We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We had a family room with two bedrooms upstairs and the bathroom, living and kitchen downstairs. Bedding was comfortable, and the room generally clean. Laundry facilities are available (one washer, one drier) at $4 per load.
There is a spa and swimming pool. We used...More
For the price of the stay it is worth it but the carpet, walls, sofa and appliances need a bit of an update! The wifi wasn't very good at all as well. The place we stayed in worked really well for us because the location...More
Rotorua seems to be overbooked in December but I would still not put my monies in this place. I'm not sure if the 4 & 5 star ratings of this place have had somehow extra better rooms than what we did, but this place is...More
1 Thank Aino G
Response from LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback and concerns. December is a busy month in Rotorua. We are completely aware of the carpet condition in the rooms and they are our number 1 priority to have changed. The image of the couch/sofa bed is the same...More
Carpets need to be ripped out and replaced as they were stained. No sink in the kitchen, had to use the little bathroom sink the clean cups & plates. Walls had marks on them. Queen bed sheet had a questionable mark on it. Sofa bed...More
Response from LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua HotelResponded 30 October 2017
Thank you for the feedback. Carpets have been our most noticeable issue, which is the hotels priority to have replaced. Regarding the sheets we have informed our suppliers about the feedback we get and will get them resolved.
We were two couples sharing a two bedroom unit. One room only has twin beds and a bedside table attached to wall in between, but we swung the beds around and got a double bed that way. Not ideal but manageable.
Floors were dirty, desperately...More
Response from LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua HotelResponded 24 November 2017
Hi Swiwi girl,
Firstly, thank you for the feedback as it always helps us improve. Our two-bedroom unit is advertised on all booking platforms the same that we have 1 Queen bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other and it suited...More
US$87 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
#22 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Rotorua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.