We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre

TripAdvisorUS$84*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hello everyone, I just want to share my experience that i had at this place (suncourt hotel in taupo). It's a beautiful place nearby huge lake in front of this hotel. I enjoyed it so much, very comfortable and clean. Kitchen provided!! The price is reasonable and worthy, i paid nzd 260 per night for a house. Got 3rooms, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhammadhafizis2016
1SHARPLES1, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

muhammadhafizis2016 Many thanks for your comments. Our Team at Suncourt Hotel and Conference Centre take pride in providing our Guests an enjoyable stay. Hope we see you again during your travels.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Suncourt motel was excellent - the units are spacious clean and comfortable and the one we were in had a balcony and view of lake. Check in was efficient - there is plenty of parking. However the restaurant leaves much to be desired - the service is very very slow and the meals grossly overpriced for less than average fare....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bullit2013
1SHARPLES1, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Bullit2013, Thanks for taking the time to comment on our facility. Your comments re our restaurant have been noted. Currently we are planning a new winter menu service and hopefully, this will satisfy your concerns.

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a super location and view and just back a bit from the main road and nice clean room and we loved the spa bath and the bed was fantastic had a great sleep and in an easy to find part of town with easy access to everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
1SHARPLES1, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Robert R, Sorry we are a little late in replying to your review. Glad you had an enjoyable time at our Hotel. We recently replaced a few beds, so glad you enjoyed them. Cheers

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Started from the person at reception on Friday evening, 21st April. Warm and friendly welcome, and did so much to make the stay happen as rooms were being booked at a frantic pace. We received the last room before the 'NO VACANCY' sign came on. The room was perfect right next to the playground, and swimming pool. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juno R
Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location. The reception staff were friendly. The rooms are a little dated, WIFI just didn't work, and the TV stations were lacking choices. We had been doing a lot of travelling and wanted a night in. However, the rooms were clean and tidy with a great view. We had breakfast in the restaurant and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleHaze888
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We ate at the resturant during a busy night and yet we were greeted well and seated quickly regardless of our appearance. The menu was diverse and interesting. Our entree was the perfect introduction to our mains which were presented and cooked beautifully. The combination of such good service and food made this a dining experience we will continue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjt2017
17ChrisL17, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suncourt Hotel in the future. Many Thanks Kind Regards Hotel Management

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Spacious rooms with a beautiful lake view - yet it seems like a recent renovation took place that was externally cosmetic without completely finishing the interior. It's been a long time since I've seen mold in a hotel shower stall. Wi-Fi was off much of the time (hotel staff didn't recognize it was off). Breakfast dining was quite good at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dabarton
17ChrisL17, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suncourt Hotel in the future. Many Thanks Kind Regards Hotel Management

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Suncourt Hotel is an amazing place as a wedding Venue. We had our daughters wedding there in the back garden, just beautiful with the reception rooms opening out onto it, totally stunning. The wedding planner is amazing, nothing was a problem. Suncourt staff were professional, nothing a problem. The wedding food was beautiful, no complaints from a large family group....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
17ChrisL17, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suncourt Hotel in the future. Many Thanks Kind Regards Hotel Management

Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a double studio lakeview room (on the upper floor of the front building) and the view was captivating. We spent hours just lounging on the patio and on the bed staring out at the lake. The bed was very comfortable and the room was pretty large. It came equipped with good cooking facilities, as well. We did laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
17ChrisL17, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suncourt Hotel in the future. Many Thanks Kind Regards Hotel Management

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I AM ONLY REVIEWING THE RESTAURANT. Very good food, drinks and service, We had steaks and fish and chips which were very good. We also took advantage of the "Early Bird" deal between 5 and 6;30 where you can have two courses for the reduced price of $29. A very good deal. Good service throughout. Do not be put off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paymonger
17ChrisL17, Manager at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suncourt Hotel in the future. Many Thanks Kind Regards Hotel Management

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.6 km away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#18 of 69 in Taupo
161 reviews
1.0 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
281 reviews
0.9 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
0.4 km away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
630 reviews
0.2 km away
Prince Motor Lodge
Prince Motor Lodge
#14 of 69 in Taupo
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suncourt Hotel and Conference Centre takes pride of place on the beautiful shores of Lake Taupo, Qualmark rated 4 star, with magnificent uninterrupted views of stunning Lake Taupo, and Tongariro National Park. Enjoy a leisurely 3 minute stroll to the CBD boutique shopping & nightlife. With 52 accommodation rooms on offer, varying from lake studios to 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained units, you will enjoy spacious yet affordable accommodation. Suncourt is the perfect location for families, business travelers and corporate groups. Experience a conference, function or wedding at our fabulous four-room conference venue and on-site restaurant The Mousetrap. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 14 Northcroft Street | PO Box 837, Taupo, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: RM394 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncourt Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#18 Family Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a top floor room as they have better views”
RobertR616, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms look to have good views All room have a good level of privacy, and so easy access to the City centre”
junor2017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the upper floor of the low-rise building in front for the best views”
  • A glass of New Zealand wine, a book, and this view from the patio - what more do you need from l
476ianj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“another hotel somewhere else”
awondering, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hire a boat on the lake or go mountain-biking at the waterfall”
630bass, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates