We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    PURE Motel & Guest House

    315a Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good33%
    • Average20%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (15)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 12 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here overnight and had a great stay. Easy to find on the main stretch, free parking. Staff were lovely and friendly and helped us book a hangi dinner tour which was amazing! Simple, budget style room but perfect for an overnight stay if passing...More

    Thank NatM88
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Hi NatM88, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate your compliments on our helpful staff and location. We hope you had a great trip! Best regards, Charlie

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Simply say, it was clean and comfy place for our one night stay. One family room with one main double bed inside and twin beds at the living room, all beds were comfy. Bathroom and toilet was clean, small kitchen was good and parking was...More

    Thank santo t
    Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

    Hi santo t, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our location and simple rooms. Yes, we have 3 Sky channels on analogue TV. For more channels, you may go on our digital TV,...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2017

    Great value for money. We stayed in the guest house. It was warm and very private which was nice. We were told that we had to wash our own dishes or we'd be charged extra, which was weird because there was nothing supplied for dish...More

    Thank Georgia S
    Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

    Dear Georgia S, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and services. Dish washing liquid and brushes are supplied in the motel studio units for guests to be responsible for...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

    So over a few months now we have stayed here almost every weekend. We absolutely love the service and hospitality we get from Ben and Charlie. We love staying here because the staff are just simply amazing and the rooms, facilities and area are so...More

    Thank Naads01
    Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

    Kia Ora Naads01, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear your compliments and glad that you are enjoying yourselves here in Rotorua. Thank you for keeping our units clean and tidy every time and we love to continue hosting...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    This was an awesome stay. After a bit of back and forth (my fault) I secured a room. When I arrived I was checked in and shown to my room straight away. Room was around the corner, in a separate building. Room was up stairs,...More

    Thank Shanna M
    Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

    Hi Shanna M, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you found your way to us and enjoyed the room we offered. We hope you had a good business trip and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards,...More

    Arista of Rotorua
    891 reviews
    #4 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    Brylin Motel
    110 reviews
    #48 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    Fenton Court Motel
    216 reviews
    #43 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    Rose Court Motel
    78 reviews
    #59 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your PURE Motel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Rotorua District >
    • Rotorua
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Arista of Rotorua
    891 reviews
    .13 km away
    Rose Court Motel
    78 reviews
    .19 km away
    Fenton Court Motel
    216 reviews
    .14 km away
    Brylin Motel
    110 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
    491 reviews
    .80 km away
    Urbano Bistro
    829 reviews
    .41 km away
    Oppie's Fish & Chips
    485 reviews
    .79 km away
    Cobb & Co. Rotorua
    457 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Te Puia
    3,834 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
    1,763 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valley
    64 reviews
    1.39 km away
    New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute
    92 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from PURE Motel & Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "If you chose the guest house, make sure to bring your own cutlery, plates, and dishwashing stuff!"
    Read review
    "We stayed in studio apartment on upper level near office. Great room."
    Read review
    "Units out the back are quieter."
    Read review
    "Ask for one with easy parking"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing