We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camellia Court Motel

Hotels.comUS$32*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$37*
US$32*
US$37*
US$32*
US$37*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Camellia Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camellia Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 January 2017

First of all I would like to say that the hosts were really friendly people and I am sure that this place would be better value for money if we had not stayed in peak time. We paid $140 per night plus $20 extra for dog BUT we had no choice as it was probably the only room left in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trailertroll
Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed in one of the one bedroom motels The unit was adequate for one night, The motel set up was clean and tidy. The motel is in a quiet street not far from the township and easy to locate. We stayed at a quiet time but it would seem the complex be humming with holiday makers during the summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Was playing minder for the groom at a stag weekend. Did not want to stay with the lads in backpackers so chose Camellia Court. Super cheap at $50 per night for up to three in a budget cabin. 1.5km walk from the main shopping area. Room plain but adequate. Queen bed with single bunk over. Gave the queen bed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicnJen67
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at Camellia Court Motel! Accomodation was perfect in order, the wifi was FANTASTIC which is really awesome, the showers are also great and super clean! Definitely the best stay price/quality so far!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z124j2
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

A straightforward 70s style motel / motor camp. Tidy and functional, a short drive from centre of Taupo. Surrounded by flowering trees, and even a few camellias. Has a playground for smaller kids, and a small but well stocked kitchen block

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZ_James
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Im happy with my stay, clean and tidy, no smells, the only thing that i dont like is the stove took a while to heat. We tried to cook noodles but it took us 20 minutes to boil, theres no sign on the stove. Receptionist is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhazz2017
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

So first of all when I booked the room for me and 2 work mates it was specified that there would be 2 single beds but instead we were given bunk beds. We found old mashed potato in our microwave as well. Which was not a great start. The room was clean and tidy but quite dated and could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robonefatbird
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Located close to the city centre ,very comfortable at a reasonable cost. The very friendly owners were most helpful and a pleasure to deal with.As we had two days of the four with dreadful weather, they assisted us to be as comfortable as possible. Also with our computer as they were miles better than me in the operation of it.All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobus_10
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The rooms of the motel were very clean and neat and we were very satisfied with the accomodation. The hosts were especially friendly. We had to rearrange our booking because the cabin was too small. It was no problem at all and we did not have any extra charges. The motel cat is very nice, by the way. We can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cormall
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with our children. The room smelt so bad like it hasn't had a good clean for months. The bed sheets were dirty and pillows smelt disgusting my husband and I felt sick the whole time. It was our first time and I would never go back. Lovely people but the place itself is not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levismummy
Quintin H, Owner at Camellia Court Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do put clean sheets on after every stay and the rooms are cleaned daily. If you were after 5 star accommodation i could recommend some places. We do try to do affordable prices but sometimes people think that they should get a motel for cabin prices. thank you for your...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.2 km away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#21 of 69 in Taupo
259 reviews
3.2 km away
Lakeland Resort Taupo
Lakeland Resort Taupo
#40 of 69 in Taupo
213 reviews
0.8 km away
Adelphi Motel
Adelphi Motel
#36 of 69 in Taupo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dunrovin Motel
Dunrovin Motel
#43 of 69 in Taupo
39 reviews
0.9 km away
Mountain View Motel
Mountain View Motel
#50 of 69 in Taupo
35 reviews
1.2 km away
Prince Motor Lodge
Prince Motor Lodge
#15 of 69 in Taupo
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camellia Court Motel

Address: 50 Tonga Street, Taupo, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: RM145 - RM235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camellia Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Camellia Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camellia Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi doesnt work well”
856kayleight, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the basic cabin is just that, kitchen cabins have basic equipment, communal kitchen has nice seating area, high chair, two hobs”
christianaw55, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would not stay here unless you are truly paying budget prices”
Trailertroll, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet location but still handy to city centre and all touristy events”
jacobus_10, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you book a cabin, it will be only a room with bed in it, you have to cross the courtyard to get to the bathrooms and showers.”
Cormall, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$32* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$32
PricelineUS$37
Booking.comUS$37
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates