We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
#63 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed with a family group. Two separate bedrooms for the adults and the children slept in the lounge/dining area on a convertible settee and a single bed. One bedroom had it's own en-suite. The hotel is run down and needs a good spruce up, e.g., rot in shower, windows not clean, outside patio needs a good clean. Next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spacifictraveller
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2016

A great motel in Rotorua. Very close to everything and the lobby area has tons of brochures for things to see and do. The hostess was very nice and even stayed open a little later to accommodate us after our Hobbiton tour. The rooms are large and clean. We enjoyed our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddelite1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We arranged to arrive late last Friday night, a key had been left out for us. We arrived around 10.30pm to a freezing cold apartment that had the windows open, presumably to try and vent out the stink of cigarette smoke. I assumed they may have forgotten to return to close it up and turn on heaters. However as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoyGAuckland
Reviewed 7 August 2016

When we were at Ann's last month there was mould in the shower and when I got into bed the sheets were not clean. I am in a wheelchair and there was a small step into the room, I was travelling with my family so they were able to lift me up over the step. There is a spa but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Auckland
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Check in fast efficient and friendly with the offer of discounts on local attractions from a selection of vouchers. Room very basic with a small fan heater which barely kept the freezing room warm. No extra blankets or pillow and duvet had a blood patch on it. Shower was a bizarre design that left the bathroom flooded. Room amenities and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frequentflyer861
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Our party had two apartments and reception was helpful and friendly. Everything we needed was there. Old style motel apartment with retro furniture. Arrived in a cold snap, needed heaters on fully. Just the basics provided, one towel each , one soap etc. not much of a freezer in the fridge, a small microwave part of the furniture. Good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We booked a two bedrooms units months ago through booking dot com. Last week, they send an email to me to offering a one bedroom with 2 beds at the living and a double at the bedroom instead being the reason of maintenance to the unit that I have already booked six months. I declined and they reconfirmed my original...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardyl
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, It is unfortunate to hear you were disappointed with your unsucessful booking with us. We would like to take the time to address some of your comments. Your room is cancelled because you didn't provided valid card detail to the Booking.com. It is cancellation from booking.com if you are not provided update card infomation after 24hours. We sent...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We've booked a small motel unit for 2 people and only one night. On the arrival the greeting was not that great but we got the keys and the wifi passwords and to be honest by that stage it was the only thing we cared about as we had a full on day. The unit was nice, good shower pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeraYakzhik
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vera, Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here with us. It's so lovely to hear that enjoyed your stay. Awesome to hear you found the room and all the facilities clean and well suited. We hope you enjoyed your time in Rotorua and hope to see you back here next time! Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband, my son and I stayed in a unit with spa pool for two nights. Upon arrival, our son was so excited to use the spa pool but then we just found out the that whole spa pool area was in fact very dirty. Hence, we were unable to use the spa pool. The toilet was quite dusty; pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie G
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Stefanie, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us It is unfortunate to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. We would like to take the time to address some of your comments. we had windy and rain season in June. Your unit spa is outdoor spa pool. the pool is checked and cleaned...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

In: The room is Clean and tidy. Nice Pet friendly motel. Owner is very friendly. Private spa is amazing. Definitely Will come back next time. Out: the Wifi is not good at stay connected, lucky i got my own 4G data. Still rate excellent for Ann's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tears_kk
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tears_kk So great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and clean. we did upgrade our fibre broadband wifi stystem to ensure all the guests could enjoy our fast free unlimit wifi. We hope you have an amazing trip in Rotorua. So great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.3 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#49 of 93 in Rotorua
99 reviews
0.7 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#51 of 93 in Rotorua
116 reviews
2.1 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
122 reviews
2.1 km away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#70 of 93 in Rotorua
84 reviews
1.7 km away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#41 of 93 in Rotorua
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 1997, in the inner circle of Rotorua City, New Zealand. Featured in Lonely Planet Guide Book for 15 years and close to Rotorua shopping centers, Golf Courses, and main tourism sights. Our charming accommodation is world famous for friendliness. We offer self catering suites and studios which are quiet and spacious. Perfectly suited for a romantic gateway for two, a holiday for the whole family or a business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 107 Malfroy Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: RM313 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Volcanic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles JoyGAuckland, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor Units (Our Unit was at the back of Complex and very quiet.)”
 of 5 bubbles Fairytale2013, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The one bedroom units have bigger courtyards. Book direct to get their best value prices.”
 of 5 bubbles 387LisaL, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“For couples, the one bedroom is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles VipulNz, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Pick a better place, there are lots in Fenton Street, which look nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles aussielady2014, 29 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5