrace, comfortable beds, free wifi and laundry facilities make the steep prices worthwhile for a few days of pampering. When we were staying at the hotel the lift had broken down but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T V
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear T V, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the resort met all your needs. We do apologies for the lift breaking down and we were happy to carry your luggage no matter how many pieces you had. Our high level of service is what...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The Paihia Beach Resort and Spa is a great base to stay to explore the north island. It is a boutique hotel with fully equipped rooms but don't bother cooking as the restaurant is one of the best, if not THE best on the north island. Staff are friendly and the heated pools are great too. The hotel is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satosing
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear satosing, Thank you for taking the time in writing this lovely review, which we very much appreciate. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass the information onto the rest of the team. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and was the best on the north island in your opinion, which will...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2.nights in Paihia as our base for Bay of the Islands and the Northland. We were in their 2 bedroom apartment (106) which had a large living room and dining room with a full kitchen (stove , microwave, fridge, dishwasher a lots of utensils, plates and pots/pans). There was a large master with its own bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFO415415
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi SFO415415 Thank so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback you have given and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Paihia Beach Resort & Spa

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We spent 3 nights here while we explored the Bay of Islands area. The location overlooking Pi Beach is great as it is away from the activity of the main tourist area where the Russell Ferry goes backwards and forwards. It is a mere 10 minute walk around the headland which is very pleasant especially if you decide to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cape123
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi cape123 Thank so much for your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Paihia Beach Resort & spa

UK
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The room was very spacious with a seating area, kitchenette and a large balcony. The kitchenette was well stocked. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced for the quality of its food. Location was excellent, directly opposite Waitangi and only a few minutes walk from the main town. The staff were extremely helpful suggesting local tours to do. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuertephile
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Fuertephile, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and our team met all your needs. With regard to the water jets not working we are looking into this so we apologise for any inconvenience. Kind regards Paihia Beach Resort & spa

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, the resort has good facilities and all rooms have a view over the pools and to the ocean. The restaurant has beautiful food. Staff were happy to help with booking activities and any queries we had. The only disappointment was that we were supposed to have a couples massage when we arrived but were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348stefr
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi 348stefr Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the views as well as our team being very helpful with regard to booking activities for you. We are apologise for not being able to book you in for a couple massage and this feedback has been acknowledged and implemented. We look...

Queanbeyan
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is a wonderful delight, the staff contacted me for an early check in and we were greeted with a wonderful view over the Bay of Islands the units have a balcony to get outside and relax and some have spa baths to relax in, the restaurant is a must to try

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricki475
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi ricki475 Thank you taking the time to give us some positive feedback from your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from your room and the spa baths as well dining with us. We hope you stay with us again if you come back to Bay of Islands. Kind regards Paihia Beach Resort & Spa

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paihia
0.3 km away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.2 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
1.0 km away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
592 reviews
29.1 km away
The Lodge at Kauri Cliffs
The Lodge at Kauri Cliffs
#1 of 1 in Matauri Bay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Provenir
Provenir
Cuisines: New Zealand, European, Contemporary, Fusion, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa overlooks Paihia's most picturesque beach and is within walking distance of Paihia Wharf, the departure point to discover the wonderful Bay of Islands. Located within the Hotel is the chic poolside and ocean view restaurant offering only the finest culinary experience. Visit the hotel's award-winning spa, La Spa Naturale, offering first class spa treatments with a uniquely New Zealand flavour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paihia Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 130 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range: RM842 - RM2,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paihia Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Paihia Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paihia Beach Resort And Spa
Paihia Beach Hotel Paihia
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa New Zealand - Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
#16 Family Hotel in Paihia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paihia Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Paihia Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayHarriet, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean views, higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles hga118, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“fourth floor for the best views”
 of 5 bubbles patrickj551, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have best views/ from Level 2 up.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor would have better views. Try to get a room away from the corridor door.”
 of 5 bubbles crzzzr, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5