We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rotorua

Show Prices
#18 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here whilst catching up with old Friends in Rotorua. Room was comfortable, and quiet. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Free WiFi was a great bonus! I think this Hotel is better suited professional couples / singles rather than for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelAF23
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear RachelAF23, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is good to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived a day early due to a mix up by us and the staff and duty manager went out of their way to adjust our bookings. The first night it took over an hour for our meal to arrive due to room service. The staff couldn't have been more apologetic and waived the price of the meal. Manager we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaydee A
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Kaydee A, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is disappointing to read that there were one or two issues with the meals and I am pleased that our staff were able to go some way to putting things right for you. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying one night at the Holiday Inn in Rotorua while attending a very large 80th Birthday celebration. Rooms was spotless and very clean, lovely thick fluffy white towels (something I love!), bed was super comfortable and so nice to have a choice of a firm or soft pillow. Buffett breakfast was excellent, a lot of choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis W
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is good to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us, and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. We weren't quite used to hotels without a sink, microwave, knives or forks but the staff were accommodating and friendly enough to facilitate our needs. Free WiFi is definitely a bonus and I could take advantage of a pokestop from our room :) Bed was spacious and the pillows were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodean R
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Bodean R, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am pleased to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I was welcomed with a friendly smile. When you've just finished a weekend of activity, in the rain, all you want is a good bed and shower. I really enjoyed my room, it was quiet, comfortable bed, which was my main priority. An excellent hot shower where you could adjust the pressure. It was modern and tidy. I also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyin_Kiwi
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Flyin_kiwi, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your comfortable and relaxing stay here with us. Your ten hours uninterrupted sleep must have been bliss! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel was a nice break from our camper van trip. We did however pick this hotel because everyone stated it as having an 'ideal' location, I disagree however. It was far enough away from all of the restaurants and bars and we still needed to drive or cab to most locations. Ultimately I would have skipped Rotorua altogether if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Laura A, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We actually booked our weekend here based on a magazine article with advice from a local. They said the buffet was well worth staying here for. Friday the day of our arrival we had the dinner buffet which we thought was very reasonably priced at NZ$47:50 per adult and kids under 12yrs old eat free. There was a lovely spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie Arjuna O
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie Arjuna O, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is pleasing to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us, and that you had a comfortable stay. It was disappointing to read of the butter chicken you experience, and your feedback has been forwarded to our Executive Chef to follow up on....

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed for one night at Deluxe King with View room. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also good. Unfortunately, the room faced the city so we couldn't enjoy the scenery of the Living Maori Village. Surrounding environment was nice to take a walk. This hotel is not very far from downtown of Rotorua, so walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_kchris
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Dr_kchris, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am pleased to know you had a comfortable stay here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and thank you for taking the time to place feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Rotorua for 2 nights and we were happy with what we got. They upgraded our room for free and gave us free WiFi rather than having to buy.into a package. The room was nice and big, very comfy beds and a pretty awesome bathroom with everything you expect from a hotel room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear James T, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. I am disappointed to read of the inconsistent food service your experienced. It is good to get your feedback and your comments will be forwarded on for our Executive Chef's action. I am pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us, and we appreciate you sharing...

Sydney
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was OK. Faced the city (or rather the car park) and right over reception. The beds were very soft and did not offer a good nights sleep. Staff were welcoming and did their work efficiently. The bathroom was clean and had all expedited amenities. Even though the hotel was 2 km away from the main downtown area, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CyclistSydney
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear CyclistSydney, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. We appreciate you sharing your experience and thank you for mentioning our welcoming and efficient staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel our way. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.2 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
2.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
641 reviews
0.9 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
2.4 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
3.3 km away
Ibis Rotorua
Ibis Rotorua
#26 of 93 in Rotorua
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Rotorua is a modern hotel overlooking the Whakarewarewa Thermal Reserve and Historical Village. It features: • A free to use heated swimming pool and health club. • Free parking. • Kids Eat and Stay Free. (Up to 2 children under 12.) • Free Wifi for IHG Rewards Club Members. The air-conditioned rooms of Holiday Inn Rotorua offer a modern design and cable TV with free movies and 2 children's channels. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided. The award winning Chapman’s Restaurant and Bar offers an a la carte menu, and buffet, and serves contemporary New Zealand cuisine, matched with a fine wine selection. Room service is available 24/7. The Rotorua Holiday Inn is situated close to all the city's attractions and offers free shuttle pickup from the Rotorua Tourism Information Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotorua

Address: 10 Tryon Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand (Formerly Heritage Rotorua)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: RM415 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Rotorua Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#23 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotorua staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not wish to use stairs/lift as for the 600 series and at the back of the hotel looking over the geo-thermal activity”
 of 5 bubbles 51SandraS51, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beds are a little soft but slept well”
 of 5 bubbles gaillindan, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have best views.”
 of 5 bubbles gillfill, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for 2nd or 3rd floor, car park side if you want more quiet, otherwise pool side/view is fine also”
 of 5 bubbles Shadow0608, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Somerooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles canoepunkie, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5