We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinity Wharf Tauranga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 941: English reviews
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed here for business with a visitor from Germany. The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, and then the rooms were generous in size with a huge bathroom and living area. The white fluffy bathrobes were an added luxury. Breakfast was included and the restaurant overlooks the water making it a great way to start the day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thevickchick
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you Vicky J for your review of The Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Thank you for the consistent notes about our Team, this is such a pleasure to hear. Pleased you enjoyed all that the room as well as Halo restaurant had to offer. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to a return trip. Kind...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Very nice hotel in a great waterfront location. The restaurant Halo is very nice too; amazing view while you're eating dinner. Friendly staff. Plenty of free car parking. Free wi-fi. I recommend the infinity pool, so take your swim wear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Morning Neil B and thank you for the great review of the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Delighted you enjoyed many elements of your stay with us and in particular you found the Team to be friendly. You are spot on in that the views from the restaurant are spectacular, I was sitting there just last night and was able to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We enjoyed a Clean luxurious room , great shower with nice outlook overlooking the pool and the bay. The township is a quick walk and there are some arts and crafts available on the wharf . Just down the road for the evening are some great restaurants .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwT966HL
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you michaelwT966HL for your feedback on the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Pleased you enjoyed your quick stay and it sounds like you were able to make the most of the short timeframe. It is a lovely walk from the Hotel to the downtown area of The Strand. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lee Parker Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Really lovely, stayed here for two nights and had a lovely relaxing time, great to get out for walks as amenities are very close.. Have recommended to my friends.. I am booked in again in a months time, but will be taking my kids this time.. Thank you.. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you Henry L for your lovely review of the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. So pleased you had a relaxing time with us and we really appreciate the feedback and your courtesy in sharing this with friends. Great to bring the kids in, we will be sure to provide some complimentary kids activity bags which should keep the...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Trinity Wharf is a very pleasant hotel. Checked in close to midnight, the staff were attentive and professional. The room was spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. I had a package that included breakfast, which is served in a fabulous location right on the water. It was raining, but on a fine day the option of sitting out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Ann M
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you Lee-Ann M for your review of The Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Delighted to hear your great comments, in particular relating to our Team, the overall room and the location of our in house restaurant. Thank you again and we look forward to that next trip. Kind Regards Lee Parker Hotel Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed here a few years ago and thought it was okay. This time around the hotel was looking tired, our room was dirty, the fridge and air con didn't work, air flow in the room was poor and we were inundated with mosquitos. We tried the pool which was also dirty and poorly maintained. There was one over worked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael F
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you Michael F for your detailed comments on the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. My apologies if you have felt we have gone 'backwards' in comparison to your last stay, your comments certainly will and do assist us in pressing forward in a positive light, this has been proven over the last 2 months or so with our overall Tripadvisor rankings...

sydney, australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We had an "over water" room on the second floor which was very nice. Quite spacious, comfy bed, huge bathroom and lovely views. Unfortunately the air con was not working which was a real problem. We asked for it to be fixed and after a day or 2 we finally had a fan in the corner of the room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipenlea
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you pipenlea for your review of the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. I am sorry you ran into some troubles with the Air con and the wifi. I acknowledge, accept and agree that we could have handled the situation better, in particular how and what we replied with. Thank you again for the comments. Kind Regards Lee Parker Hotel Manager

Cooks Beach, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Another great stay at the Trinity Wharf. Only criticism was lack of options for breakfast at the restaurant. I could have ordered Eggs Benedict with room service but wanted a decent coffee, so went down to restaurant and was told I had to order full buffet if I wanted eggs. Overall staff were very nice and helpful, would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you Scott T for your review of The Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Point taken about the possible ordering of Eggs Benedict, some fine 'tuning' required here, thank you for this. Pleased you found the Team to be nice and helpful. Thank you again. Kind Regards Lee Parker Hotel Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 27 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha6259
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2016

we enjoyed our stay,halo restaurant we enjoyed a devine dinner,staff were friendly and welcoming,hotel suite had a lovely bathroom with deep spa bath and shower, We did find the bedrooms where a bit dark and got really warm at night, otherwise clean and tidy and everythinng you need was available ,thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheridynr2016
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Evening sheridynr2016 and thank you for your comments regarding the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Sorry you found the rooms a bit dark and too warm, pleased you enjoyed your stay overall with some highlights being our friendly Team, the in room facilities as well as the divine dinner. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
473 reviews
0.6 km away
City Suites
City Suites
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
276 reviews
3.4 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#29 of 57 in Tauranga
269 reviews
4.1 km away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
138 reviews
1.5 km away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: RM541 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga New Zealand, South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#9 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment 10”
  • Apt 10 living space
  • Apt 10
 of 5 bubbles 477casperv, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying for a harbour view!”
 of 5 bubbles blissfultravel, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the water”
 of 5 bubbles Bruce_Doune, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Water views”
 of 5 bubbles lesandlyn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The superior king rooms have no windows, and it can be quite stuffy at night if you can't sleep with the noise of the air con.”
 of 5 bubbles ayewhyandla, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay