We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voyager Apartments Taupo

Save
Share
9 Tui Street, Taupo 3330 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)

About

#37 of 66 hotels in Taupo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Voyager Apartments Taupo. We provide comfortably furnished accomodation consisting of various styled one bedroom, as well as two and three bedroom apartment accommodation that are available for all short and long-term accommodation requirements. We provide Sky TV 51+ Channels. Voyager Apartments Taupo offer self contained, fully serviced apartments style accommodation to guests as an excellent alternative to traditional motel or hotel accommodation in Taupo. Our Taupo apartments provide fully equipped kitchens, private laundry and a living room Voyager Apartments accommodation is located in Central Taupo and is within a 10 minute stroll of the popular Town Centre, Lake Taupo and the entrance to the Waikato River. Kitchen facilities provide guests with the option of preparing a meal within the apartment instead of eating out. A number of Supermarkets Are located within a 10 minute walk from the property. Voyager Apartments Taupo reception hours are 7am to 8pm Monday-Friday and 8am to 8pm Weekends and public holidays. Guest may still check in after these times with prior arrangement.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
128Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 35
  • 23
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FullyNZ wrote a review Dec 2020
Fox Glacier, New Zealand176 contributions26 helpful votes
One night stay here at Voyager Apartments. Got a very sharp last minute price via the website. I was looking forward to a stay in what was pictured to be a lovely spacious apartment. Parking is directly outside the unit, not sure what you would do if there were two families staying as there is only one car park allocated per unit. Would probably have to park on the road I guess. Down stairs is a room that houses a couch, easy chair, TV, 4 seater Table and Chairs and a small Kitchenette. To call it a kitchen would be a stretch. You could cook a meal, but it's not a full sized kitchen. Small Bar Fridge, small oven and dish draw. Under the stairs is a combined washer/drier unit. I took the chance after several days on the road. Not matter what I tried, clothes always came out smelling funny. Sent them through several times with always the same result. Behind a locked door was what I assumed is a second bedroom. I had only booked a one bedroomed apartment so that was all good. There is also a small bathroom with a toilet and shower. Upstairs is a large bedroom with french doors out to a wonderful balcony, and bi fold doors into a bathroom with a large spa bath and a toilet. Spa bath had a shower head attached to the tub, but for a proper shower you have to go downstairs. King Sized bed with a small TV wall mounted by the wardrobe. The Good: Great Location, close enough to the lake, but without the road noise that comes with being on Lake Tce. Short driving distance to town. Good Linen, sheets and towels ect. Very clean and tidy Friendly staff Small swimming pool which is a delight. The Bad: The extractor fans in both bathrooms are SO DAMN NOISEY. Cannot hear yourself think. A spa bath with a horrendous whiring extractor fan was in no way relaxing. Could even hear it over the noise of the shower. There is a window high up above the stair well, which is near enough facing east. No blind or anything over this which let in SOO much light into the bedroom early. Wallpaper throughout the apartment was peeling and needs attention. TV in bedroom was super fuzzy and nearly unwatchable. It just feels dated and tired. It is in need of some love and care. Would stay again if I could get a similar price, but I certainly dont feel it would represent very good value for money if I had paid the full rate. There are far better places in Taupo that offer value for money. If you can get a sharp price though, Voyager is a good place to rest your head for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
explorers4 wrote a review Dec 2019
Wellington, New Zealand46 contributions11 helpful votes
Good points were the office staff were friendly and efficient upon our arrival and our apartment was clean and spacious. The not so good included the joint bathroom with the kids always locking our door into it and forgetting to unlock it and the shower leaked onto the floor from a broken seal. The upstairs smelt a bit musty. The real disappointment was the kitchen. There were only two hobs and they had one temperature - extremely hot, making cooking on them a challenge. The other thing for an apartment of this size where people stay for some time is the size of the fridge - only a mini bar type thing. Dishwasher was close to useless.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
easylacer wrote a review Dec 2019
Kerikeri, New Zealand309 contributions98 helpful votes
Another 3 days at these great apartments. Always clean and well appointed with a large bedroom and kingsize bed upstairs with spa bath and a smaller bedroom downstairs with two single beds in it. A comfy lounge/kitchen downstairs with parking outside the unit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Phillip M wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
Had a lovely stay here, receptionist was quick and to the point. We only stayed one night but were lucky enough to have been gifted wine and chocolates on arrival due to celebrating our engagement. Room was clean and couldnt fault. Loved the two story, would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Trev WIlliams wrote a review Nov 2019
Coffs Harbour, Australia89 contributions21 helpful votes
Maintenance needs to be current. Lots of small faults, shower seal base needed repair. We reported on first day and still not fixed after four days. Wallpaper on walls was peeling off. Cleaning staff were extremely helpful and friendly. However as we have Disability Permit we were told that we were not allowed to park in Disability Parking Spot. The Vehicles they allowed to park there, not one had a Disability Permit. Very Discrimatory and Illegal. Would not recommend due to there treatment of Disabled persons. Photos of three of the offending vehicles. When I complained again when I handed in the Room key. The Office staff could not explain why Disability Permit Holders were not allowed to park in Disability Parking Spot (Marked). Still no apology or response from management.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest taupo hotel taupo, quest hotel taupo
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionTaupo DistrictTaupo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Voyager Apartments Taupo
Which popular attractions are close to Voyager Apartments Taupo?
Nearby attractions include Lake Taupo (0.7 km), Lake Taupo (0.9 km), and Taupo Museum (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Voyager Apartments Taupo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Voyager Apartments Taupo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Voyager Apartments Taupo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Voyager Apartments Taupo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malabar Indian Restaurant & Bar (Nepalese & Indian Cuisine), Suncourt Indian, and Master of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Voyager Apartments Taupo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Voyager Apartments Taupo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Taupo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Voyager Apartments Taupo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Voyager Apartments Taupo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.