We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive on Fenton

Show Prices
#45 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive on Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Executive on Fenton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was also great. If you are looking for a nice place in rotorua, for a good place we highly recomend this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmhight
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst in Rotorua and while the room was semi decent the Manager was not. On our first night it was so hot in the room that does not have air con that we needed to use the fan to cool ourselves, problem was with it being so incredibly dirty it did not generate any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peta M
614martin61, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

This is the other member of the earlier 'couple', - showing how vindictive they are, - similar comments - different words. Really sad for them, as in their three night stay here, they looked like they were having a good time, and certainly, made no comments to us about their room or otherwise I would hope that given time, this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying here as I write this review. As far as the room goes it is fine and we have no complaints, the spa is a nice feature although it's not the most powerful one I've come across. On the first night it was so hot in the room and because they don't have air con (for $190 a night)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
614martin61, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

This comment is nothing more than malicious and vindictive, and made on the basis that this guest made an unreasonable request for a different type of milk, other than the complimentary milk that we provide to every guest upon arrival and each day when the room is serviced. I find the comment about the state of the fan interesting given...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Executive on Fenton for two nights, including New Year's Eve. It was a really pleasant stay and the room was huge, with a huge king bed. It was an easy drive to the lake/center of town and is actually walkable if you choose. Martin was very helpful with giving us an overview of Rotorua, places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skirtandsupersuit
614martin61, Owner at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your great review, and it is very rewarding for us to hear that you had a good stay, and that you enjoyed your time with us, here in Rotorua. It was a pleasure to meet you both, wishing you all the best, and hopefully we will see you again. Regards Martin

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay and excellent value for money. Right opposite Urbano Bistro so no need to venture into town for meals. Rooms were well appointed and clean and we had the added bonus of having a hot tub. We stayed here as a family of four and the room set up was perfect - two singles in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieONZ
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your comments, and we are really pleased that you had a great stay, and enjoyed your time in Rotorua. We work to help you have a good experience, and hope that you will return for another stay in the future. Best regards Martin

north yorks
Reviewed 16 January 2017

friendly staff very helpful good suite for 3 adults with spa bath outside clean tidy good bathroom . bed in sitting room for adult daughter all worked wel;l. had to drive into town but no problems there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfie08
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and great to hear that you had a good stay, and that the room accommodated your needs. It is what we strive for. All the best - always. Martin

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It was a disappointment on arrival, did not honour our booking. Hotel management seem unclear with the booking process and options available on booking site. Paid in full for two adults and a child prior to arrival and unable to provide right service. Also found hotel management rude and arrogant. Advice would be to double check what you have paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deepa134
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Yes, I agree, it was disappointing to have these guests arrive, on a holiday weekend day, and to find they had booked 'three' persons for a room which very clearly outlines there is only 'ONE' Queen bed, and can accommodate a maximum of two people. The guest will find , if they look at their receipt for 'payment paid' (and...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff that made sure we had the best room for our family irrelevant of what we had booked. We stayed in a suite where my parents had there own room and I had a double bed in the sitting room. Was great to be in a real bed and not a put up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pen0811
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your comments, and we are very pleased that the room was ideal for your stay, and that you had a great time here in Rotorua. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we would look forward to seeing you again. All the best for the festive season, and the new year. Regards -...

Witney
Reviewed 18 December 2016

An excellent apartment with kitchen facilities and large spa bathroom. Breakfast delivered to the room was excellent and wholesome. Owners were very friendly and helpful and provided good advice on places to visit. Very clean and car could be parked at the door. Despite being on a main road the room was very quiet. Several eating places within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us for your time in Rotorua. It was great to meet you both, and it would be great to see you again in the future. All the best for the festive season. Martin

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed here for three nights. It was very comfortable and clean. The room we had was large and well appointed. The only thing I would have liked was a ceiling fan, just to keep the air circulating. It's a home comfort I'm used to. I loved the private spa. The owners where very helpful and made us feel welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your excellent review, and I would like to say it was a pleasure to be host for your stay here in Rotorua. We are really pleased you enjoyed your room, yes - it can get a little too warm, some days, and I agree, that the ceiling fan would be of more benefit than the...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 93 in Rotorua
363 reviews
0.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#40 of 93 in Rotorua
283 reviews
0.4 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#48 of 93 in Rotorua
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
0.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.2 km away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#32 of 93 in Rotorua
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Rotorua's newer properties. This Motel has 20 Rooms, there are One Bedroom Units, that can sleep up to 4 people. There are Executive Studios and Standard Studios. All rooms have a Spa Bath or Pool. FREE WIFI is available, also with a Restaurant right next door, open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive on Fenton

Address: 285 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: RM464 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive on Fenton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Executive on Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive On Fenton Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Executive on Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor in centre looking out to Fenton St”
 of 5 bubbles Trustme52, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs, with the private outdoor spa bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Raangi, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor with easy access to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeKWoodstock, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a thermal spa you will love it”
 of 5 bubbles emj52, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are larger and quieter but upstairs are ok too”
 of 5 bubbles woodywaka, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5