We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green View Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Green View Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

TL\DR; Ratings on trip advisor isn't reflective of the quality of this place. it's cheap, not inexpensive. If you're looking for a budget hotel/motel, look elsewhere. While the rates are lower than other motels in the area the quality is sub par. Desperately needs an upgrade. The pool and hot tubs are gross. Our room was missing side tables, had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Apoorva T
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: basic amenities and appliances, comfortable bed, space heater Cons: 2 outlets which are both used for appliances, heavy street/traffic noise, all cinder block walls give a prison cell feeling, hot tubs are closed in and poorly lit, no A/C or fan, ants in the bathroom Overall, our stay wasn't terrible. However, our first impression was that of being in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ehagarty
Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Green View had one of the best prices, so I booked it for almost a week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit tired and in need of updating, but it was clean and served the purpose. The biggest downside for me was the location, as I didn't have a car.There's not too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
West Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

-Old hotel that is in desperate need of updating. -It was cold, small heater did not heat the room. Hotel staff did provide extra blankets so we slept warm. -Hotel staff were nice and helpful. -Inexpensive place to sleep. -Shower heat needed replacing!

Helpful?
Thank BearLakeGuy
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Room with generous space. Can cook and that's really good. Due to near with petrol station and main road, a bit noisy especially around 5.00 am. The Manager was friendly and helped brought luggage at upstairs room. I will comeback again.

Helpful?
Thank Vee_Rausland
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Vee, thank you very much for your positive review for us on TripAdvisor, and I am very much happy to know you enjoyed staying with us. I am really sorry for the noise, some time it's turn noisy when heavy truck start moving stuff, other it's not noisy all the time. Well once again thank you very much for... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We been here first time. Near by from main town had a good stay. There was some problem with heater but it situation was handled very good by manager and replaced other one. Shower needs replacing. Electric blanket will be really good incase heaters don't work. Overall it was good stay.

Helpful?
Thank Masala111
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review for Greenview Hotel, and as we all knows we can't trust on electrical or electronics devices much these day's specially in Rotorua. But its always great to ask if you facing any problem or you need anything during your stay, me and my entire team love to serve our value able Guest... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Overpriced for what was on offer. Very very noisy, was woken by trucks at 5am. Shower took a very very long time to get warm. Not the worst place but not good. We would not go back there. Pay an extra $10 and get a much better sleep. Free Wifi was useless

Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your review for Greenview Hotels, I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoyed staying with us, and for price, I am charging very reasonable price through out the year according to the facility we do provide at our Motel, but don't worry I will definitely consider you advise. For hot water... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This place is central to all food outlets, ten mins from the airport and the room was simple and clean but it is right next to a gas station which is obviously a truck stop and all night long I heard truckers talking and laughing and playing music.

Helpful?
Thank Spinnerchild
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review for Greenview Hotel, I am glad to know you enjoyed staying with us and really sorry about the noise, but if you look from different angel this gas station is really very convenient too you can buy many thing when ever you want. I have requested to gas station... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Room was clean & tidy. Catered to our needs, handy location to all amenities. My girls loved the hot tub. Value for money would happily stay there again. Staff were friendly & helped when needed. The cold pool could of done with a clean. The BP garage was right next door if you needed supplies in a hurry. 7 out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for you positive review for Greenview Hotel, I am really happy to know, you enjoyed staying with us at Greenview Hotel, we always try to fulfill all the requirements of our Value able Guest like you, and we will try our level best to keep improving the service, some time due the wind leafs... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Pretty good location, and all amenities included. You must take this motel for what it is, it is affordable and clean and has good internet. If you're ok with that then this is for you. It is not a fancy 5* motel, however it is not advertised as that. It is clean, warm, well located and the staff are friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay_French_FRNZ
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you very much for your positive review for us on TripAdvisor, we are trying our level best to provide best facility in budget price. And I am glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us, we are keep upgrading the property and hopefully your next visit will be more enjoyable. Once again thank you very much... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.0 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#51 of 93 in Rotorua
112 reviews
3.5 km away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
4.0 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#43 of 93 in Rotorua
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
139 reviews
6.1 km away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#49 of 93 in Rotorua
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This motel has 26 rooms and benefits from a position opposite Rotorua Golf Club (Arikikapakapa), a unique geothermal golf course. It is a short walk and in sight of the main geysers at Te Puia, and a short walk to Whakarewarewa Maori Thermal Village.All other attractions are short drives away, such as Skyline Gondola, Polynesian Spa, Rainbow Springs, Agrodome, OGO, Agriventures, Duck Tours, Buried Village, and the Blue Lake. The CBD is five minutes, the airport fifteen, and Taupo or Tauranga 50 minutes.Rooms are spacious and clean. Prices put this motel in the budget category, but facilities are closer to four star, and these include large 32 inch LCD TVs with Free View in all rooms, direct dial phones and FREE wireless internet.There is a seasonal pool, hot pools and laundry for guest use, and DVD players and movies to hire for free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green View Hotels

Address: 418 Fenton Street | Whakarewarewa, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Rotorua Motor Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: RM249 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Green View Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#27 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green View Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor ~ quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Vee_Rausland, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go ?”
 of 5 bubbles colinp216, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“As far from the road or service station as you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles Jay_French_FRNZ, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DonSandun, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“During summer time you might need a stand fan if you want to keep your windows shut.”
 of 5 bubbles robintus, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay