We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel over looking the lake. Great rooms with beautiful views of the lake. Comfy beds, great food. Indoor pol and spa brilliant. Staff lovely. Hotel close to every thing in town. Polynesian Spa just across the road which is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pom23
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Pom23. Thank you so much for posting your fabulous review. We're all delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at Millennium Rotorua, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on day soon.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

There's nothing particularly bad about the Millennium but then there's nothing particularly good either. The location is fine, next to the Polynesian Spa and the Government Gardens and Rotorua is small enough that you can walk to restaurants in about 10-15 minutes. Wi-fi access and options are terrible. If you're driving, you have many better options and if you're not,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ablb2015
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read your review and wonder where we fell down in your opinion. Please accept my sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your review, and I do hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We had a one night stay over labour weekend. We were having a family celebration in one of the function rooms. The service in the function room was fantastic. The room was well appointed and the food was great Disappointingly, given the number of people in attendance at the function the room rate quoted for guests was expensive. Cheaper rate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel over Labour Weekend. Thank you for highlighting the areas where we can improve. Without going into each point you've raised, rest assured I will be investigating further these issues, and where possible will ensure improvements are made. For instance, there is no excuse for Porters not...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We were disappointed in our stay at Millennium Hotel & will not visit again. The private spas were not available and we found the room was quite dated and not overly relaxing. The shower head only came up to chest height, the sink seemed a little dirty and the most bizarre thing was there no light in the bedroom! Only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lydiavw
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Lydiavw. Please accept my sincere apologies for a disappointing stay at the hotel. I will be investigating further all the points you have raised. I would very much like to discuss this further with you and hope you can find the time to call me at the hotel on 07 347 1234. kind regards

Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Stayed here in the school holidays with my kids, great service, clean room. Watched the AB game in the bar downstairs as wasnot available in the room. Kidsloved playing in the pool, deepend very deep. I liked the spa pools. Buffet breakfast was beautiful, would highly recomend this place if you arent short on money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Andrea. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted you and your family has such a great experience and do hope we will be able to welcome you back one day soon.

Berwick, Victoria
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I do enjoy the Millennium when staying in Rotorua on business. They do the little touches so well like the club lounge for breakfast, somewhere to work and drinks at the end of the day. The restaurant although not busy the quality is very good. Close to the Polynesian Spa and great views of the lake. Thanks again to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriffinFamily4
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy you feel the hotel is a home away from home as we like to think of our guests as family or close friends.

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Thank you Jenny for your excellent prompt service while we were visiting The Spa today. Nothing was too much trouble, really appreciated. Having coffee and drinks delivered to us while we were relaxing in the spa pool really enhanced our experience. And the tapas were outstanding we'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniCox
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you Toni for your wonderful review. I'm delighted you had such a good experience when at our Day Spa, including drinks and food delivered by Jenny. Jenny has been recognised in our staff rewards programme because of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Spa in the near future.

South Wales
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed two nights whilst on route from Auckland to Wellington via Napier. Great location for Maori experience and also Hobbiton tour. Service excellent throughout and the restaurant for evening meal was excellent (subject of a seperate review). The buffet breakfast was also very good. Pool was enjoyable and boasts a retractable glass roof. Hotel manager was very attentive and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew J
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Andrew J Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel during your travels. Your comments regarding Wifi and room size are noted. Our rooms have recently been upgraded and we replaced the smaller double sized beds with full queen size beds. It has increased our guests...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Had a spa and massage here in Rotorua and it was lovely, so nice and clean. And the ladies are so nice and looked after me. I will be rebooking soon and asking for Sue she was amazing the best massage ever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UnrulyJulie T
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear JulieT Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review regarding our inhouse Day Spa. I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience at The Spa. I will pass your feedback on to Sue regarding her massage - we have a staff reward programme and Sue has been recognised because of your review. Thank you once again, and we hope to...

Long Branch, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Staff was friendly and check in was smooth. It was neat meeting a fellow Texan on staff. He made our stay very welcome. He helped us with our reservations with other tours and working out transportation that our travel agent missed. our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Room service was great. Hotel is within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashlogo
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Ashlogo Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and meeting a fellow Texan staff member! The spa you see from your room is Polynesian Spa which is directly across the road from the hotel. The lake is beyond. I do hope you enjoy the rest of your time travelling in...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
641 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
1.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qualmark rated 4.5 star Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, inhouse Dayspa, The Spa, for Beauty & Massage, 2 free hot pools and a private for-hire Spa pool, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Rotorua's only Executive Club Floor with hosted Club Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: RM553 - RM1,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking the coach park, early departures of some coaches was noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Sedateskier, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators if you want to sleep in during the mornings”
 of 5 bubbles JamesS_Aust, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view of the lake if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Kfrancis, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“THe Club floor(s) will offer the best rooms at higher prices”
 of 5 bubbles accidentaltourist_8, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view room looks amazing but cannot use the balcony as it smells of sulphur.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5