We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis Wellington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,921: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was travelling at staff rate from Cairns, QLD I was disappointed to find out when I was checking out that I hadn't been given staff rate for breakfast, when I mentioned it to the chap checking us out he asked if I had shown my staff card, I hadn't, as I had assumed that it would be covered by...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Hi Liz, I'd dearly like to know more about what happened to your booking and during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly on colin.mcclean@accor.com or +64 4 496 1882. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sydney
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Arrived early evening, big crowd of us but we got through reception in double quick time. Room 715 was allocated. Very nice room. facing west, high above any traffic noise. Two double beds, tea, coffee making facilities. No free wifi in rooms but 2 desktop computers in reception provided an hours free wifi. Bathroom was excellent, very clean and fittings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancegoodthrust
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate the high rating you gave ibis Wellington. It was nice to read that your check-in went well as that's important to us. Thank you.

Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed the night before flying to the South island. The room was clean, had adequate amenities, and a comfortable bed. The service was good. There was nothing remarkable about the room or the hotel, but, for the price, I wouldn't expect there to be anything remarkable. It was a great value overall. A few minor concerns: -We had to pick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UWShaun
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and suggestions.

Cairns
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Awesome value for money in the location it is, we flew in late and found the hotel, parking in the street for free until 0900hrs. The rooms were very large and spacious, the décor looks a little like a high class backpackers throughout the building but the rooms were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your review.

Bulls, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Easy to book online via Accor Hotels web site. Overlooked booking a car park for our stay at Hotel. Overnight car parking on street free however used Wilson Car Park cost $6.00 per half hour. Staff very helpful is discussing car park option. Won't make that mistake again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussellKane
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments and we hope you enjoyed the long weekend in Wellington.

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rep186
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for two nights during our two week holiday in New Zealand. The location was brilliant being right in the middle of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated - compact but with everything we needed. Plenty of free Wifi in the ground floor lobby. There's a great little casual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ND_and_EC
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and the 5 out of 5 rating you gave ibis Wellington. We appreciate your time and effort in sharing your thoughts.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed one night only and the location is certainly very good especially if you are going to the football at The Stadium.The room was small but clean and tidy and was good value for money.Tiny bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post feedback following your stay with us.

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gran42_12
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Wellington, NZ
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Decent 3 star chain hotel which delivers what it should, no more, no less. Staff are friendly and helpful but having stayed here around 4-5 times now I never find them particularly warm. The other day at breakfast the music was so thumping and loud I had to ask them to tone it down it was 0630 and they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minkamonka
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your effort to share your experience.

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,382 reviews
0.1 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.4 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.5 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,315 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#11 of 46 in Wellington
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Wellington is in the heart of the city near the bustle of Lambton Quay and walking distance to Parliament, TSB Bank Arena, Westpac Stadium and the waterfront. A Qualmark rated 3.5 star hotel with 200 contemporary guest rooms; Ibis Wellington's quality has been recognised with international ISO 9001 and its environmental commitment with ISO 14001. Vivant! Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's the perfect casual dining venue. Limited secure parking is available at the hotel for guests. Ibis Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Wellington

Address: 153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: RM396 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Wellington staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Severna Park, Maryland
1 month ago
1 month ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor room with harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR605, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go high, lifts are efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles Kayhel2011, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for the Harbour side!”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear are dark but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AddickMark, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room not directly above the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 984evelyns, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5