We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Felt the facilities were very poorly maintained, old tired buildings. Kitchen stove only had one element that worked effectively, toasters didn't work either, that was rectified by manager when we asked though. Laundry had a machine 'out of order'. Cold bathroom/ shower block. Very noisy as campsite as highway one ran through the park. Pets are allowed in this park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okeregirl
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, We are a pet friendly campsite and it's only by arrangement only if anybody wants to check in with pets. Strict pet policy is required to be complied by any guests with pets. About the machine "out of order", unfortunately, things do break down at this time of the year and we have tried to get professional to come...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nice room for one night to sleep at. Very bad kitchen, nothing is provided and cutlery and plates cost 3-5$ to rent per day. Average bathrooms, but nice little pool area. The staff was very unfriendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars W
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry to hear about "unfriendly staff". We will be working with you if you can let us know a bit more details about this issue. We are very confident with our reception staff handling all sorts of issues together with any guests. I can't imagine any of them would be less than "friendly" on the job.

Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed with my cousins for a night as we were heading off to Kaikoura on the next day, lucky that we did not plan to stay more... It could be an expensive stay at the end. The cabin was not the greatest but was enough big for us three. The bathroom is not that clean and it sooooo cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marionlaa
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Appreciate your comments about the cold bathroom. We will be installing the door for the bathroom to keep the warmth within. About the cutlery hire, we do have a box to rent if required. So not sure about your comment--"we do not do this system", maybe it's a miscommunication.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a basic cabin for two nights. The cabin was quite cramped and getting a little old but it was clean and warm and was fine for a couple of nights. As it was April when we stayed it was getting quite cold in the evenings and mornings. The bathrooms have windows that cannot be shut and therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciejames2016
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We will get a door installed for the bathroom. Appreciate your comment.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed in a motel unit which was spacious and tidy, I have stayed here before and it seems that all motels must have the same 1 double and 2 sets of bunks. Easy to find it is on the main highway from the Cook Strait Ferry to Christchurch at the north end of Blenheim. As it is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grh55
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Yes, the pub has good food especially the chips. Thanks for your comments. Looking forward to your stay again.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before. Right on State Highway 1 at north end of Blenheim. Easy to find and very comfortable. We stayed in unit 12. A self contained unit. The unit was well worth the price. Will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyCase
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comment, looking forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly I made a mistake taking via Geozone a deal of $33 to realise immediately my error that is was to be redeemed that evening and requested a refund. Simultaneously I booked the same place paying $42 for one night. The $33 refund was refused because I had taken too long to request it! In reality the recipients took too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff A
BlenheimTOP10, Owner at Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Geoff: We appreicate you point out above matter about the deal but it's not FAIR to make such a comment without proper investigation by both you and us. With bookings from a third party who can hold the funds up to four weeks before any payments make its way to us. Any cancellations not made through these third parties...

Auckland
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with my sister and adult son in a cabin. The entire campsite was very clean and well laid out. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Accomodation though basic was perfectly acceptable. My only complaint was the fridge was very old and didn't seem to get all that cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevord612
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Unit was clean and tidy. Quite noisy due to proximity to main state highway right next door. Hosts friendly and helpful. Good room layout for staying with children. Sleeping areas don't have doors, they have sliding concertina screens, but thee worked alright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fovant2014
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

$20 a night per person in non powered site. Big camping ground area which was great to have a bit of space. Dog friendly. Nice showers with full length mirror and power points. laundry was a bit pricey though compared to other holiday Parks. All in all very good though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleneandblu

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
1.3 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
593 reviews
10.3 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
2.3 km away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tresco Blenheim
Tresco Blenheim
#13 of 43 in Blenheim
89 reviews
4.9 km away
Spring Creek Holiday Park
Spring Creek Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Spring Creek
59 reviews
1.2 km away
Two Tree Lodge
Two Tree Lodge
#2 of 24 in Blenheim
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: RM212 - RM278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Marlborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blenheim Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the top 10 as at the end of the day it is expensive fior what it is.”
 of 5 bubbles sergeb920, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the road (be on the east side)”
 of 5 bubbles grh55, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Van parking is in a separate area to motels”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarykiwi, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be in early to make a selection rather than a price taker later at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Arbor253, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are well away from the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jackel03, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5