We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest On The Terrace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for one night. We picked the two bedroom apartment as that was all that was left. The room itself was modern and tidy and the beds surprisingly comfortable. We parked our car at the hotel - it would not be suitable to take a big car, wide car or low car in there as it's all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again. Next time ask for our valet parking and they will park your car.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Prime location in CBD and easy to access even in night. The Rooms are simply too good and well-maintained. We took a service apartment styled room with kitchen and it was well furnished with necessary utensils and kitchen accessories. Comfortable and enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazikams
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks Krazikams we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on the windiest and wettest of nights and were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the apartment. Ours was on the 13th floor so had interesting views of the city. Located on The Terrace it is so convenient for walking into the city. Helpful staff. We hadn't booked a carpark in the building but we're lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purplheather
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! Having a review like this is a great encouragement to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the positives. Great location with easy access to town through James cook elevators. Great after hours service as our key was in the after hours box secured. Great room layout. Small and compact but great for what we needed. Very comfy bed and oil heater provided. Fully self contained with oven and serviced apartments. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2613VXkarenh
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review and are glad you enjoyed the positives! We have taken on board your other comments and are always looking for ways to improve. It would have been nice if you had approached us during your stay if there were any imperfections as we could have addressed these right away.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms had almost full kitchens which was very handy and the shower was high pressure. Large mirror in room was great and a nice view of the waterfront. Went across the road and down a lift then you were on Lampton quay so it was in a great location to get around the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia O
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Amelia, Thanks for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the attractions of Wellington. Look forward to seeing you again.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for Friday and Saturday just gone. The staff where brilliant as we arrived no problems i had booked 2 studios and as soon as we arrived , checked us straight in. Knew who we where and whistled through. We had hired a car so needed parking, i hadnt arranged this prior but again no issues showed us where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpaulae2015
New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately the windows didn't shut properly, there was a nail clipping in the window sill, there was a broken tile, a broken shower caddy and the washing machine surround was broken. Also nearby construction didn't finish until 10pm and then was on again at 4.30-5am! Not their fault though. Might be good to advise guests though so they can bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awesomeast
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The things you mention are minor and can be fixed immediately. We have maintenance staff on site so please approach reception with any maintenance issues. Our staff are the best in the industry and will do everything to make your stay worthwhile and enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you again.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My shower was dirty and my room was above the motorway so never managed to get much sleep. Will be staying elsewhere next visit! The location wasn't too bad but it was very noisy hence the lack of sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolacrilly
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We have a great location. If you ever find an apartment is not up to your standard please approach us during your stay and we will respond immediately and fix the situation.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The one bedroom apartment had all the essential features. It all worked but you didn't feel you were in the lap of luxury. It had a good kitchen ( but the ice cream melted in the freezer) so you can self cater and there were supermarkets nearby. It was well situated close to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayakersydney
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review. The apartments are well appointed and do have all the essential features. They are great for self catering. We will turn the temperature down on the freezer so the ice cream doesn't melt next time. Look forward to seeing you again

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The room we stayed in hosted 4 guests. It was a cheap choice of accommodation. Room I stayed in was tiny. There was only an alarm clock in our room. No table or bed light. Heat did not work in our bathroom. Also, there was only 2 small shampoos available for 4 adults. Windows require urgent attention as it really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snip3rNZ
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and providing feedback. If you ever find anything needs attention in your apartment please approach reception and will will put it right. We want to ensure our guests have a great stay and nothing is a problem for us. We are pleased you enjoyed the range of amenities.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#8 of 46 in Wellington
720 reviews
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,945 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 46 in Wellington
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
1,861 reviews
0.5 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,628 reviews
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: RM423 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prime Location”
 of 5 bubbles krazikams, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Kayakersydney, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles briggiblair, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Sorry see above comments”
 of 5 bubbles BrettT79, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the highway may be noisy at night.Will have to keep the windows closed.”
 of 5 bubbles dubey2016, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay